We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time's the Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

When we last stayed at The Signature we left with poor service being the only negative. Well that was not the case this time around. From the moment that we checked in (Serge was outstanding) and all the way through it was an excellent experience. There was, once again, a complication with the grocery delivery but this time it was on Von's, not The Signature.

Our party of six, two adults with four teens, stayed in a two bedroom suite in Tower One overlooking the pool area and Wet Republic. While the view was nice you will get some noise from Wet Republic. The pool at Tower One is for adults only but the other two pools are easily accessed from Tower One. We used all three pools during our stay, pools two and three are larger with far more chairs. Don't be concerned about "screaming children and hysterical parents", we have never experienced that at any of the pools.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor if you're in Tower One.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,914 - 4,920 of 13,029 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We got two rooms and they are well designed as the doors can be opened to create a larger room with the main door being shut. We really liked this property and being that it is part of the MGM resort has great amenities. We stayed in tower 3, the furthest from the MGM hotel, but overall a great stay and I would stay here again. Rates were good, location good and the pools were quieter and less used. The suite itself had a few small issues, tv did not work in the bedroom, safe did not work etc but they did offer to come and fix it but it was fine with us. 3 bathrooms in a two bedroom suite mean you can have people on the couch and still everyone gets a shower! Very good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff was on point very friendly and had a great attitude. The atmosphere was amazing. Room was so perfect . Housekeeping did such a great job cleaning even though I wasn't really messy. Front desk lady Barbara gave me such a warm welcome when I came in to check in

Room Tip: Amazing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elysia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Recently we had a bachelorette party weekend in Vegas and the girl in charge of organizing the trip booked us in the MGM Signature Suites in Tower 1. In the past I had stayed in the MGM Grand with my boyfriend and we loved it so I was expecting the same style and setup.

There were 9 of us so we booked 2 suites that unfortunately had a king bed with just a sofa bed. As one can imagine the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and for the price of the rooms per night I am surprised it didn't have 2 beds. They were also unable to get us conjoining rooms when we checked in so we had to keep running down the hall back and forth into each others' rooms which was a bit of a hassle. Another thing that was frustrating was the toilet broke probably 5-6 times in one of our rooms, they quickly sent someone to fix it but it was still crazy it kept happening repeatedly. Again, for the cost, I expected better quality.

The Signature is not very modern and doesn't have the luxurious feel that the MGM Grand does. The decor is pretty old-fashioned and looks like every other hotel you would stay at in any other town. It is less crowded so I suppose if you want that then this is a good choice for you. It is attached to the rest of the MGM so you can easily navigate and go to the big pools and the casino and restaurants in the MGM Grand.

Good things about the room: the view/patio was amazing, it was nice having a kitchenette in the room, and the bathroom did have a private toilet room. Overall I wasn't too impressed though and I wouldn't stay there again. There's much nicer options in Vegas. I will still be loyal to the MGM Grand, I LOVED it there!

Room Tip: If you're going in a group, don't get a sofa bed unless you're really on a budget and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlyssaRaeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The Signature at MGM was, until recently, one of the best secrets and finest all service 5 star condo style hotels in Vegas. We have stayed here many times with and without our kids. We are fans of MGM and M Life properties generally and this was our go to place. This trip, however, it was different and everything has changed. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

The hotel staff are horrendous and could care less about their jobs or the guests experience. They are petulant and entitled. Most of all, they are completely useless at dealing with customers. Concerning since this is the hospitality business. The fact they still have jobs is total BS. Who is hiring for this place?

The facility is aging and many of the once luxury features are inoperable, outdated, and in need of repair. The TVs are analog and cell coverage is abysmal inside.

This trip, upon our checking in, we found soiled linens in our room (on the bed to be precise) and left over house keeping items strewn around our bathroom. The inefficient and barely effective housekeeping staff was still cleaning adjacent rooms at 10pm. Construction started outside our room at 7:30am. Directly in front of our door!!! When we discovered a water leak in our room (next to and under the bed) we had to call down twice to get it looked at. The puddle was so big, we sloshed around when we tried to walk to the washroom. The blower fan they brought up to air dry the 'lake' was less than useful and highly annoying. At one point the elevators to our room had to be closed due to 'an incident'. What a joy trying to get to the 26 floor with our kids.

On top of all of this, we had several issues with the billing. When we tried to sort it out and get clarification, we were met with standoffish front desk staff who were more concerned about us eating into their freaking lunch break (actually said as much).

Sad this has happened, but until new management can get things under control and restore greatness to this hotel, we will be staying elsewhere. So should you.

Stayed: August 2014
19  Thank Station L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the highest level of service.We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please know that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this does not occur again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Much better option than the cattle-like experience of the MGM grand. The MGM Signature was a breath of fresh air, away from the masses of Vegas, yet conveniently positioned with easy access to the strip. The adult only pool was a godsent, an oasis of relaxation witouth screaming children and hysterical parents.

The service was impeccable, free valet service was a major perk, although be ready to wait up to 5-10 minutes for your car.

All in all, this was a great alternative to the mainstream Vegas Casinos,  and we loved it!7

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank NYCAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Signature is not part of the MGM casino hotel complex but a separate set of three tower blocks of luxury furnished apartments attached to each other and the MGM by short walkways. Each tower has its own swimming pool area and cafés, plus full use of the big exciting MGM swimming complex and the various MGM restaurants. This means that for a short walk you get all the facilities of the MGM but the relative quiet of a non-casino hotel. Our 950 square foot suite was clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need (with an extra bathroom to spare). The staff were polite and helpful and if you don't fancy the walk from the south end of the Strip to more central and northern areas you can take the monorail to get you there. All in all we had a great couple of nights here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,461 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,013 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#29 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,254 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £100 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing