We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Best Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Best Customer Service!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Upon arriving to the hotel, we were greeted by the most cheerful woman at the front desk. Tamika was super helpful with everything.. and I mean everything. Which tower was the best to stay in, upgraded us because the room we requested was unavailable, told us the best way to get places and the coolest thing, she was just so much fun, hilarious and made us feel happy to be at the Signature! We don't come to Vegas often, but when we do, we will always stay here and hope to always run into Tamika! Thanks Tamika & Signature for giving us the best experience!

Room Tip: tower 3 has the best view of the strip!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,137
    3,056
    779
    284
    188
See reviews for
2,514
5,965
373
1,255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overall, The Signature is a great hotel if you do not mind walking long distances to get to anything (casino, food, etc). However, if you are looking for something a little more in the action and lively this is definitely not the hotel for you.

The Signature sits quite a ways back from the strip; depending on how fast you walk it is 10-20 minutes to just get into the MGM Grand. It has some amenities: fitness centre, pool for every tower, small deli-style restaurants onsite. Also, you are able to use amenities at the MGM Grand like their pool, which is much bigger. We found it was quicker to go to the Miracle Mile than the MGM for a quick bite to eat. The distance to the strip was definitely annoying if you are someone who likes walking around in Vegas.

Parking appears to be valet only and it only takes a couple minutes to get your car. Unfortunately, you are not able to call ahead and get your car brought up.

Noticeably missing from The Signature are long lineups. It is a much quieter hotel than one on the strip and much less crowded.

The rooms are nice. Not the newest, but they are large and kept in good order. There are also balconies with them. When you get a two bedroom, there is quite a bit of room with the kitchenette and ours even had a third bathroom which works well when you have people sleeping on the pull-outs. It was setup nice for 2 groups - the entryway of the suite separated each of the bedrooms with their own keycard so that if those staying in one bedroom wanted to leave early/stay later there was zero disruption/noise to the other group. It was a great setup for a group of people sharing because everyone was not crammed into one room, and you could come/go without the other group noticing/being disturbed.

One tip is that, because these rooms can be actually owner by an individual, you can often find them on other sites (VRBO for example) where the owners rent them out. You can (or at least we did) rent them at substantially lower rates than through the hotel directly.

Room Tip: Look at other sites (VRBO) where owners post their condos for rent as they might be cheaper than boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor-EDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After a harrowing and stressful tax season I embarked on my annual trip to Las Vegas. Not wanting the usual experience of sensory overload I opted for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Having previously stayed at the Palazzo, I was skeptical about the Signature. Upon my arrival, I was impressed with the gated entry and friendly doormen/valet. The front desk quickly checked me in and I was on my way to my room in less than 10 minutes. The room is exactly the way it looks in the pictures. No surprises. The view from my balcony was perfect.

The hotel staff always friendly and accommodating. Room service was quick and not intrusive at all. I did not spend much time in the room during the day but in the evenings it was quiet and since I was traveling alone I felt very safe. The MGM is only a short 5 minute walk away and you don't have to touch a sidewalk to get there. Obviously one of my concerns. If you are looking for a quiet alternative the Signature is the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Tower 3 might be quieter than the other two because of less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari_c25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The rooms at the signature are huge! Great place if you got a few people, with 2 rooms, people can sleep while other are out having a good time. It is a bit of a walk to get to the strip and when you have to do it 2-3 times a day it get to be a pain. The price is excellent and its quiet and you can use the MGM's pools but the signature has its own pools just for there own guests. I love it there i just down like having to walk so far just to walk the strip if you get my drift.

Room Tip: You want to get the balcony 1 bedroom at the least
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Like everyone else says, this hotel, composed of 3 identical towers, is not on the strip. You have to walk to and thru MGM. But it's connected and climate controlled with several moving walk ways. Tip: it's shorter to walk out of the towers and onto the street to get to the strip. Just go opposite the MGM and you'll be to Planet Hollywood and the rest of the strip in no time. The check in was seamless: we were checked in and given room access even though we checked in 3 hours early. The room was a very spacious suite, complete with stove, refrigerator, two bathrooms, living/dining and large bedroom. The amenities were quality. Plenty of towels, soaps, etc. Walkout balcony with great views. Only negative comments: the carpet looks a but worn and there was half a bottle of personal lubricant left in a drawer in the nightstand (ugh). Room service available 24/7. The gym located in tower 3 was large (4 treadmills each with a monitor among a lot of other stations). $600 all in... Good value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmarsh673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Las Vegas, we were blown away by it all. The service at the signature was amazing all the staff were very helpful and did everything for you. The room was very large with a balcony. We stayed on the 35th floor and had views of the strip from the balcony which was really cool to wake up to. I wish hotels in the uk were half as good as this.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank will l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Signature at the MGM Grand is fantastic! However, it does not have a Casino in the Lobby therefore, there is not a crazy throng of people when you exit the elevator on the first floor. There is a walkway about a mile long that will connect to the MGM Grand's lobby but it is a hike. But, the hotel itslef is awesome. Every room is a suite and there is a giant outside pool complete with a lazy rive that is private to the guests of the hotel only. Because it is sort of removed fromt the normal glitzy and glamour hotels on the strip...it is perfect for romantic getaways or a nice weekend in Vegas. The cost was very reasonable and for the location, you cannot beat the price!!! I would definetly stay again should I find myself traveling out there!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,596 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,429 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing