We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good hotel - Kitchen facilities make it a Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Croydon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel - Kitchen facilities make it a Very Good”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Check in:
Arrived via taxi from the airport so was interesting to see the whole set-up with gated entry and the security checking our name against expected guests. We were directed to Tower 3. Check in was fine, had to wait about 5 mins before being seen by Barbara. She was friendly, helpful covered all of our questions, probably one of the best initial experiences I have had from a Vegas hotel. We had no special requests, so were given a strip facing room on the 5th floor.

Room:
We had a standard Deluxe Suite. For a basic room at low cost, I think the room compare well to others at competing hotels. At 550 sq ft it is a little larger than the entry level at other hotels. I would have preferred a 1 bed suite but was under orders from my brother to keep the cost down. The room was clean and the standard pictures you can find on most sites give a good guide. There was some peeling wallpaper (noted by my bro) but I can't say it bothered me at all. The bathroom was fine, well equipped and spacious. I would have liked better spray options on the shower though as it was nice and large but no matter how I played with the shower head it was still quite concentrated.

The kitchen facilities were pretty good, a stove top, microwave, fridge, cuttlery, plates, glasses, coffee making etc. This compares to the Cosmo where I had a wraparound suite and despite having the kitchen, there was nothing to cook with or eat on. As we planned on doing some of our own cooking, I requested some saucepans (only had a frying pan) and they arrived later that day. For me the major plus is having a fridge, I hate hotels where you have nowhere to store your own drinks or milk.

I found the main bed too hard, I slept better on the sofa bed. The room was relatively quiet though although the large gap under the door meant that sounds carried from the corridor when people came home drunk. Overall though it was peaceful which was great.

The room had a small balcony but it was disappoiting that there was no furniture for you to sit on. At the least I would have expected some chairs and a table so that I could sit outside and have a drink overlooking the pool.

Location:
The length of walk seems to be a constant debate regarding this hotel. From tower 3 I timed the walk to the MGM at 5-6 minutes walking at an average pace. Obviously you then have to walk through the MGM to the strip. The other alternative is to go out through the front gates, turn left and walk down to the strip (brings you to opposite the Aria and Cosmo). If the walk is that much of an issue, stay in one of the hotels in the centre of the strip like the Cosmo, Paris etc.

Facilities:
I tried the Signature Tower 3 pool once and wasn't a fan. It doesn't get the sun until after 12 noon and I felt hassled by the staff (us Brits prefer the "we'll ask when we need you approach" rather than someone coming over every 30 mintes and asking if I want drinks). I mainly used the pools at the MGM and they were fine. On weekends it gets packed (particularly when they close the largest pool for a photoshoot!) but at least you have a choice of pools and sound levels. I probably prefer the Aria for the pools, but the MGM is pretty good.

I used the fitness centre a few times and it was always reasonably quiet and relaxed. There was a good range of equipment and I could get what I wanted done.

I didn't use Delights so can't comment. I used the starbucks in Tower 2 a couple of times and it was as you would expect from them.

Other comments / overall:
Reading what I have written it sounds a little negative, but this is a little unfair. Overall I really liked the Signature and would definitely stay there again. Next time I would just pay a little more for a better room. Having the kitchen facilities were a huge plus for me as it gave me options and also made it feel more than just a room to sleep in. Being attached to the MGM is a plus, particularly if you are young and want to party - Hakkasan and Wet Repubic are really going for it this year with their resident DJ line ups.

I would put it behind the Aria and Venetian in terms of places I have stayed at before, but the price and some of the in room extras add a lot. When I go back later this year, the Signature is definitely on my short list. The determining factors will be who I am with, what type of holiday it is planned to be and where in the strip we want to be based.

Room Tip: I think the standard rule is that if you want something, be polite and ask if it would be possible w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_Sq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,132
    3,054
    778
    284
    188
See reviews for
2,514
5,961
373
1,254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Signature half a dozen times before when attending a trade show at MGM Grand. It's a HUGE pain in the rear to walk half a mile, but it's air conditioned and better than walking outdoors. Plus the MGM Grand is such a filthy dump that the Signature always seemed like a palace by comparison.

Except this trip. For the first time, I learned the Signature has studios. Always before, I've had a nice suite with a balcony. This time? A shabby studio.

A *tiny* TV. Maybe 21" - smaller than my computer monitor anyway - and a little DVD player mounted by bracket underneath. A bed sharing the room with a "tiny" apartment refrigerator, and little one burner cooktop. I've seen nicer kitchens on 26' cabin cruiser boats. And the whole thing was just DIRTY. It has a strange smell, like a heavy cleaner trying to cover the stench of something horrifically nasty.

I saw dirt and debris on the hallway carpet.

In a year, the Signature went from a nice place to a Hampton Inn next to the interstate with a parking lot full of big rigs.

Your mileage may vary. Maybe the nicer suites still exist. Maybe they are still clean. But ask yourself this - if a room is only $100, can they afford to keep the place up like they could when rooms were $150 or $200?

In my case, the answer is NO.

I'm here as I write this. Outside because I want to spend as little time as possible inside. And in the morning I'll track down a manager and see about a VERY early checkout.

Sadly, it seems all the four star places in Vegas have become dumps in the recession. If you don't want to spend the $400 a night for Palazzo, Four Seasons, Mandarin, or the Wynn, you're going to get the same level of cleanliness and service you find on an airplane. Bring sanitizers!!!

Or try vDara or Aria. Last year they were both still very clean. And they're several years newer than the Signature.

I'm saddened by this. Next time I have a trade show at the MGM, I'll have to drive over instead of the (air conditioned) long walk...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoFLme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Good Afternoon.

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. However I am very saddened to hear that it was such a negative experience for you. I would certainly like to discuss this further in hopes of welcoming you back in the future.
If you could please be so kind as to reach out to me directly so that we can find a resolution to this matter I would be honored. cdarbey@lv.mgmgrnad.com .

I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

For my first ever trip to Vegas, I was looking for something that was far enough away from the Strip for a bit of peace and quiet, but close enough to be in the heart of the action, and the Signature delivered.
There were no queues at check in, and I was allocated a 32nd floor suite in tower 3, with a view towards the strip.
The room was a very good size, spotless, with a balcony, kitchenette, whirlpool bath and a really good shower. In room wifi and wired connections good enough for uploading photos etc...
From the front gate, it is about a 6-7 minute walk to the strip (corner by Planet Hollywood), or through the walkway, 5 minutes to the monorail station at the MGM Grand.
The non-smoking policy in all the buildings made a nice change from the smoky casinos on the strip.
The room (booked through Olotels via Trivago) was just £85 per night including the resort fee.

Room Tip: I was in a suite on the 32nd floor, so I would definitely ask for a higher up room for the great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very comfortable suite on the 33rd floor with balcony.Bed was so special it was a pleasure getting into it every night.Spotlessly clean the suite was serviced each day by great housekeeping staff who really went that extra mile
It was a real trek to the strip- at least 20 minutes to the strip so be prepared for a lot of walking before you even get anywhere.( we were in tower 3 )
The MGM has a monorail station which is really convenient- get a three day pass if you intend to go up and down the strip.
MGM hotel has all the amenities you would expect from a Vegas hotel

Room Tip: Ask for tower one- not so far to walk to get to the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Very impressed, no queue to check in or out. Lovely room with kitchenette,comfy bed, great bathroom. Easy access to mgm grand and its pools, and its own pools lovely in that they were relatively quiet. Loved not having to walk through a smokey casino.
Only downside not as many food options as a strip hotel but still not far to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

2 blocks from the strip and has a connection walkway to MGM. was quiet and from the 38th floor in the 3rd tower,where i stayed, a great view of Vegas. was an easy walk to and from the strip even with out going through MGM

Room Tip: i found this via the "vacation rentals" section here. i rented the jr penthouse. it seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A very pleasant hotel to stay at, everything you need, plenty of varied restaurants, shops, boutiques etc. With the advantage of being at a slightly quieter end of the strip.
Rooms were excellent, very comfortable & clean, we had two interconnecting rooms as this was a family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,587 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,414 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Destinology, Travelbag, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing