We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at Signature this October for a quick weekend visit with a few family and friends. We had three suites in two towers and all had great experiences. I had upgraded to the one bedroom penthouse suite which was a corner suite with a balcony. Very impressed by the quality of the rooms, Sub Zero fridge, Miele dishwasher etc a nice touch.

The bedroom was spacious, the two washrooms were a nice touch, and the sitting room with the couch, dining table etc was great.

Definitely returning, our next visit booked for March, two suites booked so far, maybe more to come for our friends' Bachelor and Bachelorette trip.

The walk to the strip indoors is easy, outdoors is also fast, you just go around the back of the property and down the driveway.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the night for the one bedroom suite, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,907 - 5,913 of 12,874 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

stayed for 7 nights (Nov 13), we had a great corner balcony room on the 28th floor in tower 1.
check in was very quick and easy after our long flight
Large spacious luxurious rooms with the wow factor, yes they are as good as the the website pictures.
So glad we picked this Hotel, great location, no noise, all staff from Concierge to room service and cleaning Maids do a great job.
after the 7 nights we did not want to leave, looking forward to returning soon…..

Room Tip: get a room with a panoramic view over Las Vegas and the mountain range with the sunrise every mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pans_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for 5 days for business. Just a quick taxi ride from the airport check is quick and efficient. Superb suite - very spacious indeed with a nice sitting area, small kitchen and desk. Very large bedroom with ha large jacuzzi bath and a large shower. Overall very nice indeed and very comfortable. Room servicing was thorough and efficient.
Free fast wifi which connected easily.
The only thing I would say is that the other facilities on site are a little limited. There is a small Starbucks in tower 2 and a small restaurant. I ate there once but the food wasn't that great Im sorry to say. So that meant a trek into the MGM Grand which is about a 10 minute walk through ah covered walkway. There are many restaurants there or venture along the Strip. So that wasn't much hassle really but meant a walk to get anything. The MGM Grand buffet was very good and pretty reasonable and the Avenue 21 was excellent for breakfast.
The gym wasn't very big or inspiring.
So overall I really liked it - the room was superb but expect a little walk to MGM Grand to get any food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nscc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

At this point it is very hard to describe this property and not gush. We'd booked two basic rooms and at the last minute decided to upgrade. What we got was two penthouse suites, mine being on the second highest floor. Both corner suites. Both with two bathrooms, three TV's, a balcony and a whole kitchen to boot. Nicely decorated and soothing, my room became my refuge and I loved it. Add to this a Jacuzzi tub, excellent service, a full size fridge to store my drinks, good wifi and a spotless room, indeed, a spotless hotel. I used the pool and hot-tubs and both were nice. Two things of interest: do not pay attention to those who say it is a long walk to the casino or to the strip. We were in tower 2 and it took us less than 7 minutes (we timed it for funzies) to get to the casino and maybe 15 to get to the strip via the back entrance. I suppose if you are not a walker or somewhat impaired this would be a problem but really we found the distance between the casino and our hotel soothing and the walk pleasant, made even nicer by moving walkways and pleasant views. Other item of interest the hotel seems to "suffer" from an overabundance of hot water. It seems like an odd thing to complain about but unless you are careful the water in the showers comes out scalding hot and nothing else. Took a little adjustments and getting used to. At any rate this was an exceedingly minor issue and frankly we were sorry to leave this wonderful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Specify at the desk what type of room you want and what tower you want. Ask questions, in terms of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Good Morning.

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is very refreshing to hear that we have gained a loyal guest! Please know that we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Have an amazing day!

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We love the private, quiet property at the Signature, and especially enjoyed the large, fully appointed suite complete with whirlpool tub, balcony, and ample space with such lovely furnishings. It's quite a hike to the strip, but worth it to be away when you want privacy or sleep!

Room Tip: The suites have an interior and exterior door to give an added sound buffer. We never heard a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the MGM Grand and found it to be excellent..loved the big screen TV at the back of reception desk.... our rooms were lovely and bed comfortable plenty of space even had a night life... everyone was helpful and friendly... If I ever get back I'll stay at the same place again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Loved that the hotel was all non smoking. The room was very large as was the bathroom. Having the kitchenette available was also great - reheated leftovers from the restaurant and saved some money. We used the monorail for our travel up and down the strip and out to the LVH to see Rock Vault.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,618 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,002 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £88 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, MGM Resorts International, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing