We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“what happened?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“what happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We, 2 couples, 2 rooms have been coming here for over 6 years for a 10 day trip every year. Always adjoining rooms, balcony great service. What has happened this year? Checked in this p.m. 3 yearly requests, 2nd tower, adjoining room, balcony all when booked over 4 months ago. Today not onky did we wait over an hour to get a room, none of the requests fulfilled, "check at the front desk tomorrow at 7 a.m. to see what we can do".....really booked over 4 months ago and this. Arrive in our room, down the hall from each other, no laundry bags, no iron. 2nd day after 6 hours got 2 of 3 requests, after being passed around numerous times. Not as clean, TV not working properly, 3 requests! Too tired to worry about. Staff still pleasant, pools side, cannot understand when 112 there are not enough umbrellas available! 1 per 10 chairs? Busiest we have seen in 6 years but service lacking and not as good as previous years, too bad!

Room Tip: Not the mountain side extremely noisy from party pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Do they recyle, we asked and no one gave us a "yes" just "some"?
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally.

We have forwarded our direct contact information to your message site so that we may address your individual concerns and provide resolution for the future.

We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to any additional feedback you may provide.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,086
    3,028
    769
    280
    185
See reviews for
2,501
5,916
372
1,245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Signature tower 1 24th floor on the 8th July to 14th July, I cant say anything bad about the room we had a 1 bed apartment and it was on the corner plot so great view all round! it was the service from staff within the signature that are rude, 1 night we stopped by the little shop to buy some things, and the assistant behind the till was so rude chatting away to her friend on the phone when we wanted to pay for our items, she wasnt at all interested in getting off the phone to serve us she carried on, second thing dont expect to get a bed by the pool in the signature if you turn up mid morning, as all the guests go in early put a towel on the bed and then leave. the 2 girl lifeguards that were on duty that morning again were more interested in playing with there phones than assisting us, so we left and went to another pool, i noticed the day before and after the boys that were working the pool those days actually went around and found customers a bed and moved towels. so management in the signature need to get there staff better trained i expected higher customer service staying here, this is the second time we have stayed here and it is the last we will be back next year but believe you me i will be in a different hotel!

Room Tip: corner suites are bigger and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a few mishaps the first time we stayed at the Signature and were asked to come back for a second try...BIG MISTAKE!
From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out nothing went right and no one seemed to care!!!!!!!
I would have liked to have been able to say how wonderful things were because it is so refreshing to be able to come back to a lobby that doesn't smell of smoke and that gives you that non Vegas feel while being right in the middle of everything...However, I can't!
Bottom line is, stay here if you do not care about the basics such as dish service that you had to request five times, a clean room, VCR that works, or a staff that cares.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammie1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally.

We have forwarded our direct contact information to your message site so that we may address your individual concerns and provide resolution for the future.

We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to any additional feedback you may provide.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and found it quite disappointing. The Hotel itself is very nice and the location is good if you want to be off the strip but it is definitely not a 4 1/2 - 5 star hotel as the descriptions say.

House keeping is almost non existent. The room was dirty upon our arrival and barely cleaned throughout our stay. They didn't vacuum or even wipe the bathroom counter off. 2 days out of 7 they provided us with cups for the coffee maker and they didn't always provide the 2 complimentary bottles of water. We ran out of soap as it was not replaced until the 5th day and the shampoo and conditioner were only sometimes replaced. I would expect this from a cheaper hotel, 2-3 star not from a place where you pay an extra resort fee.

The hotel was quiet at night but is quite loud during the day (our room faced the Wet Republic at MGM and even on the 15th floor the music was very loud)

The only real up side to this hotel is not having to walk through a smoky casino to get to your room, other than that it is pretty mediocre.

The experience didn't ruin our stay in Vegas but we definitely won't be staying here again or recommending it to our friends. No value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally. We have forwarded our direct contact information to your message site so that we may address your individual concerns and provide resolution for the future.

We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to any additional feedback you may provide.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stay at this hotel whenever we go to Vegas. It is family friendly! It has a small kitchenette so feeding kids for breakfast saves money especially when they eat cereal and toast. The hotel provides dishes etc... you just need to request it. The hotel has no casino so we don't have to smell smoke from all the smokers in casinos. But, it has access to MGM so when you want adult time it is in walking distance. You have access to the MGM pool as well as your own in the hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I love that they address you by your name when they speak to you. Parking is valet only and that is a plus...you never have to worry if there is a spot for your car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytraveler1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I decided to visit Vegas for a few days. While I was searching for a hotel, I read a lot of reviews and found what we were looking for on the Trip Advisor reviews for the Signature at MGM Grand. A refuge away from the smoke and noise of casino life so we could rest up in a nice, comfortable, quiet, clean, smoke-free environment! We found that and more at the Signature! The rooms were very spacious and clean, staff was very friendly and supportive. Moreover, this hotel had access to the MGM Hotel pools (5 different ones) which was great. We really enjoyed staying at The Signature and I would definitely book there on my next visit.

Remember if you can afford to stay here then do but remember you will get charged $25 a day resort fees which you pay at the end of your stay but most hotels charge it and who cares its very classy.

Other thing to remember is this hotel do not like late check outs. We were not allowed a single minute after the time. They were saying that the hotel is full (which i don't believe).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aph1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, California, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

So many reasons to love The Signature. The rooms are very nicely appointed and they have a great open layout of the spacious suite. We really like having the kitchenette and a fridge we can stock with our essentials. The bedding and furnishings are comfortable.

The no smoking atmosphere inside the towers is nice for us. The staff was always pleasant and we had no issues with them.

We spent time at all three pools, especially at Tower 1 because of the time of day and the shade cover there. The pools are all very nice with all the amenities you'd expect from a luxury property. The atmosphere is relaxed and not as vibrant (noisy) as the main pool at MGM. You can even rent a cabana or sofa for the day. Food and beverage service is also available.

There is only 1 place to eat on the property if you don't count the bar and Starbucks, but the MGM Grand has great restaurants. There are 2 fitness centers that are well-equipped for my exercise standards. There is a Starbucks in Tower 1, but allow for extra time to wait in line during busy hours, especially in the morning.

It is a fairly distant walk to the MGM Grand casino, so we drove to most places since we are familiar with LV. Sometimes the valet gets very busy and we waited a while for our car, but still beats having to walk a long way to the parking garage. Taxis were always available if we ever had to rush somewhere and recommended if you're not familiar with LV. If you are staying here, the valet is included in your room & resort fee, just make sure you tip the valet.

We really like this place and would stay here again when we return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,276 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing