We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Sin City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“An oasis in Sin City”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel really gets it right. Just a bit off the beaten path (the Strip), the Platinum has it all - elegance, hospitality, a great staff, and wonderful service. Yes, there's no casino here - that's the point. From check-in to the valet guys to the restaurant crew to management, they just "get" it. From free Internet to beautiful spacious rooms, you don't feel like you're in Vegas.

Now not everyone wants that experience, but if you're there on business, or you love casinos but don't want to stay in one, the Platinum is a respite. I stayed there three years ago with a group, and just returned for CES, the craziest busiest conference of them all. The Platinum made it all bearable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great with a full kitchen. At a busy convention, it was dead quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We do appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. . I think it is hard to find an escape to this city but it seems like you may have found a new home. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,484
    861
    200
    60
    47
See reviews for
921
1,433
143
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a great experience with a very spacious room for a family of four. If you need something they are always willing to help. We liked the quiet place and the valet parking. Having the full kitchenallowed to have breakfast everyday. The 7 Eleven store near by and the gas station store are good to get things for the kids. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ligia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing the great experience you and your family had. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our quite hotel and friendly staff. We do pride ourselves on service. We hope it isn't too long before we have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Close enough to the Strip, but far enough away to retain your sanity, the Platinum is simply a great Las Vegas hotel. Rooms are huge and well-appointed, but it's quiet, stylish, and perfect. If you're into casinos, you can walk to others, but the hotel itself is in another world. The staff is also excellent - friendly and accommodating. And when we needed a taxi, they have their own vehicles to transport you that a better option. I can't recommend the Platinum high enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
That is an awesome review. I'm very glad to see and read about the team going above and beyond. It was very nice of them to take you in the house car. It isn't always available but when it is and they can WOW you with service, we always encourage it. Thank you again for the great review. We will be waiting for your return. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Massive room with kitchen, Jacuzzi bath, good shower. Got a great price for New Years Eve, walking distance to the strip and has shops close to the hotel for beer and food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We appreciate the feedback.We hope we see you back here before NYE 2015. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Loved relaxing in the room and the tub. I highly recommend the room to everyone. Having the full fridge allowed me to have some fruit and drinks for a backup at the end of the day. Bar on ground level has great drinks and nice atmosphere also.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrohim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are proud to hear that your enjoyed all of our amenities, especially Stir, the team down there makes some great drinks and even better conversations.. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If you're looking to stay near the strip for an extended period and don't want to spend a fortune, this might be what you're looking for. It's one block east of the best part of the strip and includes a full kitchen, separate shower, Jacuzzi tub, balcony, bedroom with two closets. There is a nice heated indoor/outdoor pool on the fifth floor with scenic views of the strip, There is no casino, but you're walking distance from the Bellagio and Caesars Palace. Room service is very reasonable, and with the full kitchen you can make your own meals. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: If this is your first or second trip to Vegas you might want to spend the extra few dollars for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We do appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I do think we offer some great prices for the product you recieve. I think it is hard to find something in town for the same value. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean rooms extremely spacious and great value for the cost. I would recommend to anyone going to Vegas to stay here. Very clean and the views are good from every angle. Close to the strip. Very quiet and enjoyable room and hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear n Bama fan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy the size of our rooms without having to pay hand over fist. I will share your review with our team. We hope we see you back here soon. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,573 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,205 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,797 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing