We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A lot can change in a year....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lot can change in a year....”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Last year I rated the Signature as outstanding, but a lot can change in a year. The rooms are tired looking and the excuse of "they are privately owned" is not really good enough - MGM Resorts have a responsibility to ensure the rooms are up to a particular standard, unfortunately the two rooms we were in both had a number of scuff marks on the walls, thin carpets and noisy air con. The communal areas are all in excellent condition.

We had to move rooms because there was maintenance work being completed on the floor our original room was on. To be fair, the front desk were really helpful in finding us another room and even gave us $75 room credit for our trouble - but we should never have been put in the first room in the first place!

We're back in Vegas in 2015 for a wedding and will be looking at Vdara or Palazzo as alternatives.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally.

We have forwarded our direct contact information to your message site so that we may address your individual concerns and provide resolution for the future.

We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to any additional feedback you may provide.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,185
    3,073
    782
    288
    189
See reviews for
2,531
5,997
379
1,262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Well maybe not, but it certainly helps :-) I booked a suite with a jacuzzi and a balcony at this hotel for the price I'd normally pay in Europe for a bed and breakfast! I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel as, considering the madness of Las Vegas, this hotel is actually quiet and has no casino so feels really relaxing. However, when you want to get into the thick of things there's a covered walkway that takes you directly into the MGM Grand Hotel and from there, the rest of The Strip (about five minutes if you're a good walker). A great view from the balcony to be enjoyed both by day and night. The suite even has a kitchen so I reckon it would be perfect if you have a family with small kids. Really recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rivolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorp, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On this trip, we ended up staying in 4 hotels. The Signature at MGM Grand was clean, spacious and updated. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. A Monorail stop is very close by in MGM, so you can get anywhere on the strip very quickly. The only minor issue we had was with the TVs and they are going to be changing those out for new ones soon in the entire hotel, according to a very nice employee who gave us a discount off our room for the inconvenience. This is how it's supposed to be done, people!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugoton, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in SIgnature Tower #1 with a room on the 30th floor. wonderful view of Las Vegas from our balcony. large spacious room that was very comfortable. would stay here again for sure. Front desk staff super nice as were bellhops/valet and especially the folks in charge of in room dining.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

From the second we walked in we knew this place was amazing. The smell was the first thing I noticed and I miss it already, the aircon smells like perfume lol

We was getting married in Vegas and our party of 8 were all put in tower 3, with myself and my Wife upgraded to a balcony suite on floor 37! Amazing views and really quiet. The room and balcony were huge and the bed sooooo comfy.

Would recommend pool at tower 1 as it had the sun all day long and the service was great. Free towels and water and great waitress service for drinks and food.

Cant explain how great this Hotel is and how much we miss it already. We went in most hotels in vegas when looking around, and nothing matched up the MGM Signature.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family enjoyed a pleasant few days in a 1-BR suite at the Signature at MGM Grand. Suite was very well-appointed, especially the bathroom. Good views higher up, and the gym is probably better than any hotel in which I've stayed. Good value for the cost, in our view.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views - south over the airport or north to the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed at many hotels and the last hotel I stayed was Four Seasons for a week but Signature MGM could be my favorite hotel. The size of the suite is excellent for the value and the bathroom size is amazing! Love the view! Great to stay for family with little kitchenette!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virohusodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing