We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a one-bedroom apartment which worked well for 3 adults. The bathroom was huge with a deep spa bath and separate shower. The cupboard for hanging clothes was also in there which worked well for sharing. The kitchen was very well equipped. The staff were so friendly and helpful - our room safe was broken and they were happy to take my valuables and lock them away for me. The happy hour (4pm-7pm) was excellent value with half price wine and appetisers. Easy 10 minute walk to the strip or 5 mins if you go via the side door of Bally's but away from all the noise. Lovely sitting out on the balcony and seeing the lights of the strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glamourgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate the great review. We do over some great value not only for our rooms but with our happy hour discount, I have a tough time thinking you will find something so comparable and affordable this close to the strip. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,484
    861
    200
    60
    47
See reviews for
921
1,433
143
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Liked this hotel. For the price it was great to have full kitchen and lounge area to relax. The apartments are well looked after and the staff were accommodating We took our 2 children (11 and 7) with us and visited the Grand Canyon as well as shopped at the outlet malls. It was close enough to the strip to walk to and from, or if we were tired we caught the bus or a cab. If you are looking for a hotel that is a little quieter than those right on the strip, then the Platinum is great. The Platinum is enough away from the hustle and bustle but closer enough to still enjoy the Las Vegas experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I couldn't agree with you more on several of the points you brought up. Thank you for the review and we hope we see you and your family again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay once again as I was at an event held at hotel. Had a relaxing time downstairs at the lounge with friends with a few drinks and good. Service was great and brought us some pans very quickly. Can't wait to come back and stay here in December.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrohim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the review...we look forward to your trip in December. Thank you for the kudos regarding the service, we will share with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It only took 35 years, but now I have a "go to" hotel in Las Vegas. Very close to hotel/apartment perfection. The staff, the bell staff and especially the valet's are amazing. Well done Platinum. I brought my wonderful dog with me to Vegas and the staff were so great. They say "yes" a lot. Rooms are fairly standard in design, but huge on function. OMG, the kitchens are just perfect ... except for the low quality pots and pans. Bring one Green Pan and a cast iron pan from home and pretty much everything else is do-able.

Room Tip: Face the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you finally found a "go to" hotel for your needs. I do apologize for the quality of pan you recieved. I know we are currently purchasing more. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent hotel and good value. My suite was a full, 1000 + sq ft 1-bedroom, full kitchen etc. Excellent strip view. All very clean and tidy. Off-strip location was no problem at all, door staff just hailed cab when needed (never had to wait more than 5min in four days).

I give this hotel 5 stars for overall staff helpfulness, cleanliness and the size and appointments of the suite. Only better room I have ever had in Vegas has been a $500 a night room in the Aria, and it was smaller with no kitchen or balcony.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are happy that it met your expectations and I completely agree it is difficult to match the value or bang you get for your buck. Plus we don't hit you with all the hidden fees. We hope to have you back as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from vegas 6/6/14 stayed at the Platinum again ! Great great hotel, staff is super friendly. Within a day they know you by name, place is super clean. Very accommodating. Will return next year

Room Tip: all rooms are suites, 950 to 1150 sq. feet.ask for one up high with a strip view = breathtaking !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boulejemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the nice review and for coming back to stay with us. We love to hear about repeat and return guests. Thank you for the nice comments about the team here. We will thank them for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was lovely the come home to after traveling for 11 hours, It was clean, and Eugene at the front desk did everything to assure that me and my sisters were straight. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terenay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Awesome to hear! And Kudos to Mr. Eugene for making it special. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,573 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,202 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,795 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing