We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Clean, Comfortable & Practical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Practical”
Reviewed 20 September 2007

This hotel is somewhat new and is setup with all the latest gidgets & gadgets to make your stay as comfy as possible. Each room is equipped with a small kitchen, which we did in fact use for making coffee & tea in the morn. This is great value and would stay here again. My only complaint is it is a bit of a way to MGM & all other hotels as it is not situated right on the strip, and you may wait a little while for a taxi... Other than that I would definetly recommend this hotel. Smoke Free & Casino Free in Vegas is Great with me!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelbugVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,137
    3,056
    779
    284
    188
See reviews for
2,514
5,965
373
1,255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2007

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it took us 35 mins of serious walking before we even reached the strip entrance, the foyer was very impersonal and not welcoming at all, the phone in the room was not working and the curtains were not fully hung.

It is freezing in the walkways and you spend plenty of time in them marching to civilization.

The room is set up with cooking facilities but there is no where to buy even bread and milk, the concierge recommended a shop on the strip which was a 2 hour round trip and even then had barely any food items, we were advised that butter and jam was complementary but when I asked for some from room service I was informed in the rudest manner that they dont give away food at the signature. I was on a $30 000 holiday and I did not appreciate the kitchen staff insinuating I was after a free ride.

The pool has tubes for hire but I found it irritating that we had to pay the full $16 day hire rate even though the pool was closing in 2 hours.

Nothing is included in the room rates, we were charged an additional $15 per day resort fee which was supposed to include tea and coffee making facilities, when I asked where I could buy teabags I was told they would send some up - 3 teabags for $10.

Our room was booked and paid for four people, but there was only 2 glasses, bowls, etc and each day they left us 3 towels.

All in all I was glad to leave this hotel and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — Unbelievably rude room service phone operator
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank savethetrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Unlike a lot of Vegas tourists, my wife and I planned to spend much of our time in our room celebrating our Silver (25th) Anniversary in the Silver State. And The Signature turned out to be the perfect place for that purpose. We stayed in a privately owned (VRBO) one-bedroom corner suite on the third floor of Tower 3 for about 60% of the hotel’s published rate. The suite was exquisite and very roomy. Being a VRBO room, we didn’t have to pay the daily ‘resort fee’ but were still entitled to many of the services it provides (fitness center access, wired and wireless high-speed internet access, and daily newspaper). Also, the daily house-keeping service was extra (something like $40-50 a day) and although we opted out of it, we were told we could call down for additional towels as necessary (we never needed to as the suite was significantly stocked for our length
of stay).

The hotel was a $12 cab ride from the airport and knowing which tower
we were staying in made getting through the security gate very quick and easy. As many other reviewers have stated, check-in (and check-out) was a breeze. In fact, I never saw the front desk very busy at all (even on the weekend). It is obvious that the staff at the Signature is well trained in customer service and that was a stark contrast to some of the employees we interacted with at the other hotel/casinos. We ordered room service one morning and the food came within 15 minutes and the cooked items were kept in a portable oven on the cart. The place was always quiet and never very crowded. We enjoyed Tower 3’s pool/jacuzzi one day and only had to share it with about a dozen other people. We loved not having to deal with smokers or any smoking residue at the Signature. The front desk printed out our airline boarding passes for no charge (we had read where other hotels charge up to $6 per boarding pass to do this). The Signature has no ‘taxi-line’ like other hotels, but we waited less than five minutes for the bellhop to summons one for the trip back to the airport.

We knew going in that The Signature was a bit ‘out-of-the-way’. But we saw this as a plus and felt the walks would be good exercise. Using Harmon Avenue, we could get to the strip in about 10 to 15 minutes (tip: use the exit only gate in Tower 3’s pool area to trim off about 5 minutes from going through the main security gate). We also utilized the Miracle Mile Shops in Planet Hollywood to save some time when headed further north up the strip (to Bally’s, Bellagio, Harrah’s, etc.). Note that there is little foot traffic on Harmon (compared to the strip) and some might find that disconcerting
late at night (though we never felt unsafe using it at night as it is fairly well-lit). We did use the monorail a few times as having a station at the MGM Grand was very handy. But the station has two access points and if you exit the wrong one you might end up somewhat
out of your way (this happened to us once).

We had a wonderful time in Las Vegas and our stay at The Signature was one of the major reasons for this.

  • Liked — New, clean, non-smoking, upscale, friendly employees, location, services
  • Disliked — Can't think of any.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank HavingFunInBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Stayed at the Signature for 8 nights. Absolutely loved it! From check in to check out, the experience was fantastic. The suites are wonderful, spacious and the bathrooms are pure luxury. We had a view of the strip and could see Paris Eiffel Tower lit up at night from our balcony. The fact that this is a non-smoking, non-gaming hotel is a definite bonus - a tranquil oasis in the middle of the madness of Las Vegas! The pool area is nice and quiet, unusual for a Vegas hotel. We did not spend much time by the pool as it was too hot but one day we were there, we were brought ice cold water and ice cold towels to cool us down - a really great touch. People on this site have complained about the walk to the MGM - I really do not know what they are talking about! It took 3 minutes from leaving the elevator to arriving at Studio Walk in the MGM and a further 3 minutes to the Casino. I bet if you had been staying in the MGM, you couldn't have done it much quicker! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Non smoking, non gaming
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mozzer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We stayed in the Signature MGM from Sept 1-7 and enjoyed it very much.
This is a nice, clean, comfortable, non-smoking, and a quiet place to stay. The hotel staffs are friendly, professional. There’s No WOW factor like the Bellagio or Paris but it was like living in a luxury condo. It has 3 small swimming pools, coffee shop, lounge, deli, very mini-convenience store. There are no shopping or the added fancy facility.
The 1st day being a busy Saturday night, we got a 17/F floor mountain facing room with no balcony, but was promised to be moved the next day to the 37th/F strip facing balcony room with a very nice view. We got the new room with no problem at all. The Jacuzzi tub & shower are spacious with a small TV. The daily $15 additional fee allows you to use the gym, wireless internet, gets 2 bottles of water & newspaper. The wireless internet works great for us. The room is very comfortable. It has a safe, ironing board, fridge, blender, cooking utensils, stove, even the kitchen sink.
It is a bit far from the strip, 5 min walk from the MGM Grand back entrance. If you don't have a car, this maybe a bit too much walks each day. It took us 17 minutes walk from our Signature Grand Tower 1 to the MGM Grand Poker room. That means about 20 minutes to reach the Vegas Strip.

Some money saving tips:
-MGM Grand (not Signature MGM) has free shuttle to the Primm Outlet (Not the Premium Outlet), 40 min South.
-MGM Grand has a McDonald.
-Attend the CBS Show Screening, you will get 2-for-1 food coupons.
-Walk thru Harmon St to the Planet Hollywood Mall, there is a small pizza place has nice pasta & salad special for $9.5 each, like home made.
-Free apples at hotel lobby.
-Forget about the Planet Dailies restaurant at the PH. Go to the Buffet Breakfast at the Paris hotel. It is excellent!
-Hop on to the Deduce bus. Ride all day for $5.
-Free tram from Excalibar to the Mandalay Bay.
-Free tram from Mirage to Treasure Island
-Grand Caynon trip booking is about $150-$170 all around town. Better price via the Expedia.ca for less than $100 .
-The shuttle service by expedia.ca is pricy. Our return trip pick up was 1/2 hr late. Just call a taxi or use the airport shuttle.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable, Non-smoking
  • Disliked — a bit far from the strip when you don't have a car
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Mousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

I stayed at the MGM Signature for 2 nights (9/9-9/11) while attending a trade show at the Las Vegas Convention Center. This is a true luxury hotel - a genuine 5 star experience! The rooms are huge with a separate sitting area and a balcony. All of the materials in the room are of superior quality - from the high end bed linens and dark mahogony furniture to the eye pleasing wall artwork and the beautiful marble floors in the entry and bathroom. The kitchenette is a nice bonus. It has a fridge, blender, toaster and a cooktop stove! Plus it has all of the accessories needed to prepare a small meal - pots, pans, plates, cutlery, glasses, etc. Also, if you have an IPOD, be sure to bring it, because the alarm clock is actually a IHOME stereo system - just stick your IPOD in the top and you'll have digital quality music playing throughout your room. The oversized bathroom had double sinks, a jetted tub and a separate tiled shower. The hotel also provides great smelling June Jacobs tolietries - shower gel, lotion, shampoo & conditioner and they replenish them everyday, so you can take some home! :-)

The proximity of the hotel to the Las Vegas Monorail is really close - about a 5 minute walk through an enclosed walkway that connects the Signature to the MGM Grand. It was so convenient and easy to get to the Convention Center or anywhere else on the strip from this hotel via the Monorail.

Another bonus is that you don't have a loud, smokey casino in the hotel lobby - instead you'll find a lobby that is tranquil and smoke free. However, a five minute walk through the enclosed walkway will take you to the loud smokey casino of the MGM Grand. You really have the best of both worlds at the Signature.

Housekeeping and overall service was also outstanding.

I only paid $159 per night for my room (plus a $15 resort fee per night). For all I got at the hotel, that price is a STEAL!

Stay here when you're in Vegas, you'll be BLOWN AWAY!!

  • Liked — Huge, well planned out rooms and luxurious bathrooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2007

The Signature at the MGM Grand is really hip and swank. The crowd thst stayed there appeared to be mostly young professionals rather than the retiree makeup at the Four Seasons.

Although the Jr. Suites are large, comfortable, and nicely decorated, no two rooms are exactly the same. I wanted a room on a high floor in Tower 1 with a balcony and view of the Strip. The hotel said that there are no guarantees that they can accommodate my request and that any preferences were made upon check-in based upon availability. So, I took the advice of some on this forum and tried to book through an owner (VRBO #138814). The owner’s suite was everything I was looking for - it was located on the penthouse-level and can be had at a much lower price than if you were to book through the hotel. However, I was unable to book through the owner because the nights I was interested in were already taken. If you want to go this route, it may be difficult to book on short notice.

I ended up booking directly though the hotel and ended up being placed in the furthest tower with a view of the airport instead of the Strip. The hotel total ignored my request! They said it was a busy weekend and so they could not accommodate my request. I checked in late in the evening so all the nicer rooms were spoken for.

The walk wasn’t all that bad, maybe 15 minutes to the casino. If you’re planning to go to Vegas you better expect to do a lot of walking. After all, it’s good exercise. The casinos are big and appear to be in close distance to one another. But this is deceiving. Just make sure to take a bottle of water along with you on your walk.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Tricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,596 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,429 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Destinology, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas
Signature At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing