We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,844)
Filter reviews
3,845 results
Traveller rating
2,618
900
211
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,618
900
211
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess suitefull kitchennon smokingoff the stripstir loungewasher dryerliving roomellis islandpots and pansvalet staffnon gamblingfree valet parkinghuge bathroomjacuzzi tubquiet hotelseparate showermonorail station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,604 - 2,609 of 3,845 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Location one block off the strip. No casino but that was a plus. Just walk into the lobby and the elevator was right there. When purchasing I didn't pay much attention to the amenities but it was a condo with a full sized kitchen, washer dryer and a large jacuzzi bathtub.

We didn't visit the pool but it look like a great place to relax. Will definitely be back. Walk a block away to Ellis Island for the best breakfast in town. The only downside is the empty lots across the street and a small abandoned building right by. 10 minute walk to Bellagio, Ballys, Caesar's etc without the insanity of the huge casino crowds

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

We sincerely appreciate your business and the fantastic review! We look forward to having you back on your weekend retreat!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel 4 times. First two times, loved it. Good off-strip location, newer, non-gaming property, decent pool (not crowded, heated), and overall great value for 1bdrom suite with kitchen.

Last two times, had problems. On one stay, the 2brm suite across the hallway had a party going on, with smokers. The second-hand smoke seeped into our room, and we had kids. Called to complain, but was told that they cannot do anything because they (the other party) were owners. Partying music didn't end until 2am, but even after that, there were constantly door slamming noises from the people who were leaving and going. On the other stay, the pool was closed from 3pm onwards as they prepared for an event. Again, another party until 1pm. Note, we booked the 2brm suite...one of the bedroom has an entrance right next to the elevators. Very noisy.

Wish this boutique hotel continued to be stay a secret, but unfortunately the high traffic and popularity has taken a toll on major wear and tear. The cleaning and maintenance crew need to do a better job in between renters. The valet crew are still great...but other services are going downhill.

Still a strong contender, but the last 10 times to Vegas, have found more competitively priced and luxurious accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaDep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

I am sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. I have shared your comments with my team as well to address your concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you decide to come back to Las Vegas.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I stayed three nights at The Platinum hotel in July 2011. We specifically chose a non-casino hotel, because as much as we enjoy the buzz / excitement of Las Vegas, at the end of the day, our hotel is a refuge from the clanging and smoke of casinos...yet still close enough to the action. Note: The Platinum is strictly a non-smoking hotel. The room was truly a suite - one bedroom with separate living room and full kitchen. There was a small balcony, large jacuzzi tub, shower and two sinks. The decor was very modern and tasteful. We were only a short walk to where our friends were staying at Harrah's. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lounge had happy hour every evening with half-price drinks. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch and you could either sit inside or poolside on the 5th floor. The breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. We both had a delicious breakfast, mimosa, bellini and a spicy bloody mary for just over $50 including gratuity. Our friends joined us for breakfast on Sunday and raved about how good the food was compared to what they were experiencing on the Strip. Many (if not all) of the units are privately owned so you can book with the hotel front desk for a standard rate OR may be able to find a better deal booking directly with the owner. We found a much better price via VRBO - saving almost $50 a night. Valet parking is included (except tipping the drivers). I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Compare the hotel front desk rates/offers with private owners, i.e., VRBO
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhawkx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for the review and staying at the Platinum. Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. Thank you for recognizing our team and the service you received. We have a great pool overlooking the city that is your escape from the sensory overload of the STRIP. We look forward to having you back on your next Las Vegas trip.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I really enjoyed our stay. Excellent and friendly service, (Sloooow pool side food service, but they do warn you about it) and nice ambiance overall. I like the fact this hotel is off the strip. The pool is a rooftop pool with fire pits, and bit lounge chairs..and its not your standard crowded Vegas pool scene..if that's what you want this is NOT the place. If you want to lounge in the sun, have the pool virtually to yourself, and the spa too...well you should check this place out.
The suite was large, well appointed, with a balcony and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom was huge as was the bathroom, and it had a spa bath too. We had a great time, slept like babies and enjoyed coming back from the strip to our huge apartment-like quarters..you could honestly have fit another couple of people in the suite...and hosted a fair sized party there too! We will be going back for sure. Definitely deserves the high rating on Trip Advisor. Thanks fellow reviewers, we would never have found this place without Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy_baby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for the fantastic and detailed review of our hotel! Our goal is to keep it simple with your needs everyone’s focus of attention. Looking forward to having you back soon! The internet is free when you book on-line.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Platinum was wonderful. Everything we needed and more! Separate bedroom, huge bath, and full kitchen were great. Nice balcony, good pool area and tasty food. My spa services were very enjoyable, as well. The bar/lounge by the lobby is small and our food took too long, but they had great happy hour specials and good service throughout the hotel. Location was really nice, too. You're two blocks from the strip but right in the center of it, so you can get anywhere pretty quickly, and it's quiet! Great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for recognizing our Well Spa. We have a fantastic day spa that catering to a very intimate and private experience. Looking forward to having you back soon.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews