We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Signature at MGM Grand
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (13,322)
Filter reviews
13,322 results
Traveller rating
8,660
3,295
834
317
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,660
3,295
834
317
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony suitemoving sidewalkswet republicnon smokingjacuzzi bathfull kitchencovered walkwaylong walkoff the striplazy riverstove topresort feethe penthousesofa bedhuge bathroomplanet hollywoodvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
11,904 - 11,909 of 13,322 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Unlike a lot of Vegas tourists, my wife and I planned to spend much of our time in our room celebrating our Silver (25th) Anniversary in the Silver State. And The Signature turned out to be the perfect place for that purpose. We stayed in a privately owned (VRBO) one-bedroom corner suite on the third floor of Tower 3 for about 60% of the hotel’s published rate. The suite was exquisite and very roomy. Being a VRBO room, we didn’t have to pay the daily ‘resort fee’ but were still entitled to many of the services it provides (fitness center access, wired and wireless high-speed internet access, and daily newspaper). Also, the daily house-keeping service was extra (something like $40-50 a day) and although we opted out of it, we were told we could call down for additional towels as necessary (we never needed to as the suite was significantly stocked for our length
of stay).

The hotel was a $12 cab ride from the airport and knowing which tower
we were staying in made getting through the security gate very quick and easy. As many other reviewers have stated, check-in (and check-out) was a breeze. In fact, I never saw the front desk very busy at all (even on the weekend). It is obvious that the staff at the Signature is well trained in customer service and that was a stark contrast to some of the employees we interacted with at the other hotel/casinos. We ordered room service one morning and the food came within 15 minutes and the cooked items were kept in a portable oven on the cart. The place was always quiet and never very crowded. We enjoyed Tower 3’s pool/jacuzzi one day and only had to share it with about a dozen other people. We loved not having to deal with smokers or any smoking residue at the Signature. The front desk printed out our airline boarding passes for no charge (we had read where other hotels charge up to $6 per boarding pass to do this). The Signature has no ‘taxi-line’ like other hotels, but we waited less than five minutes for the bellhop to summons one for the trip back to the airport.

We knew going in that The Signature was a bit ‘out-of-the-way’. But we saw this as a plus and felt the walks would be good exercise. Using Harmon Avenue, we could get to the strip in about 10 to 15 minutes (tip: use the exit only gate in Tower 3’s pool area to trim off about 5 minutes from going through the main security gate). We also utilized the Miracle Mile Shops in Planet Hollywood to save some time when headed further north up the strip (to Bally’s, Bellagio, Harrah’s, etc.). Note that there is little foot traffic on Harmon (compared to the strip) and some might find that disconcerting
late at night (though we never felt unsafe using it at night as it is fairly well-lit). We did use the monorail a few times as having a station at the MGM Grand was very handy. But the station has two access points and if you exit the wrong one you might end up somewhat
out of your way (this happened to us once).

We had a wonderful time in Las Vegas and our stay at The Signature was one of the major reasons for this.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HavingFunInBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Stayed at the Signature for 8 nights. Absolutely loved it! From check in to check out, the experience was fantastic. The suites are wonderful, spacious and the bathrooms are pure luxury. We had a view of the strip and could see Paris Eiffel Tower lit up at night from our balcony. The fact that this is a non-smoking, non-gaming hotel is a definite bonus - a tranquil oasis in the middle of the madness of Las Vegas! The pool area is nice and quiet, unusual for a Vegas hotel. We did not spend much time by the pool as it was too hot but one day we were there, we were brought ice cold water and ice cold towels to cool us down - a really great touch. People on this site have complained about the walk to the MGM - I really do not know what they are talking about! It took 3 minutes from leaving the elevator to arriving at Studio Walk in the MGM and a further 3 minutes to the Casino. I bet if you had been staying in the MGM, you couldn't have done it much quicker! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mozzer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We stayed in the Signature MGM from Sept 1-7 and enjoyed it very much.
This is a nice, clean, comfortable, non-smoking, and a quiet place to stay. The hotel staffs are friendly, professional. There’s No WOW factor like the Bellagio or Paris but it was like living in a luxury condo. It has 3 small swimming pools, coffee shop, lounge, deli, very mini-convenience store. There are no shopping or the added fancy facility.
The 1st day being a busy Saturday night, we got a 17/F floor mountain facing room with no balcony, but was promised to be moved the next day to the 37th/F strip facing balcony room with a very nice view. We got the new room with no problem at all. The Jacuzzi tub & shower are spacious with a small TV. The daily $15 additional fee allows you to use the gym, wireless internet, gets 2 bottles of water & newspaper. The wireless internet works great for us. The room is very comfortable. It has a safe, ironing board, fridge, blender, cooking utensils, stove, even the kitchen sink.
It is a bit far from the strip, 5 min walk from the MGM Grand back entrance. If you don't have a car, this maybe a bit too much walks each day. It took us 17 minutes walk from our Signature Grand Tower 1 to the MGM Grand Poker room. That means about 20 minutes to reach the Vegas Strip.

Some money saving tips:
-MGM Grand (not Signature MGM) has free shuttle to the Primm Outlet (Not the Premium Outlet), 40 min South.
-MGM Grand has a McDonald.
-Attend the CBS Show Screening, you will get 2-for-1 food coupons.
-Walk thru Harmon St to the Planet Hollywood Mall, there is a small pizza place has nice pasta & salad special for $9.5 each, like home made.
-Free apples at hotel lobby.
-Forget about the Planet Dailies restaurant at the PH. Go to the Buffet Breakfast at the Paris hotel. It is excellent!
-Hop on to the Deduce bus. Ride all day for $5.
-Free tram from Excalibar to the Mandalay Bay.
-Free tram from Mirage to Treasure Island
-Grand Caynon trip booking is about $150-$170 all around town. Better price via the Expedia.ca for less than $100 .
-The shuttle service by expedia.ca is pricy. Our return trip pick up was 1/2 hr late. Just call a taxi or use the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Mousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

I stayed at the MGM Signature for 2 nights (9/9-9/11) while attending a trade show at the Las Vegas Convention Center. This is a true luxury hotel - a genuine 5 star experience! The rooms are huge with a separate sitting area and a balcony. All of the materials in the room are of superior quality - from the high end bed linens and dark mahogony furniture to the eye pleasing wall artwork and the beautiful marble floors in the entry and bathroom. The kitchenette is a nice bonus. It has a fridge, blender, toaster and a cooktop stove! Plus it has all of the accessories needed to prepare a small meal - pots, pans, plates, cutlery, glasses, etc. Also, if you have an IPOD, be sure to bring it, because the alarm clock is actually a IHOME stereo system - just stick your IPOD in the top and you'll have digital quality music playing throughout your room. The oversized bathroom had double sinks, a jetted tub and a separate tiled shower. The hotel also provides great smelling June Jacobs tolietries - shower gel, lotion, shampoo & conditioner and they replenish them everyday, so you can take some home! :-)

The proximity of the hotel to the Las Vegas Monorail is really close - about a 5 minute walk through an enclosed walkway that connects the Signature to the MGM Grand. It was so convenient and easy to get to the Convention Center or anywhere else on the strip from this hotel via the Monorail.

Another bonus is that you don't have a loud, smokey casino in the hotel lobby - instead you'll find a lobby that is tranquil and smoke free. However, a five minute walk through the enclosed walkway will take you to the loud smokey casino of the MGM Grand. You really have the best of both worlds at the Signature.

Housekeeping and overall service was also outstanding.

I only paid $159 per night for my room (plus a $15 resort fee per night). For all I got at the hotel, that price is a STEAL!

Stay here when you're in Vegas, you'll be BLOWN AWAY!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
17  Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

The Signature at the MGM Grand is really hip and swank. The crowd thst stayed there appeared to be mostly young professionals rather than the retiree makeup at the Four Seasons.

Although the Jr. Suites are large, comfortable, and nicely decorated, no two rooms are exactly the same. I wanted a room on a high floor in Tower 1 with a balcony and view of the Strip. The hotel said that there are no guarantees that they can accommodate my request and that any preferences were made upon check-in based upon availability. So, I took the advice of some on this forum and tried to book through an owner (VRBO #138814). The owner’s suite was everything I was looking for - it was located on the penthouse-level and can be had at a much lower price than if you were to book through the hotel. However, I was unable to book through the owner because the nights I was interested in were already taken. If you want to go this route, it may be difficult to book on short notice.

I ended up booking directly though the hotel and ended up being placed in the furthest tower with a view of the airport instead of the Strip. The hotel total ignored my request! They said it was a busy weekend and so they could not accommodate my request. I checked in late in the evening so all the nicer rooms were spoken for.

The walk wasn’t all that bad, maybe 15 minutes to the casino. If you’re planning to go to Vegas you better expect to do a lot of walking. After all, it’s good exercise. The casinos are big and appear to be in close distance to one another. But this is deceiving. Just make sure to take a bottle of water along with you on your walk.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank Tricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews