We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Huge rooms and a bathroom to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge rooms and a bathroom to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and i stayed 7 nights and loved every minute of it. You do have to walk a fair way to get to the strip but because you are away from the strip you are away from all the noise and hustle of Vegas. The pool area was also nice because it wasn't as busy as the one at MGM grand and you could really relax and enjoy the beautiful weather. The room was fantastic, it was really clean and having the kitchen was so handy as we could make our own breakfast and have coffee and tea whenever you wanted. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get out of them. We loved our time at The Signature and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJam50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,033
    3,001
    764
    276
    182
See reviews for
2,478
5,871
370
1,236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We originally had our sights on the Vdara, but a non responsive customer service and a sudden price increase led us to look elsewhere. We had a look at other hotels part of the MGM Resorts International. We settled on the Signature as we thought it was a great compromise.

We favoured calling them directly rather than booking online. I'm glad we did. The lady on the phone kindly offered us a free upgrade (one bedroom balcony suite!) and a nice discount. We couldn't have been more grateful or pleased.

The staff on site was a mixed bag. We encountered Francisco (Tower 3) and Charles (Tower 2); both men were cold and rather uncooperative. Yet on other days, we met other members of staff who were friendly and helpful and made checkout a breeze.

Check in was challenging. We were tired from travelling all day and just wanted to go to bed. We had requested at the time of the booking a room on a higher floor. We gladly offered to pay extra but were told it wasn't necessary.
When we were giving the keys to our room on the 3rd floor of Tower 3 we were baffled. We asked if we could possibly have a higher floor, again mentioning we wouldn't mind paying more. We were told it wasn't possible as zero rooms were available in any of the three towers. After some negotiating we settled for a room on the 10th floor.

We were pleased with our room #821. It was conform to its online description. Room was lovely and had more space than necessary for the two of us. The view wasn't bad either. We could see the pool from one angle and the mountains from our bedroom window.
Bed was comfortable, linens were soft. The bathroom was pretty spectacular with its jacuzzi bathtub and large shower.
It was nice to have a fully equipped kitchen. We didn't cook but it was great to have the option to do so. We were able to stock fresh fruits and bottled water in the fridge.

Each tower has its own pool as well as access to MGM Grand pools. We lounged around tower 3's pool a few times and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The pool staff was friendly. We enjoyed their frozen drinks ($14 for a piña colada).

We ordered room service on one occasion. Standard wait time of 45-50mins. They called us five minutes before delivering us to let us know it was coming. We thought it was thoughtful of them (and a great way to avoid not hearing the knock on the door). The food was decent. Mac n cheese was a little bland but the caesar salad was good.

I will mention the noise. We thought that being on the 10th floor would mean little to no noise. But that wasn't the case. We heard sports cars racing down East Harmon and police sirens every single night. So bring earplugs.

We really liked staying in a smoke free hotel with no casino. It might sound silly, but heading back to the Signature at night after a crazy day on the Strip made us feel human again.

It takes 2-3mins to get to Tower 2, an extra 3mins to get to Tower 1 and a few more to reach to the MGM Grand. So it's really not a big deal.
For those in Tower 3 it's very easy to access East Harmon and you are 5mins away from the Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in May 2014; split a penthouse with three other travelers. We had a strip view, which was easily blocked out by the blackout curtains when we were ready to sleep. The bed was lovely and the pull-out double wasn't too bad either. The service was friendly, but painfully slow but that was probably because there was a conference in town and the MGM and all three Signature towers were overwhelmed. So much so that the staff were directing guests to the service elevators. I'll come back, and probably stay at the Signature again.

Room Tip: The penthouses are higher up, which reduces noise from the Strip. Get a non-strip view to increase t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simesime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went in May 2014 - Great service. The view is lovely , the rooms are amazing, clean, bed is so awesome. Great pools. Cabs are at the entrance when you need one. There was 4 in our room so the price was very reasonable for the group.

Room Tip: Groceries are delivered to the room so you can have lunch in the room. Have lots of dollar bills for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights late April as a family of 4 and had a wonderful time. The Signature is a little way to the strip but for us that was ideal as it meant you could truly escape the hustle and bustle once you've had enough of it. Our room had a balcony with a Strip view and was perfect for a family, with a huge king bed, a double sofa-bed, kitchenette (very handy having a fridge and a microwave) and a jacuzzi style bath along with walk-in shower in the bathroom.
All the staff were courteous and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The pools were also excellent - it was nice that only Signature guests could use them, as it meant that they were never busy so easy to always find a sun-lounger and perfect for relaxing.
Overall a top quality hotel that we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

During my 1st trip to gambling Mecca with my wife MGM grand signature was one of the hotels we stayed at. I booked the hotel as it is smoke free and away from casino floor. We got a 32nd floor room on Tower 1 with strip view. Check-in was smooth and we were allowed early check-in at 1 pm. Staff was polite and courteous. Lady asked me if I was member of M-life and if not I could subscribe to the same to get future stay offers. Room was well furnished with a kitchen but the best part was in room Jacuzzi and massive bathroom. We used the Jacuzzi every tiring day during our stay.

Room is well decorated but kitchen lack utensils which are provided when you request for the same. Hotel charges a resort fee of $18 per day so you get complementary wi-fi and bottled water. Service is awesome and in room dining was one of the best I have experienced in my short life at a 5 star hotel. We liked it so much that we had in room dinner everyday during our stay.

Hotel has 3 towers and tower 1 is nearest to casino. It is a 10 minute walk from Tower 1 to the casino floors. Each tower has swimming pool and you get access to the main pool at MGM also. Tower 1 has a Starbucks and a common room with bar. Cleaning staff, in room service staff and water delivery staff were polite even when you give them a call at 2 am in the morning. Room had a soft bathrobe which my wife really liked.

Overall we had great time and it was sad that we had to leave after 4 nights. Next time whenever we visit Las Vegas MGM signature is a automatic choice. I would recommend the place for families or couples who want smoke free stay while they are away from casino's in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Request Tower 1 and high floor rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: Replace the bed sheets only if guest request them.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waytoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrington, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Signature was a terrific hotel for our family of 4 (with 2 minor children). The hotel does not have a casino in the lobby so it gives a nice respite from the normal Vegas scene. However, it is connected to the MGM Grande so you have access to all the MGM Grande's facilities, including their terrific pool area. Only downside is that it is a VERY long walk to walk through the Signature, the MGM "mall" and the MGM casino to finally get out to the Vegas Strip. There is a moving walkway for part of the trip but it still takes a while. Our room here was gorgeous-- what I would characterize as a studio suite with kitchen facilities, a king side bed and a sofa bed. We were not facing a great view but the floor to cieling windows gave a lot of light and made the room feel even larger than it was-- would have been great with a Strip view. The exercise room was large and well stocked and the hotel also has its own pool, smaller but quieter than the main pool at the MGM Grande. Minimal food at the hotel itself-- starbucks and a lounge. All in all a great place to stay-- "near" the Strip but quieter and calmer.

Room Tip: Tower 3 is closest to MGM Grande.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsbgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,085 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing