We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platinum Hotel and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$216
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$304
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,847)
Filter reviews
3,847 results
Traveller rating
2,619
901
211
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,619
901
211
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess suitefull kitchennon smokingoff the stripstir loungewasher dryerliving roomellis islandpots and pansvalet staffnon gamblingfree valet parkinghuge bathroomjacuzzi tubquiet hotelseparate showermonorail station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,164 - 2,169 of 3,847 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you want stay away of the noise and lights of Vegas, this is the place. Its close to most attractions and you can sleep well and with no smoke at all.
The room is spacious, small kitchen with all you need for a snack or cheese/wine.
Staff very friendlly and free vallet park.
The room could be darker if the curtain work better. The hot tub was fantastic.
To set water temperature of the shower took so long. Don't know if it was a problem of my room or if it was a general problem...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We are happy you enjoyed our spacious smoke free rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Platinum because we were looking for a quiet, non-smoking hotel that was still close to everything that is going on. The Platinum was perfect. Quiet, clean, comfy beds, great service, and a decent price. We also went to Happy Hour which was great. There was live music, 1/2 price drinks, and free tapas. It was a very nice, relaxing hour for about $10 for two of us! The pool area is beautiful although it was rainy when we visited.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christianmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Unfortunately we can't control the weather but we are happy you still had a super stay. With all the sunny days we have in LV chances are if you come back again you will get some great weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Platinum Hotel in Las Vegas was wonderful. We have 2 children and this place was beautiful and the rooms were huge. We ordered the princess suite that had a washer and dryer and a huge kitchen. My kids loved the jacuzzi tub and the balcony. It does not have a casino and it was very easy to get around. All parking is valet. The pool is basic, but we also didn't have to go far to get to the pool unlike other hotels in Vegas. Room service was very reasonable and good. It was a great find and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mpbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your family had a great time at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

as far as my wife and I are concerned this is THE hotel in vegas!!! Everything about this place is 10 out of 10. From the suites to the pool to the bar and staff and pricing......Yes it's off the strip but only a short walk and a great walk at that. When we got back home we kinda talked about our trip and would we go for a strip hotel next time??? NO WAY....it's nice to be off the strip away from the crowds and characters that canvas the strip.....".did you know you can get a girl in your room in 20 minutes"?.....how many times did I hear that!!!!
Do yourself a favor and look no further!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Loved the review but the best part was that you loved the hotel, had a great stay, and we have a new loyal guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better stay - April 12-16. Everything was top notch, from the staff's help prior to arrival, upon arrival and while there. Very professional, yet caring staff. All requests were honored quickly. Some we didn't even ask for, like help with a fellow traveler who had an electric cart. The staff was right there to offer assistance when the taxi service didn't show up on time. And Thank You for the air quality, it was such a relief to walk through your doors and not be overcome by the stench of cigarettes. The rooms were amazing, spacious, we all felt like we could live there. Beds were very comfy and the balconies were a bonus with a great view of the city. Next time I would probably request a mountain view. I am not a fan of Vegas but I certainly am of your hotel. Congratulations on a well run establishment, hopefully your staff (and your boss) gets to read this this review. Thanks

Room Tip: Excellent choice for non-gaming, non-smoking hotel, close to strip, quiet. LOVE the balconies! Staff was pheonominal, professional, friendly, caring.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We do all get to read these and we are thrilled you had a Platinum Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews