We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down: Best Place I've Stayed in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We have an office in Vegas, so I've stayed in just about every hotel around. I can tell you that there is no nicer place in Las Vegas than the Signature by MGM- it even surpasses the 'big names' like the Bellagio and the Palazzo.

The grounds are immaculate, as are the rooms. Don't let the fact that some of the rooms are privately owned freak you out- I stayed in one such unit and the rental contracts are so tight between the owners and the MGM that your stay will be fine.

I stayed on the 35th floor in the farthest tower back and the view was gorgeous- the Strip, the mountains, and the beautiful pools that slowly morph colors all night. I could have sat on that giant balcony for hours!

The bath tub was wonderful and I definitely took my fair share of relaxing dips over that trip.

The staff is the most attentive I've ever seen- from the valet (always had my car in less than two minutes) to the room services. Let me tell you about room service- one night I called and asked if they had any pasta, because there was none on the menu but I thought maybe they had something in a restaurant I could order. The gal on the phone asked what kind I meant and I said something with maybe a white sauce and some artichokes or something. She put me on hold, came back, and said, "We don't, but the chef said he'd be more than happy to make you something like that because we have all the ingredients." Now, that's service!

I don't get complaints about distance- I was in the tower closest to the MGM and on the moving walk way it seriously took me less than 2 minutes to be in the middle of the MGM. On moving walk ways! What's the complaint?

FYI: Don't go to the MGM pool, it's full of drunken fools. The Signature pools are MUCH nicer: the booze is cheaper, there are free giant soft towels and chair covers, and the staff is amazing (seriously: some woman asked for an ice cream bar and. . . they ran to the store to get her some).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ThisPlceHsEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,369 - 10,375 of 12,846 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2009

Signature and all its amenities have been well covered by previous reviews so all I will say is, if you need a suite in the heart of the action, look no further. Signature has all the features of a top Las Vegas resort, but without the hassle of walking through a crowded casino every time you leave your room. We love the MGM pools, and our room in Tower 1 was less than 5 minutes away from the pool complex - even closer than the hotel. The rooms, the service, everything here is as good as it gets. The only complaint, and it's not MGM's fault, is the construction going on in the immediate area, which makes travel by car a nightmare at almost any hour of the day. The Signature gets my highest recommendation. And if you want a great deal on a suite, many of the property owners here are offering rates as low as half off those on the MGM website. We got one of the largest corner suites, with both strip and mountain views, at a little over $100 a night!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heavybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Pros:
Extras for my one year old
Kitchenettes with full utensils, knives, dishes, cutting boards, pots and pans, etc.
Great big suites
Very clean
Free bottled water
Free wireless in room
Staff makes you feel like royalty
Pools
Smoke-free, casino-free
Walk to MGM
Concierge
Whirlpool tub
TV in bathroom

Cons:
Construction on Harmon Street
A little more walking to get everywhere (doesn't bother us, but could be a pain)
Not a selection of dining options like other hotels
Broken ATM in lobby

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Very dis-appointed from the time we got there.We travel to LasVegas at least twice a year, so we are very up on what the proprietors call the comp game.If your new to LasVegas or Gambling in general,it's specials that you get when you return and stay at their properties or dinners being paid for , etc. Because of our previos trips, we were entitled to a free return flight, if we stayed with MGM in April 2009. We passed up a lot of other comp deals for this one in general, but when we got there, they were honoring the free nights,but not the return flight.It was listed in their computer in our reservations,but no matter what or who we talked with,"stated that it was a mistake.So I mentioned the fact of what we had passed up for this and after all the hard times, we ended up changing Hotels and Treasure Island still gave us our Free nights and $175.00 play and eating comps, plus they gave us extra meals and we are now being given 3 comp nights from the new buyers of TI.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ThatSpecialPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Just returned from a week at the Signature. It was very busy in Vegas, so it was nice to return to the quiet of this hotel. We've visited Vegas lots of times, I think anyone visiting for the first time should maybe stay nearer the Strip to get the whole 'buzz' of the area.
Check-in went smoothly, we were on the top floor (38) of Tower 2 facing the mountains. The room (1 bedroom) was fab, lots of room for 4 of us. We had some trouble getting T'internet! to work, but the maintenance came and sorted us out straight away.
We used the MGM pool once (wanted to test out the lazy river) but it was too crowded, loud and they checked bags on the way in (through a turnstile), presumably so you couldn't take your own drinks, rubber rings etc in with you. You had to hire theirs.
The Signature pool was far more chilled out, less crowded, and you could take your won floaties! Unlimited water, large pool towels and padded sunbeds! A good mix of young and old. There was a lifeguard and a bar with snack menu. The Deli (Delights) at the bottom of tower 2 was decent food at an OK price too. We ate in the room sometimes too, It had all you needed to cook a meal (and a dishwasher). The Starbucks in Tower 1 always seemed quiet, especially compared to the one in the shops at MGM.
The walk to the MGM wasn't too bad, It had moving walkways, sometimes it was a bit of a pain (with a 6 and 4 year old), but it was worth it to stay there. You must try room service too, the service is fab! Go - enjoy! I'll deffo go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsiemleedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We started our honeymoon with 3 nights here. We booked the main MGM Grand but were delighted to be offered a free upgrade to a junior suite here so I cannot speak about the value really - but we got a crazily low rate for the MGM Grand. This place was fantastic! Huge room with the most glorious bathroom - a massive jacuzzi, huge shower and the toiletries were lovely - I don't normally use hotel toiletries.
Here, you are in the heart of things but also somehow removed from the manic hecticness. The Signature towers are separated from the main MGM Grand by a long walkway so you can just stroll a few minutes to all the shops, restaurants and attractions there and then retreat to the quiet, calm, bright, lovely oasis there.
The fitness centre is free to use and the pool area was also really nice, never too crowded, comfortable loungers, ample towels and free bottles of iced water always to hand and apart from the Monorail that drives directly by it, very quiet and calm.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mehith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Non-smoking and non-gaming didn't seem that important until we got to Vegas where we immediately felt overwhelmed as first-time visitors. The calm, posh, and clean environment of The Signature (Tower 3) made us feel like millionaires. We had a one-bedroom suite and completely enjoyed the luxury while also enjoying the ability to cook up a few home-made breakfasts and make a peanut butter sandwich or two when we just wanted to enjoy our suite.

We enjoyed easy access to The Monorail and would recommend getting the "month" pass for both that transit system plus the Deuce, both useful for different reasons. By the time we purchased two three-day passes for each, we might as well have purchased the longer-term passes.

Best show tips--don't miss Human Nature's show "The Ultimate Celebration of Motown" and the Zumanity show-dinner package (we an exceptional meal at the Irish Pub at New York New York).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FestivalCityCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,548 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £89 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing