We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time in Vegas”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My sister in laws and I recently spent 3 nights in Las Vegas at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. We stayed in a big suite that was absolutely fabulous with 2 bedrooms, 2 big bathrooms a good size living room, kitchen, and nice patio so we could see the beautiful strip at night. The staff at the Platinum were beyond friendly whether they were picking us up from the airport, holding open the doors or driving us to a particular destination, they always had a smile or a pleasant thing to say. The suite was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathrooms were huge with a great shower and big jacuzzi tub. The hotel is more of a condo style hotel which has more of a home style feel than actually being in a hotel. It was off the strip about 2 blocks but I didn't find that to be a problem, it was kind of nice being away from all the noise and constant action. This was my first time in Vegas and was very pleased with my stay at the Platinum, I will definitely go back to this hotel. Thank you Platinum staff for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be certain to share your great comments to the staff and thank them for a job well done. We are glad we were able to be part of your memorable first trip to Vegas. Come and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,450
    852
    198
    60
    46
See reviews for
894
1,418
142
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights in Las Vegas at the Platinum Hotel & Spa. The experience was excellent! The suite was huge with complete kitchen and spa tub. We had a east facing suite which was very good. The staff was friendly and most helpful. Initially I had reservations about the valet parking service which is mandatory. However it worked out just fine. Did not have a chance to try the lounge or restaurant. The exercise room was small, but well equipped. We were in town for our son's wedding, and not to gamble. The hotel is completely smoke-free and non-gambling which made us very happy. I would certainly recommend the Platinum to out of town visitors. It is conveniently located on Flamingo Rd. 2 long blocks from The Strip. The room rates were also affordable. We would return to the Platinum next time we might visit Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are slightly less expensive. Did not need a distant view of The Strip which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
First off, congrats to you and your family for the special occasion. I'm glad you feel confident referring guests to our hotel. We do pride ourselves on service. We hope it isn't too long before we have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Recently stayed for 6 nights in a princess suite with strip view. Slept well, never heard a sound from other guests or from outside. Great to have laundry facilities in room and be able to wash clothes after a bit of travelling. Found the walk to the strip a little too long at times, but easy enough to get a taxi to the casinos etc. Although the hotel is non-smoking there always seemed to be a horrible smell in the hallways leading to our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieKG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look and investigate the funny smell. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is two blocks from the Vegas strip behind the Bally's. The hotel requires you to valet your car but is free except for tipping the valet's. The hotel seems like they were designed as condo's that have been converted to hotel rooms.There is no casino on the hotel grounds but a few small on within walking distance the strip up the hill. The hotel rooms are very nice.

I never felt at home at this hotel but it is just a feeling as nothing I can point to. Maybe it is the only hotel I have checked in to Vegas in recent years that made me wait for a room and then was given a very low floor room for waiting. Also they gave us a room that we did not ask for, I needed tow beds for our family but they tried to give me a single bed.

Given the competition for hotel rooms in Vegas, doubt I will come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the reveiw. I do apologize for the wait for your room. We certainly are not meant for everyone, but if there is anything else we may be able to do to keep your business in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. All the best...Derek Morrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pari
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

September 2009.

3 nights in a great hotel, we loved it.
Only bad point is the hotel location, quite far from the famous avenue. And also valet parking is mandatory.
For the rest it was such a pleasant stay, with great room

Room Tip: We booked a high floor room, we could see the strip even if the hotel is quite far from the famous a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the great review. We do have several reasons for valet only, with the biggest being there is not easy access to the hotel from the garage for guests that haven't checked-in yet. There are a number of other reasons as well, but I don't want to sit and give you excuses. I'm glad you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I stayed five days in this hotel and we have to say: the room is big and comfortable, with a full fridge, microwave, dish washer. The carpet and the linen were not worn out, but could be renovated. Service was great, with polite and courteous employees. The downside is the distance to the strip, but if you have your car, you can just park in some of the casinos.

Room Tip: We had a strip view room, on the sixteenth floor, which was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RafaelGCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We really appreciate the review. It appears you really enjoyed your visit. Although you can get reasonable prices at a good value for a short visit, you really do have the opportunity to take full advantage of our amenities when you stay longer. Although some say the walk is a bit far, we also hear about the benefit of being away from it all and getting that nice quiet place to retreat to. Thank you so much. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Shore, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As this was our first trip to Vegas, I spent a great deal of time researching hotels. I knew I wanted a balcony, and the stellar reviews and smoke free environment sealed the deal. Check in was a breeze and we were extremely pleased with our room assignment (thanks Valarie). Our five night stay couldn't have been more pleasant. As previously mentioned, the suites are huge and it was nice to be able to take leftovers "home" to the full kitchen to reheat. Also wonderful not to leave Las Vegas with a suitcase full of dirty laundry thanks to the washer/dryer available in the Princess Suites. Every staff member we came in contact with was kind and professional - the valets (please remember to tip these hardworking folks), housekeeping, the staff at Kil@wat (room service and in restaurant breakfast both delicious) and the gracious gentlemen who held open the doors. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank narpet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
This is why I and several of our managers are in the business. We love to hear about that perfect stay where everything goes as planned and our guest leaves with his or her expectations exceeded. I can't thank you enough for the glowing review. We wil be certain to recognize all the team and thank them for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,433 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,587 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,410 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing