We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully family friendly - children & pets alike!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were in the cheapest rated room, but you could not tell by the accommodations! From the full sized refrigerator (w. ice maker) to the washer/dryer, fake fireplace & huge jacuzzi tub, this hotel leaves nothing out for any guest! Room service food was also very yummy. :)

The staff are happy, friendly & eager to please! We were there with our dog & toddler...it was PERFECT!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyEndingSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,219 - 2,225 of 3,749 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed between Christmas & New Year, when the build up of people for the celebrations was very evident all around. All valet parking & checked in within 5 minutes of arrival - very impressive when you witnessed the chaos & massive queues at check-in at the big hotels on the strip - yuk! Room was huge; full kitchen, living area, double jacuzzi bath & 2 large doubles. The opportunity to wash & dry our clothes was much appreciated as we were mid-way through our 1500 mile road trip. Decor is possibly getting a little dated but no major criticism & perfectly adequate for our needs, just not in the 'luxurious' bracket. We were horrified that smoking was allowed in the gaming halls of most hotels - so retro. Even our teenage daughters commented how disgusting the atmosphere was & we were all so very glad that we could escape to the Platinum which is non-smoking through-out! Situated one block back from Ballys the location was spot-on. Takes about 4 minutes to walk to the middle of the strip, straight up one road which seemed perfectly safe. Guests in the larger hotels can take 10 times this amount of time to reach the strip! Roof-top pool area was very pleasant & well-maintained. Whilst, Vegas was not our favourite destination on our road trip, the Platinum did deliver a peaceful & spacious space from which we could dip in & out of the madness. It's a bucket list city, glad we ticked the box but won't be too keen to return.

Room Tip: Confirm your reservation with the hotel - we had booked a 2 queen bed executive suite on booking.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zymotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I booked this hotel because of excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. I was visiting Las Vegas for te Consumer Electronics Show (CES 2012). Having been to CES several years in a row, I have a good idea of what to expect during that week when 100K+ people descend upon the city. Unfortunately, the Platinum Hotel didn't exceed my expectations.

On the service side, I would say the staff was just average. Check-in at the front desk was cheerful. Indifference exuded by concierge / valet when coming and going to the property. Upon check-out, staff was only friendly when presenting the receipt and I was on my way out.

The rooms seemed like they could be nice, but the two I experienced were just OK. The first was on the 2nd floor with flood lights shining in through the patio doors that would be difficult to keep the light out to sleep. The second room didn't have the light infiltration issue, but did have significant water temperature variances when showering. Constantly adjusting the valves didn't make showering very relaxing or refreshing.

I would have preferred a location closer to the strip. But I knew that when I booked the hotel, so I cannot fault them for that. But it is a good walk to the monorail or Strip. I did not have a car on this trip and would definitely recommend having a vehicle when staying at the Platinum.

Overall, I would rate my stay at the Platinum as average with nothing particularly special about it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pony_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it did not have a casino. Also, a short (and safe even late at night) walk from the strip. Hotel is located behind Ballys, in the middle of the strip. Handy gas station and 7/11 store next to hotel.

Hotel suites are huge and well furnished. Bed was almost on par with "Hilton bed". Absolutely no noise from neighbours even on New Years Eve. Price was exceptional for Vegas and Valet Parking is Free.

Room Tip: Strip view worth the extra charge so get room ablove floor 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doctorfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Spent one night in the hotel, and enjoyed the spacious rooms, beautiful lobby, and gorgeous pool area. The walk to the strip was not all that long. The rooms had a full kitchen with a side-by-side refrigerator, dish washer, dishes, stove, and sink, great sitting area, a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub, huge shower and vanity, and a separate sleeping area. Well-kept hotel, very clean, and decorated nicely. I enjoyed my stay, and will be returning to the Platinum when I make another trip to Vegas.

Room Tip: Possibly choose a room facing the strip because it would allow a beautiful view in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed over New Years Weekend, perfect location just a 5 minute walk to the strip. Best location I can imagine since you are so close to the fun, yet can leave and return to a peaceful hotel at anytime. This was my first time in Vegas and all of the staff was extremely helpful. The rooms are AMAZING. Staying in just a standard room you get a massive bathroom, jacuzzi, full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Pool area is great, super clean and relaxing atmosphere. I will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great place off the strip - REALLY helpfull staff, could kick a footy in the bathroom. Had friends who atyed in another place on the strip, while their location and view were perhaps superior, their staff and the general 'feel' of the place did not get close to The Platinum. Being a non casino hotel was a HUGE bonus!! No hesitation in recommending - only good memories!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheSteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,777 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,399 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,387 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £116 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing