We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JustFoodERP User Event 2012 held at the Platinum Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“JustFoodERP User Event 2012 held at the Platinum Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This year we held our annual User Event at the Platinum Hotel.
It was a fantastic event. The hotel rooms are really spacious. The staff were fantastic to work with and very warm and friendly.

I'll admit the entrance way is a little underwhelming but after you get past that the hotel really grows on you. I'd recommend this venue for anyone doing an event in Vegas.
After all Vegas is distracting enough, so our customers were content being at a non-gaming venue.

Oh – and if you get to pick your event manager than I would definitely give a shout out to Jamie Madalena. She was a pleasure to work with and her smile can light up a room!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for hosting your event at our hotel. We are pleased that all was to your liking and that you enjoyed our hotel and staff so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,409
    830
    194
    60
    46
See reviews for
876
1,384
140
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for our Vegas stay and it was pretty nice and comfy. Very helpful staff, nicely decorated and good price! A block away from the strip so you're practically right there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Fantastic suite of rooms with balcony. We were on the 15th floor (near the top), but as presently there were no buildings between us and the strip, the view was probably just as good whichever floor. It is one block back from the back of the casinos on the strip and ideally situated mid-way. The rooms were nicely furnished, with two-person spa bath and kitchen (ask house-keeping for cooking pans, if needed). 7/11 shop just round the corner and a couple of doors on, a very good value casino restaurant which is very popular so expect to queue.Would love to be going back...

Room Tip: Request room facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereontheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We hope you do make it back. Thank you for a very nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have stayed at the Platinum Hotel and Spa three times now and have had excellent stays there.
It is just off the strip but that has it advantages in terms of a little more peace and quiet to sleep at night time and I particularly like that there is not a constant stream of cigarette smoke being blown at me as there are in the casino hotels.
The staff at the hotel are well trained, courteous and helpful. We did have one issue with room service that we mentioned to the front desk and when we returned to our room after our evening out we found a very nice bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us with a very remarkable letter of apology from the room service manager.
The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen should you choose to cater for yourself. The bathroom is particularly nice for its price range, including a double jacuzzi tub and very large shower.
The pool is on the fifth floor and they have adequate shade and a swimthrough to an indoor pool area if you need to cool off. This is not a wild party scene. Having passed so many of the casino pools where folks are in the water with their beer bottles, the music is loud enough to shake out your tooth fillings and the smell of suntan lotion is overwhelming - I will stick with the Platinum's more restrained offerings.
We would definitely choose this hotel again if we were to return to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the Flamingo Road side as there are a lot of emergency ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being a loyal plantinum guest and for your very nice review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just came back from a 4 night stay at the Platinum--wonderful place! My room was enormous (like a large condo, must have been 900 square feet) and the strip-view was fantastic. I was given an upgrade without asking for it, which was very nice of them. Loved the granite shower with the HUGE shower head that made it feel like a spa. Full kitchen, big windows and a wonderful private balcony in every suite. Insuite laundry was very handy and they supply soap and dryer sheets. Hotelroom was totally silent at night--perfect. The staff were immediately responsive to requests for extra towels, robe etc. Housekeeping kept the room perfectly clean, and they came daily for me. Had a fantastic Fuji apple and blue cheese salad from Kil@wat restaurant while poolside. Pool is small and only 4 feet deep, but just right for adults. I liked that there were not many kids at the hotel. It was a pleasant adult-friendly environment. Lounge furniture around the pool was extremely comfortable. The hotel is located at centre-strip which makes Vegas so much more manageable; there is just a 10 minute walk to the Strip because the hotel is on Flamingo, behind Bally's. As other reviewers have commented, the walk is past a sketchy area (parking lot and areas where intoxicated street people are lying) but this wasn't a problem by day; by night you will want to be a little careful. Only one criticism of the hotel amenities, the toilet paper was scratchy, they need to change the brand! Oh one other thing, having some flowers around would also be nice (there were no flowers on the premises either indoors or outdoors that I could see). Mid-week rates were a great value. I loved the Platinum so much, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Do ask for upper floors and at end of the hall. Lower floors are too close to the pool, if they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasLady987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We are thrilled that you loved the hotel and had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Platinum Hotel and held our wedding here, it was AMAZING! We received so many compliments about how nice the wedding was, as well as the hotel itself. All of the staff is so helpful! The food from Kilowat restaurant was very good, as well as the food served at the wedding. A lot of our guest (and us) took advantage of Stir's happy hour. They have great prices compared to what you'd find on the strip (the Strip itself is only a 5-10 minute walk). Everything about the Platinum is very calm & relaxing. We spent a few days at other hotel pools (where other wedding guest were staying), and we always looked forward to coming back to the Platinum! The hotels on the strip are all so loud, smoky, crowded, confusing to find your way through, and ALWAYS chaotic. On our last day, we spent the entire day lounging by the platinum's pool sipping blueberry mojitos. It was so relaxing and quite!

The rooms at the Platinum Hotel are HUGE! They are like staying in an apartment while on vacation. A full kitchen, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and double sinks, private bedroom, full size living room with pull out couch, huge balcony, AND a washer & dryer. This was our first time in Vegas and we both agreed (as well as our guest) that when we come back to Vegas we will be staying here again.

Overall, I was so pleased with how everything turned out! If you are planning a wedding in Las Vegas or just looking for somewhere to stay, I would recommend the Platinum Hotel. We are looking forward to staying here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Congratulations on your marriage! We are so happy you choose the Platinum to host your wedding. It sounds as though you had a great time and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Once again outstanding service. Marvelous and quiet rooms. Comfortable, luxurious beds, with wonderful sheets and pillows. The bath tub or shall we say jacuzzi is the perfect way to end a long day or an afternoon delight. Exceptional swimming pool. Great happy hour at the bar. Yes, the only place to stay in Vegas.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all sides of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtucker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
You said it all....thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,989 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing