We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable large hotel suite off strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable large hotel suite off strip”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent five nights in August 2014 in a one bedroom suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Great Tv, included wireless internet, balcony and pool. About a 15 minute walk from your room to the strip. Very large bathroom and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sails_Call
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the 5 star or 5 circle review. We are glad you found us and happy you enjoyed your stay. Please look us up next time you are coming back to Vegas. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,449
    852
    198
    60
    46
See reviews for
894
1,417
142
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,014)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel had extremely friendly staff and free valets! It had every utility necessary, and free wifi! The beds were extremely comfortable which you will never want to get out of. There are two TVs in the whole room and a hot tub in the bathroom. The rooms are huge and extremely comfortable. The level of cleanliness was incredibly impressive. The strip is extremely accessible but not on huge same street which makes it relaxing after a crazy night! I certainly redo em this place for anyone who likes to live comfortably and relax at the end of each day.

Room Tip: If you select a room with a view of the strip you get a beautiful view and can sit on the balcony to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the stellar and amazing review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and even happier to hear your recommendations. Knowing a guest would enjoy returning to our property is step one in a successful visit from a hotel standpoint. Thank you for the business and we look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

*Not on the strip but not far to walk (just behind Balleys)
*A restful place to come back to after the noise and lights etc.
*Attentive staff.
*Very spacious rooms (apartments really) with all the facilities you need.
*Nice and clean.
*Powerful shower
*Whirlpool bath easily big enough for 2!
*Good sized balcony.
*Reliable lifts/elevators (been in plenty of places where you give up and take the stairs)
*Comfortable Pool area.
*Clean modern restaurant and bar (Happy hr 4-7)
*Great Breakfast
*Professional Spa staff (special thanks to Kim)

*Pool area is a little tired.
*Carpets could do with changing..probably not the best choice of colour.
*The air con is powerful but made a bit of a noise..slept OK though.

Room Tip: Go for strip view if given a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cooky1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the informative review. i think you do a good job of getting right to the point. I can let you know that we are looking at replacing the carpeting soon. I do know that our pool deck also is scheduled for a painting. I haven't heard a lot of concerns with the noise from the AC, but I will try to have our maintenance/housekeeping teams keep any eye out for loud AC units and have it addressed. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice for a visit to vegas. We stayed as a family of 4 for 2 nights and found it located close to Caesars palace and within easy reach of the main strip. We walked from the hotel to the Venetian and all the way to the Luxor and were directed well by the desk staff.

The hotel room had a full kitchen inc dish washer and washer drier which enabled which was great for us as we'd been on the road for 10 days by the time we reached vegas.

The beds were comfy the whirlpool bath was an added bonus and we had a good view of he vegas lights from our balcony.

We loved the location being just off the strip as it meant we got out of the madness and were able to chill too.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holibob1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are a couple of blocks off the strip, I still think we are close enough to the action to enjoy the strip and still have a nice retreat when it gets a little overwhelming. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. It was a little far from the strip to walk but could not fault this hotel. No casinos, nice & quiet. Excellent service, rooms were great with built in kitchens. Our room was more than big enough for the 4 of us. There is a 711 around the corner for all your food & alcohol needs. We had a huge spa bath and a room which we could see the strip from. The pool on the roof top was fantastic as night for a swim. Room service food was very nice too. It was a bit of a walk from the strip but a handy tip I found (also from someone on here) was to cut through Bally's Casino & shopping complex to beat the heat and it takes you right to the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. Most importantly I'm glad that you received top-notch service during your stay. We do like to cater to families and hope we see you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

me and me gf stayed at the platinum for 3 nights, and we are very pleased with our choice. big spacious rooms, with shower and bath(whirlpool), and any amenity you need is there.
we didnt have a strip view room, but we didnt go to vegas to watch the view from the room!
no casino ( which is a plus), and a very friendly atmosphere from all employees there, bellagio just 800 metres away, highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stelios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. I did chuckle a little when reading your comment on the view. A lot of guests don't spend too much time in their units. Believe it or not though it is a big request. We do appreciate your feedback and business. I hope we get a chance to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is our second stay here and once again staff is top notch, excellent service very very nice rooms, if i had to find anything negative it would be carpet in halls need to be shampooed ,but they are not very bad, look forward to another trip here

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giantsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We will talk to our housekeeping team and address the carpet concerns. I know we are looking at replacing the hallway carpet before too long, but will do our best to keep it clean until then. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,436 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,587 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,412 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing