We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most incredible room ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed recently at the Platinum and it was one of the most incredible experiences l have had. First let me say the room was amazing...it was a beautiful suite with all the luxories. What l liked most was the fact it was just off the strip so you didn't get all the noise but it was close enough you could walk anywhere. The staff and valet were awesome, so friendly and most helpful. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and l would diffently stay here again if l was to visit vegas again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachy6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,074 - 3,080 of 3,789 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2010

We stayed at the Platinum Hotel for the weekend. We were celebrating a friend's 40th birthday...from the meet and greet, the amazing room to brunch in the cafe...my expectations were far exceeded!
I can't wait to go back! Amanda Meddock

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I recently traveled with my buddies to Las Vegas for the NCAA tournament. Upon arrival, the staff at the Platinum treated us great. The reception/check-in process was pleasant, professional and efficient.

As for the rooms, we really couldn't believe that they were so nice (and big)! The rooms are basically like condominiums -- complete with a full kitchen and living areas to comfortably eat. There is a giant flatscreen over the fireplace so you can watch movies or the game.

The bathrooms are new construction with granite, great showers and a huge spa tub. Our rooms looked over the pool and hot tub on the fifth floor below - which looked great but we didn't use it because we were too busy betting on the tournament.

Because of the space, the Platinum would be a perfect place to hang out with a large group of friends or bring your kids. Having a working kitchen (with plates, cookware, glasses and everything else included) really provides flexibility for your group.

The location is about a five to six minute walk to the heart of the strip. If you are worried about this being an issue - you shouldn't be. We grabbed a drink at the store next door and walked to the casinos with no problem.

You can't beat this hotel and I can't wait to come back next year. Oh yeah, the work out room is free and the equipment is new. There are plenty of treadmills and weight machines.

A great hotel with great service and a great price. What else do you need? I am coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WestCoast45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

What a great hotel!! Beautiful suites make you feel at home. The staff was fabulous, they could not have been more accomodating. I was absolutely thrilled with my stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcolvin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I had the honor to stay at the platinum Hotel and Spa just last week. We had a 3 day trainig and that required us to be in doors all day long. Luckyly, the accomodations and food were absolutely outsanding! I love food and from breakfast to dinner, from tresentation to taste ware absolutely 10 Stars ot of 10! The rooms were much more comfortable than any hotel room I have ever had in Vegas and the short, almost refresshing walk to the strip was no more than a minute. It was nice to retire from the noise and constant action of the strip to my quiet, fresh and very modern room, just a minute walk away. The hotel staff were the nicest and the banquet servers made us feel welcome from sunrise to sunset. Great job All!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showwtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Everything a traveler requires in one conveinent location. Exceptional service and large elegant suites.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I really loved my stay at the Platinum Hotel especially since I was looking for a non-smoking location that was easy in-and-out.

Valet Parking - Staying for business training in Las Vegas can be a hassle if you stay elsewhere and have a car, but the quick and efficient complimentary valet parking was a key asset to this hotel. The men were courteous, helpful and never expected a tip although I did anyway since they truly hustled to get your car and keep the patrons moving. Thank you Donn and Julian for excellent service.

Hotel - Clean and well maintained. None of the room service remnants in the halls like you see at so many other places. There was night roadwork going on in the front of the hotel during my stay so that was a bit distracting since the hotel itself is very quiet on the floors. The room was extremely spacious and I loved being able to sit on the balcony in the evenings to people watch and get some fresh air. The kitchen was very well appointed and I felt guilty not using it, but it would be great for a family to save some money by eating in here. This is actually a perfect hotel for families with no smoking, no gambling and plenty of room space.

Location - Very easy access on the corner of Koval and E Flamingo Road but it is a bit of a walk to the strip as a solo female and I did not feel safe doing so alone and elected to drive up to the strip and park in self-park at various hotels to walk around there. When I go back I would ask for a room on the side facing Koval/Strip side if on the lower levels since the lower levels on E Flamingo face the electric substation which is not such a great view and more street noise. Otherwise the view from probably 5th floor and above would be comparable from anywhere I would think.

Pool/Hot Tub - Loved this setup with the indoor/outdoor heated pool surrounded by comfortable lounge seats and couched seating areas surrounding fire pits. Plenty of places to stretch out. Very clean and warm even for March which still has cold nights. The hot tub was well maintained and clean as well with some seriously powerful jets and plenty of space for sitting and meeting new people. Would have liked to have seen the waitress more often and have her actually acknowledge me on at least one pass by my chair. When I finally hailed her to order a drink she forgot about me and a gentleman in the hot tub had to remind her about my order. Not too impressed with the wait staff up at the pool, more interested in the large groups of "men" than actually attending to patrons.

Restaurant/Bar - Thank you to bartender Dale at Stir for great service and keeping the quiet bar interesting in conversation on St. Patty's Day. The food was presented well and served with a smile but it was only OK and nothing to write home about for dinner. Did love the creme brulee for dessert though! Breakfasts were very good at Kilawat and the hostess was perfect for the job, very friendly and inviting.

Well Spa - Yep, I took advantage of everything this hotel had to offer and really loved the Spa for a 50 minute Swedish Massage. Tracey did an excellent job and the whole experience was very relaxing. Would have liked to have spent more time to enjoy the steam room and lounge area but ran out of time that day. My only change would be to remove the piano soundtrack from the massage rooms, each time that set of songs cycled through it built up such a crescendo in the music that it was not necessarily restful, although the other tracks were very pleasant.

Overall it was my favorite hotel experience in Las Vegas. If you are looking for something well appointed and not a haven for Spring Break raucousness than this is the place for you. If you are looking to be a party animal and rock out at your hotel, there are plenty of other choices to consider elsewhere. For business travelers, couples looking to enjoy the strip but have a relaxing hotel to rest or a family looking to have space then this is the right spot. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelsalotMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,457 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £112 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing