We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Our group loved this non-smoking, all-suite property. The meeting space was great with windows that faced the Strip. The food was good. The suites were very spacious with amazing showers. The staff was pleasant to work with and eager to please. Central location and easy walk to the strip. I would definitely recommend The Platinum for a business meeting or for a pleasure stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,050 - 3,056 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2010

I am a well-traveled individual with expensive taste and the only hotel room I have ever stayed in that surpassed my suite at the Platinum is the Westin in Valencia, Spain ($600+ a night).

The suite was absolute ENORMOUS and slept 6 girls comfortably with three queen beds (two in the bedroom and one in the living room). Balcony with table and chairs was great for pre-gaming our nights out (complete with a beautiful sunset over the mountains). Bathroom also was HUGE with a shower and a jacuzzi tub (that three girls fit in comfortably at once... but that is another story) AND a separate shower, as well as a two sinks with a huge mirror... it was very easy for all six of us to get ready at the same time. Kitchen was huge (big double door refrigerator with ice machine, full sized oven, silverware and stemware for 4) and had a nice bar with stools. The room initially only had enough towels for four people, but housekeeping quickly brought us three more as soon as we asked.

The restaurant in the lobby does 1/2 off drinks and appetizers from 5-7 every night. Three of us each had 2 vodka tonics, one meal, and we shared 1 appetizer... I paid a total of $14 not including tip!

Grocery and liquor store was a quick cab ride away which was great for stocking up on food to save money all week.

Pool area is very classy, quiet, and well-kept.

Overall, the hotel surpassed all of my expectation and is just far enough off the strip so that you hear absolute nothing! We didn't even hear the other guests for the duration of our stay. A+ all around.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I rated this hotel as terrible because my experience was nothing like those listed here. Upon review of the site I decided that the Platinum sounded like the great spot for my wife and I to stay during a recent trip to the states for a conference I was attending. I had made a reservation for one king however at check in was told none were available and we could move the next day but had to take two queens for the first few days.

Breakfast service through the restaurant and room services was extremely slow and at times no one was around but they still expected a tip at the end of the meal. Fitness center is nice but several machines were broken during our stay. Valet parking is nice and free but get ready to tip, every time you take your car out.

On one night our heater went out and when we tried to call the front desk no one answered the phone for ten minutes and it took almost two hours for someone to come to the room and fix the problem.

At check out our card was charged a wrong amount and two weeks later were still trying to get someone from the hotel to respond to our request for assistance to get it fixed. Overall, just a terrible experience for the week we stayed and had I not prepaid for the reservation prior to arrival we would have surely moved to another location with better service and standards.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brisbanemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, Martin van der Laan - General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

It is very unfortunate that the experience was translated as a terrible one. Our entire Team is extremely dedicated to personalized and expedient service of the highest level. I apologize that you did not experience your stay as such. It is at all times our intention to resolve problems expediently and above your expectations once reported on the few minor occasions they might occur.
Valet parking is always on a complimentary basis, the Fitness Center remains in excellent shape, and the feedback on the In-Room Dining experiences are outstanding.

Should you travel to the USA and Las Vegas in the future I am confident that in the event you return to the Platinum, your experience will be an excellent one.

Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

The service and quality of this hotel was truly impressive and amazing. There was nothing left to want by the end of our stay. I will always return to the Platinum hotel for my visits. The walk to the strip and the cab ride was about $6.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenniller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Stayed here in Feb 2009 and without hesitation stayed here again for 5 nights this February. Great location, easy in and out if you have a rental car. Walked over to Hard Rock, Tuscany, and Ballys when I wanted to gamble or enjoy an off property meal.

Fully equipped kitchen, stopped by a grocery and liquor store and stocked up on a few items. Convenient and saved some money. Nice having the in-room coffee maker in the morning. Dishwasher and washer/dryer a nice touch.

All the rooms are large as well as the balcony. This trip was a little cool and damp overall so didn't get to enjoy the balcony much. Two double beds with comfortable bedding. Large bath and really enjoyed the jetted tub.

Staff was very pleasant and professional. Got to meet a couple of the sales and marketing folks at the Wednesday manager's reception. Nice touch. Only thing that slightly bothered me slightly was that the valet was inconstent at times in terms of waiting and I rarely saw the same gentlemen (or lady in one case) on consecutive days. Even though I recognized one fellow from last year it just seemed like they don't do many shifts so you don't build up as much of a personal interaction.

Anyways, definitely looking forward to staying here again. It is a tremendous bargain when compared to the likes of Signature.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I have visited Las Vegas on 9 occasions and stayed at the Platinum for the first time this visit. Out of all the hotels that i have sampled the Platinum has really is a market leader & has set a great example.
This hotel has really got a lot to offer and the staff go the extra mile to offer a fantastic service. A quiet, non casino hotel, just off the strip, with an image of sophistication and calmness. A hidden gem away from the hustle and bustle of the strip.
The heated indoor and outdoor pool never closed unlike many of the casino hotels, and the hotel bar Stir has great deals on and is quite busy. The room was really spacious and the tub was great!
We had a fabulous holiday at the really affordable, and enjoyable hotel and would like to thank the staff for a great stay in which they made us feel really welcome.
Thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missyparrot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We have stayed in many hotels in Las Vegas, The Platinum Hotel and Spa has been the best so far. Would recommend as a leisure / romantic hotel stay. Short walk from strip results in a beautiful view from the balcony. Suites are reasonably priced and resemble an apartment with full size everything.

Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank lel737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,771 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,358 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £115 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing