We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another PERFECT Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another PERFECT Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

My duties required me to travel back to Las Vegas for 2 months and without hesitation, I booked at The Platinum Hotel once again. This was my 2nd time returning for a long duration and it was perfect, just how I remembered it.
I was able to reserve the same room as my last visit and many of the staff from the year before were still there. Every single person, old and new, greeted me with a positive and welcoming attitude. The hotel was still at its greatest: clean, comfortable, and affordable.
Even if you're only in town for a few days or a long stay for whatever reason, this is the place. Modern and classy hotel with more than you'll need in a room. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Welcome Back! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Vegas! Thank you for the fantastic review and recognizing our team.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,435
    838
    195
    60
    46
See reviews for
890
1,397
142
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

I cannot say enough good things about the Platinum Hotel and Spa. From the moment we checked in until I was put in a cab to the airport, every aspect of our stay was ideal.
The rooms are not to be believed: spacious and well-appointed, comfortable and posh at the same time. I was worried that the beds wouldn't be that comfortable, but I slept like a log the entire time. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic, and the jacuzzi tub was a welcome respite after long days of walking around. Maid service was impeccable, and it was wonderful to have a fridge and microwave available when we needed them. It would be great if there were an actual grocery store nearby, but the 7-11 out the back door was one of the best-stocked I've ever seen.
The facilities in the public spaces of the hotel are gems as well. The pool is small but uber-clean, and lounges are well-placed and comfortable. Food and beverage service are available, and let me tell you: the restaurant is great. It's very casual and low-key, but everything we ate there was delicious. The spa is small but homey and relaxing, and the services provided are a HUGE value compared to the larger spas in Las Vegas.
But what really makes the Platinum THE best hotel in Vegas is their staff. From the folks at the front desk to the waitstaff at the restaurant to the therapists at the spa to the guys out front who get you cabs to the bartenders in the lounge (ask for Matt Taylor. He is by far the best bartender I've ever met, bar none. Ha ha), every single person who works there is friendly, professional and eager to please.
The Platinum IS a non-smoking, non-gambling property, but how awesome is it to get a break from the hustle and bustle of the big city?! And it's a short walk to the monorail at Bally's; from there, you can get almost anywhere. Cab rides aren't that expensive if you want to go from point-to-point, but I would NOT recommend walking around in that neighborhood at night; it's a wee bit sketchy.
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is ideal, plain and simple. Enjoy the ridiculously cheap price and spend your money at the restaurants and spas (and at the casinos, if you like throwing your cash away).

Room Tip: Just ask! The staff is super accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel and your very kind review. Our goal is to “Create Great Experiences” for each guest and making you feel like you are at your own private hotel. Looking forward to having you back on your next Las Vegas getaway!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

I booked an over night at this hotel through the hotel booking club SinqueAway for a ridiculously low rate and was a little surprised to actually find myself in a beautiful, tasteful hotel just off the middle of the Strip that was as good as the pictures on the net.

Staff was helpful and friendly, starting with the valet who had to wait while we sorted through the piles of stuff that had accumulated in our vehicle over a 10-day driving tour. Our room (a Princess Suite) was huge (about twice the size of my first condo), with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, separate huge bedroom, usable balcony, and enormous bathroom. It was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable with great views over the city. I wished I had booked a week!

As a bonus, the bar Stir, has a fairly long happy hour that includes 1/2 price on all drinks and tapas - and the pours were generous and the food very good. It was a great way to have an affordable, bu t really fine diner.

Wifi is free in the bar and available in the room for a relatively reasonable charge.

An excellent experience in all ways.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorationVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
We are excited you choose to SniqueAway to the Platinum. Thank you for the great review and recognizing our associates. Looking forward to having you back soon.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

If you want a little piece of heaven to come back to after the craziness of the strip - this is your place. The rooms are great, the pool is lovely but the staff are outstanding - especially Matt.

Room Tip: Spring for the Strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbirdwannabe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
We like to say “Close to the attractions without all of the distractions”! Thank you for the great review and recognizing Matt as well.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

We've stayed in many hotels in Las Vegas over the years - usually on the strip. Once agan this year we decided to pick something different. Due to the overwhelming positive reviews The Platinum received we decided to stay here (we also got a really good deal on the rate). The hotel is on Flamingo and is only about a 10 minute walk to the strip and less to Bally's if you go in the shops door. We took a strip view room and were impressed with the size of the room. It was great to have so much space. The only negative was one interaction with front staff when we asked her to make a restaurant reservation for us - she definintely seemed completely put out by the request - but all other staff were very good and hotel follow up has been impressive. The location of the Platinum is not an issue unless you really hate to walk and if you've been to Vegas a few times a non-casino location is a nice change.

If you've never been to a Buca di Peppo there's one located a 10 minute walk (away from the strip and across Terrible's) - take time to go there - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. And I do want to apologize for the lack of service you received by the front desk agent as this request should have been handled easily.
Thank you for choosing the Platinum Hotel and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to the hotel.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed in a Princess Suite(Strip View). This was a large, comfortable one bedroom apartment with balcony and quite an impressive panoramic view of the length of the strip (from the side). It's difficult to know though how long the view will remain given the large vacant area in front of the hotel that in Vegas is amazing hasn't been built out. All self contained with in room Spa features. Only downside in this day and age, no free wireless internet in room.
Efficient check in and pleasant staff throughout stay. Complimentary valet parking a good feature of the hotel. Handy 7/11 store nearby to buy provisions, albeit the general immediate area is a bit seedy.
Location is just behind Bally's and a short walk to the Strip - but also a great place to retreat from the Strip when done. Non smoking and non gaming which is a big plus.
This is one of the gems of Vegas Hotels and deserves its high rating from Tripadvisor users.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. The internet when rooms are booked on-line. We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to The Platinum soon.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I would highly recommend the Platinum Hotel if you are visiting Las Vegas soon. It is only a quarter mile from the strip and offers you rooms larger than anything you'll get on the strip for three times the price. I was pleasently surprised with not only the size of the room, but with the contemporary decor and amenities. Additionally, the shower is one of the best I have ever used anywhere!

Additionally, they have a great happy hour (5pm - 8 pm) everyday and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrsmith0575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Thank you for your comments and fantastic feedback regarding our team and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again for your next celebration!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,351 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing