We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a special occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had a cool suite on the 9th floor with two bathrooms, a kitchen, and a balcony (which apparently is rare in Vegas). The room was just impeccable! The only problem was the walking distance to the skytrain because out of the 3 Signature buildings ours was the furthest from MGM.

If you are traveling to LV for a special occasion, I think this would the best place to treat yourself with. It feels more like a luxury residence than a hotel. And it also doesn't have any slots in the foyer, which can tell you a lot about the atmosphere.

Room Tip: the higher - the better. also, ask for a room overlooking the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,316 - 7,322 of 12,871 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 15th floor overlooking the strip (very limited view). The suite was generiously sized and had essentially a full kitchen with full sized refigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, sink, microwave, etc. The drawers/cupboards are well stocked with silverware, plates, pots/pans - basically everything you'd need to cook a meal. There is a full bathroom connected to the bedroom and and a three piece bathroom with walk-in shower off the living room. The suite was tastefully decorated and qutie comfortable. It was showing signs of age - there was a 3-4 inch slit in the carpet, the chandelier wouldn't turn on, and the shower in the master bathroom looked very well used. We utilized the airport check-in (located in terminal 1 along the same wall where the escalator brings you down to the baggage claim area) for the hotel and it was awesome. The only downside is we had a rental car and they didn't tell us how the valet parking system worked which made it very confusing. For the record, you need to check-in at the guard gate when you first arrive so they can print out a placard for your car, then the next time you can use your room key to open gate. The valet service was quick and efficient though I never could reach them by phone - always had to go down and request the car in person. I found the entrance to the property a little inconvenient - I wish there was an entrance off of Audrie St. though you can exit the property that way.

All-in-all this was a great stay for the money. We're glad we had a rental car as it would've been a lot of walking/public transportation to get around the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at the Signature for 5 nights starting on Super Bowl Sunday. We were impressed with all aspects of our stay.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was imacculately clean.
I don't know if this was just a fluke but you're almost never out of sight from staff. Daily we walked from Tower 3 (the farthest away) towards the casino and felt very safe as it seemed that we were always walking by another staff member with a headset at their ear.
The pool was one of the few on the strip that was operational at this time of the year and it's heated to 85 while the hot tub was set to 104.
The fitness centre in Tower 3 is very well equipped.
Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day (including dishes) . The bathroom was well-appointed with a jetted tub and a glass shower. As well, you get two sinks, a tv and a phone in the bathroom. The kitchenette stocked everything that we needed. My wife was wondering how we could get the bed home with us though the pillows left something to be desired as they flatten down to next to nothing.
We had no issues with wi-fi...it worked fine every day.
I have no complaints about the hotel at all. I would definitely recommend it to friends and stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoldAsLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The best hotel experience we've ever had in Vegas. Beautiful room & hotel and a great value. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the Signature to friends and family.A big plus is the proximity to the monorail and Grand Arena.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My fiancé and I came to Vegas for a short wedding ceremony and the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to an one bedroom suite overlooking both the strip and mountain. Valet was easy. The rooms were clean and huge! (910sq feet) with full and quiet thermostat. Rooms are quiet and sound insulations were excellent. It was about 15mins walk to bellagio where we did our outdoor ceremony! Staffs were nice and accommodating. We heated up left overs in the morning in their full kitchenette inside the suite with their fully stocked chinas, left for Death Valley, and came back to a new cleaned kitchen. Everything was amazing and it's def a perk coming to Vegas for a sweet wedding vacay! Will come back here next time!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonobene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The signature exceeded all expectations. It was very reasonably priced and the room was amazing. Suites like the deluxe suite I stayed in cost WAY more at other hotels. The staff is super nice and helpful, and having the signature actually be attached to the MGM is really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My first trip to Vegas, but definitely not my last.
I have stayed at high end hotels all over the world, but The Signature is definitely one if the nicest, cleanest, most peaceful, elegant, comfortable, and friendly places I have ever experienced.
Kudos to everyone for the exceptional service!!
"I'll Be Back !"

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,202 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,600 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,325 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £88 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing