We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We were first time visitors to Las Vegas (well the USA) with children aged 6 and 8. The Platinum Hotel was the pefect hotel for us by not being right in the hustle and bustle of the Strip, but being so close to it. The room was great, a fantastic looking kitchen (not that I cooked in it) and the view was fantastic. The large spa bath was a great way to relax. It was nice to have the balcony to sit and have a quiet drink after the kids had gone to bed and still see the lights of the Strip. The pool was very nice and the kids loved the fact there were cookies and apples available in the lobby. We stayed three nights and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your first trip to the USA. We are thrilled that we were able to give your family a fantastic stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    830
    194
    60
    46
See reviews for
876
1,383
140
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We wanted to "do Vegas" - 2 Grand parents , Mum & Dad and 2 Grandchildren ( 4&2yo) pretty big ask but the Platinum made it a very successful 6 nights.
Two great rooms with strip view ( very satisfactory) on the 8th floor, full kitchen in very large rooms,quiet , no fuss one block back from the strip - perfect.
Reasonable price incl Internet and valet parking, both worked well.
Room service was excellent with rooms made up with no fuss to a high standard with out intruding on our time, pool good and every time we walked through a crowded foyer of a strip,hotel casino with queues and an almost refugee camp look, we were thankful to be at the Platinum - check out was the fastest and most accurate I have ever had at at any hotel in the world !
No fuss hotel, it all worked in a city which this is not always the case - highly recommended !

Room Tip: Strip view worth the request, I would go above floor 6 to ensure quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelman250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for a great review. We are thrilled that we were able to give your family a Platinum vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed at The Platinum Hotel this last weekend for the first time. We had two queen suites. Apon arrival the valet was very friendly and helpful. The bellman did a great job. 6 girls per room we have a lot of luggage. Check-in was easy. I was impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Very nice. The room was nice as well. No issues. Staff was amazing. They were trained WELL!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValHRGirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
With all the hotel choices in Vegas we are thrilled you chose our hotel to hold your "girls" vacation. Even more exciting is that we gave you a stay to remember!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This year we held our annual User Event at the Platinum Hotel.
It was a fantastic event. The hotel rooms are really spacious. The staff were fantastic to work with and very warm and friendly.

I'll admit the entrance way is a little underwhelming but after you get past that the hotel really grows on you. I'd recommend this venue for anyone doing an event in Vegas.
After all Vegas is distracting enough, so our customers were content being at a non-gaming venue.

Oh – and if you get to pick your event manager than I would definitely give a shout out to Jamie Madalena. She was a pleasure to work with and her smile can light up a room!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for hosting your event at our hotel. We are pleased that all was to your liking and that you enjoyed our hotel and staff so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for our Vegas stay and it was pretty nice and comfy. Very helpful staff, nicely decorated and good price! A block away from the strip so you're practically right there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Fantastic suite of rooms with balcony. We were on the 15th floor (near the top), but as presently there were no buildings between us and the strip, the view was probably just as good whichever floor. It is one block back from the back of the casinos on the strip and ideally situated mid-way. The rooms were nicely furnished, with two-person spa bath and kitchen (ask house-keeping for cooking pans, if needed). 7/11 shop just round the corner and a couple of doors on, a very good value casino restaurant which is very popular so expect to queue.Would love to be going back...

Room Tip: Request room facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereontheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We hope you do make it back. Thank you for a very nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have stayed at the Platinum Hotel and Spa three times now and have had excellent stays there.
It is just off the strip but that has it advantages in terms of a little more peace and quiet to sleep at night time and I particularly like that there is not a constant stream of cigarette smoke being blown at me as there are in the casino hotels.
The staff at the hotel are well trained, courteous and helpful. We did have one issue with room service that we mentioned to the front desk and when we returned to our room after our evening out we found a very nice bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us with a very remarkable letter of apology from the room service manager.
The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen should you choose to cater for yourself. The bathroom is particularly nice for its price range, including a double jacuzzi tub and very large shower.
The pool is on the fifth floor and they have adequate shade and a swimthrough to an indoor pool area if you need to cool off. This is not a wild party scene. Having passed so many of the casino pools where folks are in the water with their beer bottles, the music is loud enough to shake out your tooth fillings and the smell of suntan lotion is overwhelming - I will stick with the Platinum's more restrained offerings.
We would definitely choose this hotel again if we were to return to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the Flamingo Road side as there are a lot of emergency ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being a loyal plantinum guest and for your very nice review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing