We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Las Vegas Gem”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Thank you Platinum for making our stay very enjoyable. We were happy with eveything! Our room was very spacious and well appointed. There was even a washer/dryer and a Bose sound system. I enjoyed getting away from the commotion of the Strip. The Platinum has the most friendly staff that I have ever experienced, and I travel frequently!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieJczllf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us...All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,485
    861
    200
    60
    47
See reviews for
922
1,433
143
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valla, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Huge well appointed rooms. A full-size kitchen, a bathroom that was bigger than most bedrooms in other hotels. Comfort +++
Wonderful staff, who could not have been more helpful.
An easy few minutes walk to The Strip, without being on top of a smokey casino.
We came back to Vegas and stayed in one of the major Theme Hotels on The Strip, and it was awful in comparison to The Platinum.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will recognize the staff for another job well done! Your review helps us by getting our name out there. I have heard my fair share of horror stories about various large casino hotels, but still don't think many people know we are a very suitable option. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

arrived back from the platinum yesterday after a 9 night stay, in a word - fantastic. Staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. Suites spacious, comfy beds, comfy living area and clean. Situated at the back of Ballys and the Flamingo, a short walk up East Flamingo Road, a busy road to the strip, felt safe even in the early hours of the morning, or you can cut through Ballys which then takes you onto the strip or you can walk through the Paris from Ballys. Koval Lane is also next to the suites, we walked down here a few times it runs parallel with the strip but is quicker and a straightforward walk as you arent dodging people on the strip. Great to walk down during the day but dont think I would chance it at night even though it is a main road. Great pool area with the most comfy sunbeds have ever sunbathed on! also large wicker chairs which were so relaxing!. Should imagine though in the busy season the pool could become quite crowded and there would be a struggle for sunbeds. Recommend a high floor facing the strip and you get the sun in the afternoon which was ideal for us to sit on our suntrap of a balcony on Saturday as the pool area was being used for a wedding. There is a reasonably priced supermarket round the corner from the platinum and is next to Ellis Island casino which is well worth a trip, a smaller casino without the glitz and glamour of the strip. Would we stay here again? Most definitely, and would we recommend? Without a doubt!!. Great place

Room Tip: high floor facing the strip, although you are at the back of the strip you can still see the hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the pool area. This was an area we recently focused a lot of attention and it has come leaps and bounds from where it was. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for our four day stay. Every day we had to request load service, otherwise our rooms were not cleaned and towels not replenished. The carpets were dingy and had cigarette burns by the balcony. The room had a horrible urine smell that seemed to be coming from everywhere, including the kitchen sink and bedroom. The surroundings are unsettling, the walk to the strip is surrounded by garbage and homeless people.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ND1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slc
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was everything the reviews said it was.We sent and email a couple days before arrival requesting a room higher up. Check it was. We wanted a large garden jetted tub. Check it was. Full kitchen, check! balcony, check!.

A half block behind Balley's no problem to walk any place on the strip, it was really just centrally located both directions. Room was large and very clean, staff was very helpful. They had a private function on Fri and Sat night and the pool closed at 4, but they had made arrangements with the Westin to be able to use their pool. Pool area was not very big but probably big enough..We stayed here instead of the strip because I don't want to walk nine miles from the parking lot to registration and then again a long distance through a casino and down a hall to my room. Parking is all valet but free. Would surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up and one on the strip side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad our team was receptive and met all your requests. We hope we see you again soon. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here in a suite for our 50th Birthdays. I stay in 5* hotels around the world on business so get spoilt and this was no let down. Compared to all the hustle and bustle of the big hotels this was perfect as we were made to feel as real guests, we had a suite facing towards the strip, the rooms were like apartments with fridges, cooking facilities, sitting rooms, massive bedrooms and massive bathrooms and perfectly clean. I've stayed in the big hotels on the strip before and it takes a while to check in, 10 minute walk plus to your room assuming you have navigated round the casino first to find the lifts then 5 min walk from the lift as they are so big. So this hotel was nice because it was personal, they would do anything for you, the doorman had worked there since it opened 7 years ago and looked after you if you needed a cab or insider information on getting a table at a restaurant etc. I'd recommend it without a doubt.

Room Tip: Perfect, just book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the great review and happy belated 50th. It is truly nice to hear what you have written especially from a well seasoned traveler. We will be certain to recognize the team for the great job, and we have a lot of veterans on our valet team, they are still performing at high levels. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Expectations were set high based on published reviews. Indeed, glowing feedback is not only accurate, but perhaps sells the property slightly short. What a great place the Platinum is, set just shy of the frantic chaos that is the Las Vegas Strip. Two bedroom suite was outstanding with great common living space, spacious bedrooms and two and a half bathrooms, one of them a cavernous room with a small pool pretending to be a whirlpool tub abutting a large marble shower. The suite had very good furnishings and appointments, all flat screen TVs, and filtered water from the fridge. The large corner balcony afforded a panoramic view of the strip albeit across 3 or 4 football fields-worth of parking lots with some unknown project in progress.

It was a solid 10 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd., much of it accomplished through Bally's. The Westin was a couple of minutes away with a 24-hour Starbucks. The monorail was accessible via Bally's and the area had a couple of excellent dining places within an easy walk. Now, yes, the immediate area did have some unsightliness to it, including the presence of homeless folks as well as garbage strewn about at the sides of the street, and traffic gridlock; but it did not at all seem unsafe at any time with lots of pedestrian traffic.

The hotel itself gives the appearance of upscale boutique. The bar and restaurant are modern, sleek and welcoming. The pool area is very attractive with heated indoor/outdoor, complete with whirlpool spa and fire pit, surrounded by comfortable seating.

The gym is well outfitted and very useable.

The Spa is a lovely space with separate areas for Men and Women, including steam rooms, and a common relaxation zone with chaise lounges, privacy screens, and refreshments. The area is very soothing, a great place to start or finish a treatment. The therapists are excellent, the prices on par with what you would expect in Las Vegas.

The absence of a casino is a good thing, there is not the frenzied ambience that one finds in the typical strip hotel. The urge to lose some money is served at the close-by Westin, where a smaller casino offers a great venue for table games and the usual machines. Weston casino staff are friendly and helpful and make losing your money a pleasant experience.

Finally, the Platinum staff are outstanding, very professional, friendly and helpful. They're the icing on the cake, so to speak.

I would absolutely stay at the Platinum when returning to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stclasspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the very detailed and thorough review. We are proud that you would stay with us again and agree with almost every point in your summary. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,577 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,205 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,804 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing