We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Couldn't have chosen better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have chosen better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed in Vegas for 5 days for the wedding part of our honeymoon trip and The Signature was perfect. We booked into a one bedroom suite and were on the 34th floor of Tower 2. Our balcony looked up the strip one way and our bedroom windows looked down the strip the other way, just amazing. Everything was incredible, I was a bit of a nervous wreck with getting married etc but the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Even to the point of being able to let me know a year later which room we were in so that we can return for our 2nd anniversary next year.

The 'walk' that seemed to be the only downside mentioned in the reviews we had read was nothing, as mentioned there are moving walkways and it's only a few minutes walk anyway - and very handy to be able to pick up a litre of slushy at the slushy bar on the way through LOL.

The only disappointing thing was that, having booked into the MGM Spa for a wax and spraytan a day or two before our wedding, I showed up for my appt to be refused an underarm wax unless I had another service such as a facial as well. I didn't need anything apart from the underarm wax and tan, and certainly wasn't going to risk having a facial and breaking out just before my wedding!! The MGM concierge was great though and booked me in at another hotel's spa for the services I wanted. The MGM Spa then charged me for not keeping my appt, but this was sorted out promptly by The Signature.

We are so looking forward to returning next year, and are staying for 10 days this time to totally relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiffNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,093
    3,032
    770
    280
    186
See reviews for
2,503
5,922
372
1,247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

Just got back from a girls trip where 3 of us stayed @ The Signature. All the good reviews are true. Beautiful rooms, walk not bad @ all & we were in Tower 3 which is the farthest from MGM, & great service. In fact the reason I'm adding any more is just to tell everyone how great the service was. We ordered up more water every day. It was prompt & brought up by a great addition to the hotel , Robert. He gave us some great advice on places to go and do & even came back with presents (Corona & Hard Lemonade) while we were heading out one night. Tip him well if he comes up to your room!!! Loved everything & can't wait to go back!! This is by far my first choice in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessiDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

We stayed at the Signature last week. 4 adults 4 children in a 2 bed condo for 4 nights. We booked via internet with an owner, got free wifi, free gym & access all areas (pools at Signature & MGM)
A previous poster says gym is not good, I disagree. State of the art equipment, cold/iced towels, free water & very clean & well looked after (I used Tower 1 gym) I did not feel the need to go to the MGM gym.
We ate at Rainforest Cafe on our first night. What a rip off. Went to TGIs at Orleans Hotel next night, paid half what we paid at Rainforest for better food. Went bowling after, great fun. Also ordered pizzas online from Dominos one night, they arrived 25 mins later at our condo door - perfect!
Many say Vegas is not for kids, our loved it. The Signature is nicely off the hussle of the Strip, but close enough to dip in & out. Lazy River at MGM was great for them, we headed there mid afternoon, having spent half a day at the peaceful pool at our tower.
We will return!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reddevil1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

Went to Vegas for a conference, brought my girlfriends along, stayed at the Signature for the second year in a row even though the conference was at a different hotel. It is quiet and luxurious. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. I especially loved the service, the always available padded lounge chairs by the pool, and the laid back vibe. The location is also excellent. I did not mind the 10 min. walk to MGM. And, if the Signature pool is not your thing, you can also use the much larger and more trendy pool at MGM Grand. I recently stayed at the Encore, but prefer the Signature by far!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almostforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

This hotel is a nice one - nice big room, quiet, good value, service was good, etc..etc...no complaints on those items really. However, be aware (1) it's a bit dull/boring (lacks any of the fun, energetic vibe of the real resorts) (2) a fairly long walk to the MGM Grand (~10 mins) across a bunch of dingy 80s-era people movers (3) It's REALLY hard to get a cab here on fri or sat nights (4) that you DON'T have access to things like Wet Republic at the MGM (you will need to pay extra) (5) the gym sucks and you'll have to pay the $25/day to work out at the MGM gym if you are (like me) a serious gym rat. (6) Business center ($1/min for a poor-quality internet) was highway robbery. B/c of the above we prob. wouldn't stay here again, its not the vegas experience we look for, but its good value.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyc_runnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Everything about this hotel is top class
Pool small but lovely
Rooms fab jetted baths really comfy bed full fridge
The only down side is it take a while to get back to the strip as you have to walk through the MGM

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemcccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We spent 2 nights in a junior suite at the Signature (tower 2) and we loved this hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a very modern look. The bathroom was quite large with a double sink, granite countertops, a jacuzzi, large shower, and a small flat screen TV. Our room had a kitchen area with granite countertops, a full-size microwave, blender, toaster, mini-fridge, stove top, coffee machine, eating utensils, cups, bowls, plates, etc. You could pick up groceries and cook your meals there if you wanted to. The coffee in the room tasted quite good - not like your typical yucky coffee you find in most hotel rooms. There's also a Starbucks coffee closeby in Tower 1 which is a short walk. We had a king size bed and a flat screen TV in the room, a sitting area (love seat, chair, coffee table) and a desk area. Our room also had a balcony, but there are no outdoor chairs on the balcony which would have been nice. We had a view of the strip but the view's not that great - you can't really see a lot of the strip. Their service was very good. We only had one very minor problem where the hair dryer stopped working but they brought me a new one within 10 or 15 minutes.
We made our researvations over the phone through their reservation line. We signed up for a 2 night stay with the romance package. Upon check-in, there seemed to be a problem and the package wasn't on our reservation. I had called ahead and confirmed it several times, so not sure what the issue was, but once I explained this, they corrected the issue and gave us the package, so it wasn't a problem. The Signature is a little bit of a walk to the MGM Grand, but there are moving walkways for part of the way and I really didn't think it was a bad walk, although it would probably not be ideal for people with mobility issues. The Signature does not have its own casino and it's completely smoke-free (you can't even smoke on the balconies), but you can always walk to MGM Grand for that. It was nice to be away from the strip and the casinos. The Signature is a nice, quiet, relaxing place to stay and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sf213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,478 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,295 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing