We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Just far enough away from the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new york
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just far enough away from the strip”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Just spent two nights in tower 3. I can't add much to the other reviews except to say that if you want a little peace and quiet during your visit this is the place to be. Loved the separate and peaceful pools, the serene lobby and the view from our room. All perfect. The length of the walk to the strip is certainly not difficult and it felt good to get back to our quiet side of Las Vegas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tituspaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,245
    3,119
    788
    291
    192
See reviews for
2,568
6,039
381
1,275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I actually have not heard of the Signature until I saw Trip Advisor, and was surprised to see it as the best hotel in Vegas strip (except Skylofts). It was ranked higher than Wynn/Encore/Venetian, so I wanted to check it out.

Pros
+ Great location (very close covered walkway to MGM)
+ Great rooms (very modern, user friendly)
+ Great service (everyone from housekeeping to check in staff were friendly)
+ Large bathtub (with jacuzzi)
+ Very high speed internet (the fastest internet I have experienced in all hotels I have stayed in, and it is free)
+ Very modern decor (including lobby, restaurants, bar)
+ Delicious on-site restaurant (called delight, a self-service restaurant, but great food)
+ Nice pools (in Tower 1 and 3)
+ Doorman/bell desk in each tower - very personalized service
+ No long walks through the casino to get to the elevators

Cons
- A little off-beat location
- Pool on the small side
- Water pressure in shower a little weak

The hotel was wonderful. Since there are three towers, and each with its front desk, doorman, pools or fitness center, elevators, it makes for a very private service. Unlike many mega resorts in the strip, this hotel provides a more intimate and peaceful experience. I highly recommend the Signature - it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kceesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Check-in was chaotic. At 5:30 pm they said I was lucky that there was a room clean and available.
Jr. suite was nice but snug for LV...balcony had no chair or table. Nice bathroom.
I turned on the "maid service" button at 10 am and had to remind them at 5pm to do the room.
Valet and bell were spot on, kind and helpful.
I generally like a young crowd, but they were as markedly trendy as a gay white party, but without the friendliness.
I loved the smoke-free, the proximity to the strip and the endless free bottled water. The fitness center comes with the resort fee but is minute and inadequate by LV standards.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We just got back from staying at the Signature. WOW!!! what a great experience. There was one small but very important mistake on their part but other than that, it was a pretty great experience.

Upon arrival it was a smooth and classy check-in. The lobby was wonderful, none of that smoky, casino smell and atmosphere. There were bellman to open your car door and help you out and help with your suitcases if you wanted to go with that option. You really felt like a guest vs. just a number as it would seem to be the case with many of the hotels on the strip.

The suite was on the 25th Floor facing the strip. We had asked to stay in the highest room with a view of the strip as it was our wedding/honeymoon trip. They definitely delivered. The suite was clean, spacious and quiet. Others have complained about the paper-thin walls but me and my new hubby definitely did not have anything to complain about. The bathroom was GORGEOUS!!!! HUGE whirlpool tub, separate large shower, great lighting, huge counterspace and the separate room for the toilet was excellent. The king-sized bed was super comfortable and the air-conditioning was excellent. Considering it was 39 degrees outside, we definitely didn't feel the pain of the heat inside.

Even though other reviews have complained about the distance from the strip, we LOVED it, it was far away enough from all the craziness of even the MGM Grande but not far at all walking wise to our hotel room. It just felt like you were entering a different world but we were in Tower 1 and I think Tower 2 and 3 were farther away so can't speak for the guests in those towers but Tower 1 is DEFINITELY the way to go. Having a starbucks right in the lobby was a nice treat too as you could grab a coffee on your way to start the day off.

All in all our vacation/wedding/honeymoon was excellent but... our biggest surprise/disappointment in the hotel services was when we got home and originally we thought the hotel had sent us up a bottle of beautiful moet champagne to celebrate our wedding day as the card did not indicate any names from friends, etc., we even thanked the hotel and they took the acknowledgement as though it was their own, we found out upon getting home and talking excitedly about our stay to our friends that in fact... our FRIENDS had sent us the champagne and the hotel just did not write down their names on the card even though they had specifically said their names.... how tacky is that!! The hotel was nice but a bit of a surprise disappointment of an ending to an overall nice stay. Maybe it was an oversight on the part of their concierge but REALLY let's be more professional and attentive next time. That's a pretty big deal when people spend ALOT and for others to take the credit that way is very unprofessional. Did they think we would not find out or something?!?!?!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anakbots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed for 5 nights at the MGM Signature and we had an incredible time! The location is a short walk from the strip, and the valet service was prompt and friendly. In my opinion, their attention to detail beats the Ritz Carlton level of service. The 20.00 a day resort fee includes as much bottled water as you want, and wireless internet service. You do have to ask for a newspaper in the morning at the front desk. We cooked breakfast each morning and enjoyed the pools at Signature as well as MGM property pools (although we wouldn't pay 50.00 for cover to Wet Republic on Memorial Day Saturday). Was in Tower 2 with Strip View Junior Suite. Spa tub was great.

Check out unadvertised steak special at Ellis Island for 6.99. Again, Great food and deal.

Can't wait to go back to Signature!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

If you are traveling to Las Vegas and are tired of the standard of rooms located on the Strip, you might want to give The Signature at the MGM Grand a try. Skeptical is the word that best described my attitude making the reservation but completely overwhelmed by the opulence and attention to detail descibes our arrival and stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful beyond belief for Las Vegas. The room was very well appointed and had everything anyone could want. The services within The Signature itself were good but we were a little disappointed that many of them (cafe and Starbucks) closed by 5 p.m. Hearing that it was a long walk to the strip, we checked with the front desk and found that it was only 1 1/2 blocks on Harmon street, and a little farther going through the MGM Grand casino, however, moving walkways made it almost effortless. The pool area is great and the wait staff was very attentive but left you alone if you were relaxing. A nice change for Vegas. We would highly recommend The Signature to anyone with one hint of advise... Go on thier website and signup for thier emails as you will recieve room specials every 2 to 3 weeks that make the experience even more enjoyable. And if you need food/drink/accessories at a fraction of the cost, there is a CVS and Walgrains Drugstore less than 3 blocks away and they are open 24/7. The SIgnature at MGM Grand is what Las Vegas memories of made of... Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mystic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

As we were travelling with two young kids I was so glad we chose the Signature. The suites are all equipped with a mini kitchen with everything you need. We had a one bed suite in tower 2 which was spacious. The bathroom was big with a separate toilet. The hotel bedroom areas were quiet which was good for us. Our balcony view was ok but not fantastic. The hotel location was slightly back from the strip but connected to MGM Grand by walkways. Just walking through the MGM Grand was tiring! It was great to have the Rainforest Cafe in the MGM Grand for the kids. There are so many hotels in Vegas though I would like to try another one next time. We used one of the 3? swimming pools, although you had to pay to use one of the fancy poolbeds (plastic ones were free) which is over the top as you dont have to pay for them in St Tropez! I guess its just a US thing as you have to tip almost everyone, and pay for valet parking, and tip the valets for bringing and parking your car - it all adds up!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,020 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,864 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,568 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing