We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,848)
Filter reviews
3,848 results
Traveller rating
2,620
901
211
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,620
901
211
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess suitefull kitchennon smokingoff the stripstir loungewasher dryerliving roomellis islandpots and pansvalet staffnon gamblingfree valet parkinghuge bathroomjacuzzi tubquiet hotelseparate showermonorail station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 3,848 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. The room was so spacious and equipped with almost all the facilities including a Jacuzzi.
Although this hotel is situated on the strip there is no casino located on the premises and that means the guests can have a peaceful night without much noise.
The best feature that attracted me to this hotel was the view from my room which was breathtaking (please see the picture attached).
I did not have any meals in this hotel as there are many hotels and eateries close to this hotel, the nearest is the food court just across the road. But they have a nice restaurant and a bar and its ideal if you want to have a quiet time.
So I conclude this hotel is an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud_Wijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Great pictures and great review. We appreciate it. I do think the new views of the High Roller at the newly constructed Linq are awesome. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friend and I spent that last night of our trip at this hotel using the phone app Hotel Tonight. It's pretty solid - no frills. The room was HUGE and very comfortable. If you're looking to stay in a smaller, more remote hotel that doesn't have the grand feel of some of the competition, this may be a good fit for you. Short walk to the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it. You can at times find some great rates for us on Hotels Tonight as long as its not too crazy in the city with conventions or other city wide events. Thanks for staying! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Another enjoyable stay at the friendliest all suite hotel in LV,exceptional reception, mgmt and valet staff

Great to have a smoke and casino free property,plus a balcony, so rare in Vegas
and the spaciousness of a one bed condo, highly recommend the Platinum for
a memorable Vegas visit !

Room Tip: Prefer sunrise and the panoramic mountain view rather than the buildings of the strip
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trtavelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the great review. I myself stayed at the hotel when I relocated to Las Vegas. I do think there is something to say about the sunrise over the mountains that is often overlooked. Everyone is interested in the Strip view, which I completely understand but there is something about a cup of coffee on your patio watching the sunrise that makes a normally crazy hectic place, very relaxing and serene. Take care, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent a week here on a family trip over the Easter break. Considered several other hotels including The Cosmopolitan and Mandalay Bay but we were really glad we picked The Platinum. The non-smoking non-gambling environment is a welcome break from walking through the Casinos, a long as that is what you are looking for. The pool was sparsely populated as compared to the crazy overcrowding of Mandalay Bay. The kitchen area in our suite afforded us the opportunity for breakfast and snacks in our room. Didn't dine in the restaurants but thoroughly enjoyed the spa service. We were short a few towels and supplies, but housekeeping stepped up and delivered (a little prompter would have been nicer). The Platinum right behind Bally's, just a 10 minute walk one way to Las Vegas Blvd and a 10 minute walk the other way to the Atomic Museum and Lawry's. If you are looking for a respite and reprieve from the crazy chaos of the mega-casinos, this is it; if you are headed to Vegas for the instant immersion into gambling and activity when you exit the hotel elevator, then this is not it. You decide. We loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th or 5th floor; the rooms have higher ceilings. Also, ask for a room facing Bally's for the better view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightbythesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and feel that you made the right choice. We hope to have you back as our guest next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We proceeded to book our 2nd annual girls trip to Vegas and after hours of searching for a hotel on the strip (where we have stayed in the past), we found the prices to be double during that period. I found the Platinum hotel and after all the reviews decided to take a chance. It was perfect. We had a strip view (even though there was a parking lot below us), but at night it was beautiful. Loved the balcony and having a kitchen. We had breakfast in the room and drinks and snacks before we hit the evening shows. Loved the little bar downstairs and their happy hour. 50% off a bottle of wine and $5 appetizers, Great! The only downside was the wind. It was almost too windy to really enjoy anytime at the pool. Didn't mind the walk to the strip, but it would have been nice if that had a shuttle service in the evening for taking you to a show. The taxi $$ start adding up. Big Thank you to Chuck, he actually did drive us 1 night to the Venetian to see "Rock of Ages", which i highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor for the best view of the strip, and possibly one that is over the pool, vs a parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the great review. We hope you can make Platinum your annual spot for Girls Trip to Vegas. We will certainly recognize Chuck for his hard work and excellent service. Wind is really hit or miss here in Las Vegas. It is unfornate when the winds are just too much to get some sun or have some fun by the pool. Thank you again and we hope to see you next year. All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews