We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice for our group of 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just got back from 4 nights at the Signature. We were 3 moms and 3, 30-something daughters for an early Mothers Day trip. We had done extensive research before deciding on the Signature, and we were were NOT disappointed. We reserved two Jr. Suites through Signature Rentals by Owner-Direct. These suites each have a king bed, a queen sofa sleeper, a kitchenette, a large bathroom, and a wonderful balcony. We were in Tower 3 on the 30th floor and had views of the pool and down Harmon St. to the Strip.

Nicole and Maddie of Signature Rentals were very easy to deal with, very responsive to our questions and requests. Upon arriving for instance, we found we were short on coffee cups and needed a couple extra blankets, and they were quickly delivered.

From the airport, we took a Taxi which only cost $15 including tip. There was a long taxi line outside the airport, but it moved quickly and there was a gentleman directing people to the next available taxi. Didn't take any time at all.

Each Tower (1, 2, 3) had its own lobby with a check-in desk, and its own pool, etc. We walked through each lobby on our way to the MGM Grand, and didn't find the walk too long at all. We also walked down Harmon to the Strip, which was very easy.

We spent time each day at the pool at Tower 3, but didn't visit the others, so can't comment on those. There is an attendant at the entrance to the pool dispensing towels and they have a large container of ice water available. The wind picked up on the last two days, but we found sitting at the side opposite the door to the lobby cut down on the wind. Ask about drink specials from the pool waitresses. When we were there they had $8 specials which were very good.

One note, the pool deck is very, very slippery. Be careful! Of the 6 of us, 2 slipped and one of us fell down. Fortunately, not hurt, but it was embarrassing! The pool staff was there almost immediately tho to be sure we were okay.

We went to the Delights Cafe one morning for breakfast, which we all enjoyed. Their menu is available on line to check on ahead of time, but there were many choices from a yogurt parfait, muffins, egg dishes, etc.

We visited the MGM Concierge a couple times for recommendations on shows, restaurants, etc. and they were very helpful. Buying tickets through them for the KA show was a very good deal and we got seats for around $55 and were not disappointed in the seats. They also helped us make a reservation for dinner at Fiamma at the MGM. (Great food, but our server - not so much).

For other meals, would highly recommend Mon Ami Gabi at the Paris. We sat outside as it was a beautiful warm night and watched the water fountains at the Bellagio. Everyone's food was excellent. Would also recommend the Koi Lounge at Planet Hollywood. We went there for Happy Hour and loved it. Yummy drinks and excellent appetizers!!

We played some slot machines at several of the hotels, but found those at the MGM were the only ones that seemed to pay anything!

All in all, we had a fun time and will definitely go back to the Signature any time we are in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jxnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,359 - 5,365 of 12,931 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just checked out of the signature tower 3. Beyond our expectations and this hotel is well a 4+.
We had a deluxe suite with a huge bathroom and shower,jacuzzi,double sink, also kitchenette with a great view from the balcony. Housekeeping is impeccable. I felt like royalty. Love the linens and bath robe. Great job to all who work there. I would definitely stay again. Lots of eats nearby within a 5-10 min walk on moving walkways.

Room Tip: Tower 1 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013PlayaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I'm a bit late reviewing this as we stayed in November but this is a really lovely and clean place to stay in Vegas. There is none of the tacky stuff that seems to blight many of the other Vegas hotels. Rooms are a good size with a kitchenette including fridge and our bathroom was massive. The only very slight gripe i had at the start was that after a ten hour flight we had to made the sofa bed ourselves, at first we thought they hadn't given us the right room but the woman on reception kindly pointed out that we had to make the bed up. It would have been a nice touch if they had done as we were knackered, but this is really only a small criticism. The communal areas smelled really lovely and the pool areas were lovely and clean with fresh towels always readily available. All the staff were really friendly, it struck me as a bit bizarre that pop up bars appeared on the walkways at the weekend, the walk to the MGM wasn't that long. Even though you do have to walk to get to the pools at the MGM, we knew someone who stayed at the MGM and their walk was longer as it's so big. Speaking of the MGM, there are loads of places to eat there ranging from high end restaurants to McDonalds so something for all budgets and palettes. The monorail is also at the MGM so it's a good point to explore from. Signature has a coffee shop at one of the towers, a general shop in another and a small cafe type place in the other. Overall this is a really nice place to stay and one i would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Tower 1 is a closer walk to the MGM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What can I say this is bar far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Such luxury and plush surroundings and amazing location not to near to the noise and bustle of the strip and lovely pools.would deffo return again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here many times and are always happy, this time being no exception. We enjoy staying in tower one because it Is nearest to the connection to the MGM and also has a starbucks in lobby for quick morning coffee! The pool connected to it is immaculate and never crowded....We find the best rooms on the top floors and facing the mountains.....We did have an odor problem in our closet, called housekeeping who responded with an ozone machine and the scent was gone....however, since first impressions count, this should have been noted by housekeeping before arrival. that was our only problem.....tower two has a delightful place where you can get a delicious breakfast (try the French toast-the best!) or lunch or snack! Staff is always helpful and pleasant......We recommend this hotel because it is easily accessible to the casino and shops, yet apart from the frenetic pace of the casino. we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christmas152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here March 2014 in Tower 3,37th Floor views were awesome as was they 2 bathroomed suite exactly as described. Well furnished and every need attended to. The pools were fab as was the pool service and food. Added bonus the towers are all non smokings . Will definitely stay there again in the same suite !!.

Room Tip: Tower 3 to access the strip easily without walking all through the Casino. Corner Suites high up are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After once considering Circus-Circus for my honeymoon last June, I was convinced by the Las Vegas TripAdvisor forum that I should look around and get a better hotel with a deal and a better location.

Got a great deal at Signature and a great room -- a 34th floor penthouse junior suite.

Room had the biggest bathroom I've ever had a hotel. Separate toilet room. Two-person shower and huge two-person Jacuzzi. Flat-screen TV in the bathroom, which also had a two-person sink.

Room also had a couch and desk and two-person table on patio, where we ate breakfast and lunch several times.

Wasn't too keen on having to valet the car every time you needed it -- because I feel bad when I don't tip -- but at least I understand it because there wasn't much room for parking.

Pool was nice. Free water and towels. Uncrowded. Workers at your beck-and-call if you wanted a drink or food.

Easy walk to the MGM casino and food court. A bit longer walk to the actual strip.

Room Tip: Go higher up for a better view of the Vegas sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cksportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,296 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,753 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,441 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £92 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing