We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

When we are going to Las Vegas, it's always the same question: Strip or off Strip?
Well, at this hotel, you have both: you are off strip but just a block away from Paris, Belagio...
So you can avoid those ridiculous queue for the check in and check out that you can see in those tourist factories.

Overall, it's a great value.

The good:
- huge room
- valet parking
- near the strip
- room service

The bad:
in Room 716
- funny smell (not bad bad just strange)
- A/C screen was not working
- Safe was not working
in general:
- restaurant was suppose to close at 10pm but was closed at 9.30pm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. It is great to be so close to all the attractions without all the distractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,979 - 1,985 of 3,805 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very spacious and clean. The reception desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. It's a bit of a walk to the strip in the heat but once we discovered we can duck into Bally's and walk in the AC, it became a quick one block walk outside. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VeteranPuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel was very spacious and clean, great for the price. It had a bed, sleeper sofa, washer and dryer , tub, full kitchen and balcony. The only thing I didnt like was that when I called to ask for more sheets and towels they told me they would be right up and never came.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

I apologize for the lack of service but I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I love the Platinum Hotel. My parents retired to Las Vegas many years ago, and I have stayed at several hotels when visiting. Platinum is by far the best. For a ridiculously low price, it is like having an apartment in Las Vegas. Full kitchen, living room, jacuzzi tub in the bath, etc. I am a nonsmoker, and it is such a pleasure to stay in a hotel in Las Vegas that doesn't allow smoking.

Back in May my father died, and we took our dog with us (we just returned from a 9-day vacation and did not want to leave him again). The hotel allows dogs, and at the end of our trip even waived the small pet fee. We also found a yummy cheese platter in the refrigerator the night before we left. Other reasons why this hotel is a real find: Room service is excellent, the hotel is a short walk off of the Strip (located behind Bally's) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. While this was a very sad time for me, my positive experience with Platinum did make it easier.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Sorry for your loss. I'm glad we were able to put a little sparkle in a trying time of your life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

After many reviews and searching for the perfect place in Vegas, myself and my [new] wife decided on the Platinum. We were initially concerned about some of the things in other reviews (distance, condition etc) but, upon arrival nothing could be further from the truth!

The place was immaculate and the distance to the strip is only a 10 minute walk which is a great walk, the weather is always great in Vegas!

The staff were great and the suites were incredible, especially for the price! We were so comfortable that we at no point thought were had to go out. A few cosy nights were had in at our Vegas home!

We're already saving to return and stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel so much that all the glitz and excitement outside could not lure you from a few peaceful nights staying in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I travelled from Sydney after a very long flight to LA, then connected flight to Vegas. As soon as I arrived, the staff were so friendly and helpful. I can not fault their customer service at all. They are very accommodating and always asking is everything ok with your room etc. I choose this Hotel at it is not on the strip and no casino. It is quiet, beautiful view of the strip from my balcony on the 9th floor. I can even see the Bellegio fountain from the balcony. I have booked in for a massage tomorrow at the day spa here and looking forward to that. This place is awsome, I love it, don't want to leave. If you like to get away from the crowds, have some time out, deal with polite friendly staff, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I'm on level 9 and all the air con units are around level 5 or 6 from the building next door. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiwalkabout27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our excellent staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I'll start by saying the people are all very good at this hotel. From the front desk, valets, restaurnat, & more, they are all good at what they do. However, the condition of the hotel is in shambles. It looks very bad. I asked and was told it was only 5 years old, but from the looks of the place (especially the carpets), it looks to be more than 10 years aged. The rooms are big, but the furniture is cheap and also appears old. While it may all match and look good in picture, it is just cheap quality, which can only be found touching fabrics and sitting on furniture if that makes sense. It needs a makeover, desperately!
The pool deck is really nice. Again, the lounge chairs need serious cleaning or even better, new coverings. But the pool is a relaxing one, in comparison to most others in las vegas.
I read reviews complaining about the cleanliness and answers saying they have routine cleaning done. Well, it needs to be done more often.
We may be back. While there is a lot to complain about, it's hard to beat the size of the rooms and the service for the $89 rate they offer.

Room Tip: Request a room away from flamingo street. We heard a lot of emergency vehicles sirens at all times o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy parts of your stay with us. As you noted in your review, we do take every opportunity to keep our hotel at the highest standards possible for the comfort of our guests. It was encouraging to read that you would possibly stay with us again and I hope the next time you will see a positive change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,933 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,298 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £110 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing