We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was awesome, the restaurant on the 5th floor was great the server Emerito was very friendly and made us feel very welcome and helped us with all our questions thanks! it was our first time staying there, for sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks for the nice review and we are happy you had a great stay. We will be certain to recognize Emerito and thank him for the wonderful service he provided you. All the best! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,496
    872
    203
    60
    47
See reviews for
938
1,435
143
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,026)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The restaurant Kil@watt was excellent! One day for lunch, I had their daily special and it was delicious! The sandwich was combination of flavors I've never experienced before. We had breakfast everyday here. It was always delicious, fast, and priced right.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the great review of our Food & Beverage operations. This is one of our own little hidden gems. Not a lot of people know about our quality of food and others don't realize the savings they can get compared to the strip. Especially our 1/2 off happy hour menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at the Platinum Hotel and Spa March 3-7 while in town for CONEXPO. My room was on the 5th floor close to the pool. It was a one bedroom. This was a first for me staying off the strip and in a Condo / Hotel with no casino and I have to say I liked it. I do enjoy gambling so it kept me out of the casinos a little more thus more cash in my pocket. The hotel is located a block or so behind Bally’s which was an easy walk to catch the monorail or the shuttle to the Rio. There is a 7-11 right outside the hotel which makes it easy for grabbing a bottle of water without paying strip prices.

The room was nice. Amenities included a full size kitchen, walk in shower, separate jetted tub, TV’s in the living area and bedroom, pull out sofa bed, indoor / outdoor pool and fitness center. Wi-Fi was free and extremely fast. The pool area was exceptionally nice with hot tub, fire pits, loungers and a nice view for the Vegas skyline. The pool was also heated. They also had a bar and restaurant but I used neither. I use the fitness center once and it was nice. They had elliptical machines, treadmills, some free weights, a cable machine, water cooler and plenty of towels.

I gambled at the Weston across the street a fair amount in the evenings. This is a two minute walk depending on traffic. Their casino was small but tables were $5 min all the time and the dealers, pit boss and cocktail waitresses were super friendly. I decided I would rather blow my money here than on the strip.

The only negative about staying at the Platinum I can think of is the walk to the strip can be a little sketchy at night. A fair amount of homeless people sit, sleep and pan handle on the side walk behind Bally’s. I never had an issue but I wouldn’t want my wife walking the area without me. This would not stop me from staying here. The Platinum is a good deal for the price and a nice change from the mega hotels on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view of the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the nice and honest review. We really appreciate it. We are excited for this area of Las Vegas to continue to grow. With the addition of the LINQ project, as well as a few new businesses renovating or going through construction we hope it continues to liven up this area and make it more comfortable for our guests. I understand your concerns of safety as it is paramount to our hotel and our hotel's loss prevention department, although I do want to say I do not recall any guests having an actual confrontation and I never personally have in my time here encountered a big problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Platinum is fabulous, great location and great staff. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, walking distance from The LINQ, the Las Vegas Howard Hughes Center and to great restaurants!
The rooms are very nice and spacious, they have a full kitchen, balcony and everything. This hotel is pet friendly, room service made my dog's bed too! My room had a fantastic view of the strip and their roof top pool. I highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: Ask about pool & strip view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephBullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you again for the great review! I love reading about when our team goes above and beyond and they get recognized by our guest. We are going to do something special for that housekeeper that cleaned your room and took the time to make the dog bed. Awesome review...come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Platinum continues to be fresh and fabulous. Comprehensive personalized service is their added advantage. Never mind the beautiful rooms and hotel facilities, friendly bar, intimate restaurant, great pool and relaxing spa (Ellen, you are soooo goooood!); never mind the view, huge bathroom with whirlpool tub, the fireplace, full kitchen and tremendous view. It is the personal service. From the vallets to the desk staff to the concierge, if they do not know your name on arrival, they will be greeting you by name on your departure because you WILL be back! This is a place where memories are made. Where all you need to do is ask and magic happens! This is my third review over six years and it just keeps getting better!

Room Tip: High room, eastern view. Let the sunrise across the valley greet you in the morning for your coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kumtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for the review. It was a pleasure getting to meet you on your last trip. I'm glad that the staff was able to take extra good care of you. Please let me know when you come back next time...All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My room (Princess Suite) is very spacious and well equipped (full kitchen, washer and dryer, fireplace, balcony and very large jetted tub). The location is close enough to walk to the Strip. The hotel staff members are all professional, responsive and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B2Z1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the great recommendations and review. I think you made a wise choice in selecting one of our Princess Suites. Although I think all of our suites provide some exceptional value and bang for your buck, I do think that the Princess Suite with the extra square footage, fireplace, and washer/dryer is well worth the upgrade cost. All the best. We hope to see you back in Las Vegas soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

3 stars is a bit harsh, 4 stars would be a bit generous.

Pros: The suite is pretty good if you need to make use of the kitchen. Also having a real balcony is nice. Internet access is free and good. There is no resort fee so you get pretty good value here esp since internet is free and really that's the only useful part of most places resort fee. I would stay here again if I had a car and needed a kitchen.

Cons: Don't be confused, the location is not great. It's a fairly unpleasant 10min walk (a walk you would not feel comfortable doing alone at night) to the nearest entrance to a strip hotel (which is the back entrance to Bally's). Its another 10 min walk to the bellagio or Caesars. There's construction all around Bally's so you're better off walking through.

If my primary goal was to be walking distance from Aria/Bellagio area on a budget I'd consider some other options next time, possibly monte carlo. More likely I'd just pay a few extra bucks and stay at Aria.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback. We will always continue to look at ways of improving on our services. With the addition of the Linq project and some new builds going up in the area, we hope we further separate ourselves from this unpleasant walk you refer to. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,005 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing