We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time @ Signature - Still love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Pros: BIG bathroom ( jaccuzzi tub, glass walk-in shower so I can watch hubby shower, marble walls, toilet in separate room), comfy bed, kitchenette with high-end kitchen amenities, spacious living room, balcony with incredible room, SMOKE-free, comfy bathrobes! Hubby and I love the abstract artwork throughout the hotel lobby, walkways, hotel room, etc.

Cons: $20 resort fee used to include delivery of newspaper to your door--now you have to pick it up from the bellman. Also, hotel is a block from the Vegas strip.

Tips: Try to stay in Tower 1. You're closer to the MGM Grand.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,533 - 10,539 of 12,929 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon in early June for 7 days. Hotel was clean and close to Strip ( 10-15 min walk ) and nice and quiet and thats about it. NO FACILITIES, No shops for drinks, sun cream e.t.c, No Bar, No Resturant - for breakfast, NO Pool during weekdays ( Mon-Fri ), No Staff - when you want them. There was a SMALL Gym - thats it. We paid $1750 inc Taxes for our stay in a One Bed Suite. Very Expensive. I could have got a Double Ex Suite in Caesars Palace for about $300 less for that week. If you are unfortunate enough to stay here make sure its in Towers 1 or 2......NOT 3. I would not stay here again, I will be back in Vegas but will be staying somewhere thats worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

My husband and i just came back from Vegas. We stayed at the Signature at MGM Grand Tower 3. Please if you book this hotel book it thru vrbo.com. We rented a junior suite from Ani she was very-very helpful and easy to deal with you can use pay-pal to pay for the room.(www.vrbo.com/159268) the suite was awesome on the 26th floor with a great view of the mountains and the MGM pools. The lobby's are gorgeous, all the 3 Towers they're differently desined. My favourite was Tower 2 with the red roses. The pools are great not crowded at all ( we could see the lazy river and the wet republic at the MGM from our room..wow i never saw that many people around pools..) and the best that water is salty just like in the ocean. It's close to the strip but away from the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank edinamolnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

It was our second multiple stop in U.S after spending 5 nights in San Francisco. Paid $100 a night plus $25 a night resort fee. Excellent value for the standard of accommodation. We had junior suite. Room was every bit as good as advertised on their site. There are 3 towers which make up the Signature it is much more tranquil and less hectic than the casino hotels we saw but is still within walking distance of the strip. We were in Tower 3 which is furthest from the strip. Concierge and Starbucks located in Tower 1. Each Tower has its own pool but Tower 3's is shut during the week. Is slightly longer walk from Tower 3 but no more than about 5 minutes or so and all through air conditioned walkways. Tower 3 is also slightly newer so I imagine the rooms might have less wear. For breakfast we simply bought couple of items from supermarket and ate in the room. The room came with plates, cutlery and basic cooking utensils. Only ate in for breakfast. Maid service was very good, you need to press button near the entrance door of the room that your room is ready to be made up otherwise the maid may not come. This service is included in the resort fee. We used pools at MGM as there were more bars and snack bars here. Receptionist on arrival was extremely helpful she explained MGM own many of the casinos on the strip which meant that we could charge things to our room in other casinos.

Went to Phantom of the Opera was great. Not worth paying for premium tickets. We sat in side seats and had great view. Would recommend revolving restaurant at the Stratosphere for evening meal. We went one evening to go up the tower, there was quite a big queue and it cost about $15-20 each so decided to go to the restaurant. There was no queue and we were able to get a late reservation. It is quite expensive was about $160 for two but when you take off the fee to go up the tower it works out pretty good. Was very romantic setting in the evening. The food was a very good standard and eating in restaurant entitles you to free access to the observation decks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

If you _must_ go to Vegas this would seem to be a good place to stay. No casino, no hookers in the hallways.

Bland but very comfortable, desk staff very very good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talibragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We booked two junior suites for a join bachelor(ette) party and this hotel made the trip. the rooms are a good size and since we had 5 people in each room it worked out perfectly. It's located just off the strip which is nice when you want to get away from the seedyness but it's not so far you feel disconnected. It's a cheap cab ride to the clubs/casinos. You have access to all the pools in the MGM and all of them are awesome. This will always be my hotel of choice in Vegas

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Let me begin by saying how overwhelmed I was when arriving at the Signature. Everyone from the Bell staff, Front desk, housekeeping, doorman etc... were all just great. I am extremely picky when it comes to places to stay and had read all the reviews on the Signature before choosing it. I now must add mine. I couldn't begin to say enough nice things about this place. It was quiet and smoke free which was a big plus! The room was super clean with every amenity possible. Our view from Tower 1 on the 29th floor allowed us to take some awesome photos as we could see both up and down both sides of the Las Vegas strip. I used the Fitness facility while I was there and was offered water, towels - both wet and dry and earphones to listen to music or watch tv while I was on the treadmill. Everyone was friendly and helpful at the front desk and offered every assistance possible. There was onsite transportation to take you anywhere you needed to go or within a short walk you could go over to MGM Grand and out to the Las Vegas strip. For my first stay in Las Vegas I couldnt have asked for better accomodations in the lap of luxury. I will be returning again in September and can't wait to get back there. A++ on everything!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charmedbysalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,293 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,751 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,440 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £89 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing