We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I could call a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I could call a good experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

After reading a couple of the reviews which have been posted here, I was expecting a totally different experience with this hotel. However, it failed to meet my expectations due to the following problems: the cleanliness of this place is terrible: starting with the parking and ending with the rooms (after several requests our room has been finally cleaned); the staff must learn how to treat better their customers (it is unacceptable to see how all are doing their jobs only after they receive tips).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the information. This is unacceptable and please know this is not the norm nor is it ok. If you find sometime and can send me a message through tripadvisor or to my email...derekmorrison@lvplatinum.com I'd love to address further. If I can get your room number or name I can follow up with the individual that failed to do her job duty. My sincere apolgies for an unpleasant stay. If you do find yourself back in the area and are willing to give us another chance, please contact me and I will personally ensure a much more pleasant experience. Again my sincerest apologies for the lack of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,436
    838
    195
    60
    46
See reviews for
890
1,398
142
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We are not gamblers and we visit Vegas for the fun of it and for the shows. We stumbled upon The Platinum hotel and chose it over what we thought was a good Amex deal at The Bellagio. It is located one block off the main strip just behind Ballys and the rate is so much friendlier. It was so refreshing not to walk through a smokey casino every time! Our one bedroom suite was huge, with a large and spacious bedroom, a double sink bathroom, with shower and a jacuzzi tub that both of us could comfortably fit in (husband is 6'4), and a spacious living room with fireplace and a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need (including dish washing soap), as well as a washer/dryer with a small supply of laundry detergent and dryer sheets. It was so nice being able to get up and get our own coffee and breakfast in the morning without leaving the room. The free wifi was also a bonus. The staff are all very efficient and very friendly, especially the doormen/valet who greeted us each time. Every evening there is happy hour in the bar from 4pm to 7pm with 50% off ALL food and beverage and the bar snacks were very tasty. Best Happy Hour in Vegas! We didn't get a chance to visit the spa. We will most definitely stay at The Platinum again and have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 17th floor overlooking the pool and facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGI-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy and proud that your stay went so well. I also may have to agree that we do have one of the, if not the best Happy Hours in Las Vegas. All the best, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beautiful newer hotel, excellent value. We need two queen size beds for our family of 5 for an overnight stay, but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It was huge, like a bigger apartment, with a huge kitchen/living room, two bedrooms, huge bathrooms. Feel is very luxurious, we had views of the strip from every window in the apartment. It even had a stackable washer/dryer. Wish we could've stayed longer and enjoyed this great apartment. We walked to the strip, Bellagio and Caesar's palace were just a short walk away. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goga Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at the Platinum many times now and although we have tried others, nothing quite compares and The Platinum remains our favourite and first choice of places to stay in Las Vegas.

The location is great - it is central and walking distance to the strip and places to eat. There is an onsite restaurant with very nice food and the option of room service.

The suites are clean, comfortable and very spacious, with fully equipped kitchens, massive spa baths (wonderful after a busy day). The pool area is very nice - so nice that it is used for weddings and so can be closed off to hotel guests during functions. (a bit of a let down this trip when it was closed for both days of the weekend - the first time this has happened when we have stayed)

The service at The Platinum is good and the staff are the nicest and most helpful we have ever encountered.

We would definitely recommend the Platinum to anyone and we will stay there again on our next trip to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: All suites are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristaandFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We do apprecaiate them. We will share with the team and I am glad they gave you great service during your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Platinum hotel was a great value. Very spacious suites with full kitchen, washer/dryer and a huge bathroom. A short walk to the strip with a few off strip casinos nearby. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. The rooms were clean and had maid service daily. Much better than paying the prices to stay on the strip. Bedroom pillows were a little small but useable.

Room Tip: 14th floor had a nice balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. I agree with you, I think we offer some tremendous value to our guests. Especially most days during the middle of the week, we often offer some great prices. We are glad you found us and hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Thank you Platinum for making our stay very enjoyable. We were happy with eveything! Our room was very spacious and well appointed. There was even a washer/dryer and a Bose sound system. I enjoyed getting away from the commotion of the Strip. The Platinum has the most friendly staff that I have ever experienced, and I travel frequently!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieJczllf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us...All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valla, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Huge well appointed rooms. A full-size kitchen, a bathroom that was bigger than most bedrooms in other hotels. Comfort +++
Wonderful staff, who could not have been more helpful.
An easy few minutes walk to The Strip, without being on top of a smokey casino.
We came back to Vegas and stayed in one of the major Theme Hotels on The Strip, and it was awful in comparison to The Platinum.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will recognize the staff for another job well done! Your review helps us by getting our name out there. I have heard my fair share of horror stories about various large casino hotels, but still don't think many people know we are a very suitable option. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,356 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,480 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,219 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing