We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lompoc, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AWESOME stay!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Hotel was great! The staff was very kind and helpful. Brian (pool) and Trinity (Concierge) really go out of their way to make sure you are having a great vacation! However, I do wish they would upgrade their beds. In most hotels, now days, you are sure to have a wonderful bed. It would've just been nice to have the sleeping experience been as wonderful as the suite and staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
I'm glad your vacation was awesome and you enjoyed our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,466
    856
    200
    60
    46
See reviews for
906
1,427
142
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,020)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AUST
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Huge apartment, very well decorated. Separate bedroom and lounge room, washer dryer great after a few days on the road, in wall flame heater a nice touch. A 10 minute walk from the strip, keeps you fit, don't think I'd want to do it often in the middle of summer. Nice to be able to get away from the crowds on the Strip. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a view of the strip from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJRAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are please you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My GF and I stayed here for 3 nights in late February. We had previously stayed at Imperial Palace the last time we visited Vegas. Although IP is very cheap, Platinum is definitely worth the extra price increase. Although we did get a great deal through Expedia when we booked.

We booked a Strip View Suite, and although it was a 'strip view', apparently you get a 'North Facing' strip view. Meaning yes, you can see the north end of the strip off in the distance, but your immediate view is a fairly large electrical area. Not the greatest, if you're into photography and were expecting to get some nice pictures.

Due to a minor incident where hotel staff mistakenly walked into our room. We were upgraded to a much larger suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a huge living area and kitchen, in-suite laundry (a must after visiting smoky casinos), a corner balcony, and a much better view.

The rooms were nice, but they weren't luxurious like some people's reviews seemed to have expected. Standard furniture you would expect to find in a Best Western and whatnot, but it's Vegas and we didn't plan on spending much time in the room anyways so it wasn't a big deal.

Being Canadians coming to Vegas from our -10 snowy weather, we decided to take advantage of the warm mild weather and took a dip in the pool. The outdoor and indoor heated pool was great. Perfect for relaxing after a long day of walking. The hotel also had staff going around asking if we needed any drinks or food as well. Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't do nachos though :(

The only disadvantage to this hotel is that although it doesn't look like it, the walk to the strip can be tiring after a couple of days. It's not that bad, but I can see how some people would not enjoy it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who cannot walk long distances or someone with leg or knee problems. A fantastic idea for the hotel would be a complimentary, or even for a small fee, a 'taxi' service that would take you up to and back from the strip. Although the exercise is good for you too.

Overall, this hotel was a great value and is definitely a top choice for when we go back.

On a side note for you fellow Canadians, or even other international travellers. Make sure you go get your smartphone carrier unlocked before visiting. As soon as you arrive, go find yourself a T-Mobile store and get yourself a SIM card and go with the $3/day unlimited plan. Also, if you're a Rogers customer, go enable Rogers One Number on your account (The free one, not the long distance one). Enable the wi-fi hotspot on your phone, connect your laptop to it, and then with the Rogers One Number software, you can make free calls and text back to Canada without having to worry about ridiculous roaming fees and data charges. T-Mobile reps may tell you that you can't do the wi-fi hotspot thing without a monthly plan, but they're wrong and it works just fine. You can even have friends/family connect their phones to your wi-fi hotspot so they can email and browse the web too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KyleJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review. We are glad you had a great experience at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Beautiful decent sized apartment style hotel, close enough to the strip to walk most places. Valet is the only option but usually that means your car is safe. Check in was nice, only one person on duty though. Housekeeping service was perfect. Room was quiet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that they have an energy efficient thing in the rooms so our lights, heating and a/c/ did not work. We called twice and the maintenance man had to disable the energy thing but then our room was freezing all the time. Pool chairs are gross. The bartenders were not friendly so we only had one drink there.

Room Tip: We upgraded to stip view for $10/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenArmstrong_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
I'm happy to hear you had a great stay but do apologize for the heat/ac not working properly. Our staff is usually spot on, I'm sorry you did not get the chance to experience that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham U.K.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Staying in the Platinum at the moment. Our 10th visit and never fails to live up to the high standards despite a complete new management team. The only niggle I have is that if you have a car you MUST valet it. Why they do this I have no idea. You look at a $3 tip every time you get your car out during the day, which in our case is around 3-4 times and it mounts up over a weeks stay. If you nee a cab be prepared to wait, not a lot of taxies come down this way so it does take some time to get one hailed for you. This is a completly non smoking hotel, not even allowed by the pool or on your balcony, bliss!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Thanks to Derek, Gita, Joseph, Nathan, and so many others, our visit was wonderful! Can't wait to return for the clean, relaxing atmosphere, hospitality of the employees, and good food. Enjoyed happy hour with Nathan at the bar, thanks to Gita for retrieving my pillow, and Joseph at valet. Thanks to Derek for the amazing suite. Hope to see all of you again soon.
D&J

Room Tip: Amazing strip view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you... we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff and can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

When we opened the door to our Princess King Suite, my wife and I both said "Wow, what a beautiful room!" The two room suite was very nicely decorated and extremely spacious. Unlike our friends who were staying at large hotels on the Strip, we liked the fact that we did not have to take a long walk through a casino to get our our room. Since our favorite attraction in Las Vegas is the free water show at the Bellegio, we liked the location (an easy 1/4 mile walk from the Strip and Bellagio).

We were attending a trade show and did not visit the bar or restaurant, so can't comment on those.

Room Tip: King Suites are worth the modest extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahalo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and enjoying our spacious rooms. The easy access to our rooms from the lobby is very popular with our TA friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,512 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,686 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing