We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really is an oasis away from the craziness of the Vegas Strip..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really is an oasis away from the craziness of the Vegas Strip..!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

The Platinum Hotel and Spa is just a large city block from the strip, (right behind Ballys), but it is a non-smoking and non-gambling hotel that was one of the quietest - cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in.!!
The large rooms with full kitchens and whirlpool bath was really upscale for the price of a regular room on the strip. We would DEFINATELY stay there again, and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone we know. Its also very handy to the airport avoiding the busy strip traffic when arriving late and all you want to do is get settled.

Room Tip: We simply requested an upgrade for our anniversary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegasguy1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,435
    838
    195
    60
    46
See reviews for
890
1,397
142
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

A hidden gem just right off the strip. This is my 5th time staying here while it was Preferred Hotels and now Marcus Hotels. Even with the change, the hotel is still my favorite. The staff is very friendly and courteous and will always do their best to accommodate you and your needs when you ask. I have stayed at Wynn, Venetian and Palazzo and you will not get this kind of service at the high class mega resorts on the strip without being referred here and there and walking everywhere to get what you need.

PROS
- The guest suites speak for themselves and is better than my own apartment. Spotless and clean with a spacious bathroom, spa tub, kitchen, own laundry/dryer, and a private balcony. You don't get this on the strip for the comparable prices even on a weekend!
- Even better is that it is non smoking because I hate smelling like someone else's exhaled breath.
- An invisible housekeeping staff keeps your pad in tip top shape, they don't even have the service hangers on the door to let housekeeping know that you have left and needed turnover! They put dishes in the dishwasher, remade the beds and they even neatly laid out my already ironed clothes that I left on my luggage on the remade bed. Absolutely amazing. (don't forget to tip them)
- Very relaxed pool area without the scene and loud music
- Amazing happy hour
- NO RESORT FEE. I rather put that money to tip the incredible staff they have.
- I am very glad that they have decided to include free wireless internet so that I can now keep up with my business!

CONS
- The only downside is that parking is valet only and is a bit inconvenient when you want to drop off/pick up things for a few minutes without the hassle of valet. That shouldn't be a reason not to stay here, this is my 5th time here and most likely a sixth stay in the future.
- The location could be a turn off for some. Walking isn't that bad to the strip since it is no more than 15 minutes but during the summer that would be quite prohibitive or if any in your party are in heels.
- More available taxi's but this can be remedied by calling ahead for one if you don't want to wait around for one.
- I do wish the hotel could make a minor adjustment in being more environmentally friendly. I left my once used towel back on the ledge by the toilet to dry to reuse and it was already taken away by housekeeping and wasn't replaced with new towels. Just a minor thing but I do like that they now have the room key for the lights instead of going around turning everything off when you leave.

Davis

Room Tip: Any
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Thank you for your fantastic comments and recognizing our staff. We truly appreciate your comments and share all feedback with our associates. Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Really enjoyed our week long stay at Platinum Hotel. We had a 2-bed Marquis suite which had lots of space and ideal for us (2 couples) to share with privacy in our master bedroom and excellent shared living area. Balcony could have been better as we were right above the air conditioning unit but wasn't a problem. Hotel bar was nice and happy hour was a bargain, staff were all friendly and I enjoyed the spa. Didn't use the pool or restaurant. The hotel is located very conveniently for The Strip (probably as close as some people staying in hotels on the strip who have to walk through miles of casinos and corridors to get to their room!). I felt safe walking around the surrounding areas in all directions. 7/11 and am/pm garage handily located for basic provisions. Taxis were frequent enough - and the hotel car was available too - really felt like we got excellent personal service. The non-smoking/non-gaming aspects were great - nice to come back to and get some relaxation from the craziness of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supercal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. Close to the attractions without all of the distractions is what we like to say. Looking forward to having you back on you next Las Vegas trip.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I booked this hotel at the last minute through hotels.com while driving to Las Vegas. I asked for a 4 star hotel within walking distance to the strip in the $125.00 range. And boy did they deliver! Could walk to Planet Hollywood for an evening show. Full kitchen, balcony, and a spa/bath to die for. Beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed for two nights at the end of our trip to California. We were really impressed with size of our suite and at how well equipped it was. Only took about 5-10 minutes to walk to the strip, depending on the traffic lights, and it was lovely staying soemwhere without a casino on the ground floor. Glad we have been to Las Vegas but have a definite feeling of been there, done that and really have no wish to return. Enjoyed looking round the different hotels, but definitely did not enjoy the rowdy masses that were there on Saturday night. Also be prepared - the airport is awful, we got there 2 and a half hours before our night time flight, just as the bars and shops were closing and there is absolutely NOTHING to do, not the large flashy airport I was expecting. Also on arrival at the airport we got into a taxi and were driven to our hotel, we now realise we were really ripped off, he took us the long way round and charged us $20, on the way back it only cost £8 because the hotel is so accessible from airport. Taxi drivers in Las Vegas from our experience are rude and aggressive, definitely the worst we have come across in all our travels, but they still seem to expect a hefty tip. When we didn't tip ours on the way back to the airport, after he had been swearing all the way, he swore at us as he drove away!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Clean, quiet (non gambling) room off the strip. About a 10 minute walk to the action. Our room was large, approx 910 sq feet with a full kitchen. definitely liked it and would recommend it, but I will visit Vegas during pool season next time and consider staying somewhere with more of a vibe. Wasn't much going on at the Hotel. FYI we took a tour to Red Rock Canyon (not affiliated with the hotel) and our guide/driver named "Mountain Buck" actually RAN OUT OF GAS and ran two red lights in the meantime! We also never received the complimentary water that was advertised. Had a good laugh anyway, glad we survived.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Platinum for 6 nights. We checked in and Nathan upgraded us to a suite facing the strip. The suite was beautiful, similar to a 1 bedroom apartment with a good size balcony. The hotel is nonsmoking . It's about a 10 minute walk to the strip, but avoiding the smoky casinos, the crowds, and the small expensive hotel rooms along the strip was a great trade off. We saw several Vegas shows and did some shopping. It was a great mother and daughter vacation.
I highly recommend the Platinum Hotel and would definitely stay there again..

Room Tip: Reserve the strip view room or ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. Thank you for reconizing Nathan as well.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back to The Platinum soon.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,351 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing