We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in signature for 7 nights in July. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was a suite with a balcony on the 34th floor and it was fabulous. It came equipped with a kitchen which was very handy and a beautiful bathroom including a jacuzzi bath. The bed was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and did their very best to grant any requests which we had. The only issue we had was on one of the days when the housekeeping was not done. Our room was in tower 3 which meant we had to walk through tower 2 and 1 to get to the MGM grand which was a bit of a pain. I would recommend asking for a room in tower 1 or 2 especially if you are holidaying with children. Overall our experience in this hotel was very positive and we would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on check in and if staff can accommodate you they will!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,868 - 4,874 of 12,784 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'll preface this review by saying the Signature is a nice, clean hotel with comfortable rooms, with most (but not nearly all) of the basic amenities I'd expect in a luxury property. Yet enough of the details were off that I can't rate it as anything other than an average place, particularly when compared to so many of the newer / higher end hotels that are available in Last Vegas for comparable rates. Things we did not care for:

-- valet parking is the only option, but you cannot call down and have them bring your car up when you want it; you need to physically go to the valet stand and hand them a ticket. The stand was often under staffed, leading to long waits to get the car. Given that this hotel is not walking distance from anywhere but the MGM, this led to many frustrating waits.

-- the rooms have kitchens, but they do not stock them with any utensils, cups, glassware, etc. You need to have these brought up on request. This leads to delay (you may not remember what you need until you need it) and is a step that not even an average Residence Inn requires.

-- as a hotel with suites and pools they should expect that families will stay there, but the in-room dining menu offers no kids options for lunch or dinner.

-- our particular suite had multiple maintenance issues, including burned out bulbs, dead outlets, and a faulty TV. We called maintenance and had them fixed, but again we shouldn't have had to do so.

-- they do not offer roll-away beds, even though the suites are large enough to accommodate them.

Finally, I didn't get the sense that management particularly cared. Everyone one of these issues is within the hotel's control to fix -- this isn't about location, or physical plant, etc.; these are simple customer service issues that reflect on management / brand choices. Yet when I mentioned our concerns to the front desk, all I received was a half-hearted apology and a defense of why things are the way they are. It's their hotel and they can run it as they see fit, but given the many other hotels in Las Vegas that seem focused on guest experience, they're unlikely to get our business again anytime soon.

Room Tip: See if you can get booked into Tower 1 -- it's closest to the MGM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank warthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally. We have forwarded our direct contact information to your message site so that we may address your individual concerns and provide resolution for the future.

We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to any additional feedback you may provide.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this for our family as it had no casino attached. Great choice. Rooms was absolutely enormous. (We has the one bedroomed suite for our family of four). Very calm hotel and linked to the MGM grand too so whilst there are 3 pools at the signature you can also use the vast pools (and lazy river) at the grand too. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Took two suites on a Penthouse floor together to sleep family of six. Rooms were excellent, fridge & kitchenette in each, beds comfortable & views good too.

Pool in tower 1 is for adults & was very nice, quiet, especially in the morning & much better as a place to relax than the pools at the MGM. The gym is very well equipped, with cold water & iced towels too.

I've stayed at a number of the hotels on the strip including the Bellagio (several times), Palazzo & the Venetian, whilst the Signature is no comparison for their opulence & splendor, if you are staying with a youngish family, enjoying the calmer side of Vegas then I recommend this accomodation as a great way to stay - great value too.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

what a room, we stayed in tower 3 on the 37th floor. room consists of kitchen, dining table and chairs, sofa, big t.v and balcony. 1 shower room with shower/toilet/sink. 1 bathroom with big shower/bath. 1 king sized bed and desk. loads of room in this suit.
this is the first time we have been to vegas and would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: high floor for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tony204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice rooms, great location and overall a great place to stay! We go to Vegas a couple times a year and always stay at the Signature. It's rooms have refrigerators, stoves and sinks with the ability to keep and cook food in the room which can save a ton of cash when traveling with a family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We got an excellent deal midweek (about $100 per night including resort fee/taxes!) for an absolutely gorgeous suite on the 37th floor. Micro, fridge, kitchenette with dishes/silverware on request, Jacuzzi tub, big separate shower. Really, really nice! Great friendly service with a couple of glitches... 1) our room was not serviced on one of the days, and we returned very late so there wasn't much to be done right then. 2) called housekeeping another evening for extra towels and glasses and they never arrived. 3) had some rude customer service on 2 occasions in the gift shop. So at the end of our 4 night stay, I spoke to the manager, who was very helpful and professional, and very concerned about these lapses in service. He made it clear that our problems, while not that big of a deal, was not at all up to their normal standards of hospitality. I am quite sure someone(s) who dropped the ball had an unpleasant conversation with their boss later! :-) He also comp'ed some fairly significant meals we had charged to the room to make up for our inconveniences, which was more than fair. I actually left more impressed with the property because of the way they handled the issues that are bound to come up occasionally at any hotel. The only other small issue is that the Signature towers are at the back of the MGM property, literally a steady 10-15 minute walk to the casino, etc. The Signature has its own small but nice pool, but you have access to the main MGM pool which was fabulous and busy. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay!

Room Tip: Higher the better, Strip side for best view, but opposite overlooks pool and airport which isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daddin458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,393 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,181 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,948 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £93 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing