We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is very service oriented with knowledge of the area, a great pool and lovely design.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #10 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It is very service oriented with knowledge of the area, a great pool and lovely design.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

Great drive up service, knowledge staff at concierge of the area. Great lobby bar with fun events are night and good specials. Nice design. Love the front door handles.
Spa and pool were good. Great afternoon sun at pool and yummy breakfast there starting are 6am.
Just a block off the strip, easy to walk to.
beautiful, roomy princess suite with comfy bed, fireplace, 2 tvs, large bath, wonderful shower head. A great room experience with good view of Vegas.
A must stay!!!
classy and not super touristy.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2010
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Personalized service is our mantra and we thank you for the recognition and description of our property. Hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,411
    830
    194
    60
    47
See reviews for
877
1,386
140
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,002)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Having stayed at the Bellagio & Mirage in the past we decided on a smoke free, casino free hotel.
The PLATINUM is just 1.5 blocks from the strip an easy 10 min. walk.
The pool is good & heated, plenty of towels & sun beds.
Local mini-mart is just past the 2 petrol stations on the right, the nearer ones are okay but more money.
If you need to change your own local money to dollars go to the Fashion Show Mall, Amex is there on the second floor & a local company in the food hall area.
Do not forget your Amex card & photo ID.
So book it & enjoy a healthy holiday at the Platinum.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigbox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Non-smoking, all balcony, non-gaming, all suites is all part of our great property. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and recognizing those features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

The platinum is a non-smoking, non-casino hotel just off the strip near Balleys. I stayed here teaching at a conference at the hotel, but stayed 2 extra days. The staff was wonderful, the location was perfect - an easy walk to the strip, and the room was incredible. It's an all suite hotel and each room has a full kitchen, living area, large bathroom with jacuzzi and walk in shower. It's very new, very clean. There's both and indoor and outdoor pool and nice exercize room. The lounge served good food. We even met a bunch of Cher's dancers and band who were staying there. It's a great value, wonderful accomodations and a nice break from the smoke and noise of the casinos!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time and review our property. We also highly appreciate the recognition of our fantastic Team and their services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Short walk away from the Strip and the monorail. We got upgraded to a "princess" suite and our jaws dropped when we saw how big it was and the facilities, such as a double jacuzzi bath. Beautiful views from the balcony. We only stayed one night so didn't make use of the spa. We wish we could've stayed longer, it's convenient for driving back to the airport and it's free valet parking. Wifi internet was not free however. We would definitely stay here again if we had meetings in Vegas, it was an oasis of peace just far enough away from the noise and crowds of Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciderapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Thank you for your review. We are the ultimate oasis or sanctuary within this great City and we appreciate that you have recognized us as such. We look forward to a longer future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

I was on business and stayed at the Platinum Hotel from 02/15 - 04/30. I stayed in the strip view princess suite the entire time. For almost 3 months away from home, this turned out to be the perfect place to stay. The room was spacious, clean, everything you needed to cook was already in the kitchen or you can easily request it, washer and dryer in the room was amazing, the view was great, and the staff were more than excellent. The hospitality that the staff provided, especially Nathan Rex, was above average as they each made me feel right at home. Many friends came to visit and did not want to leave. To this day, I still receive great comments about how great my room and hotel was. I have already receommended this hotel to fellow co-workers and I am certain that they will not be disappointed. The Platinum Hotel will definitely be my destination when staying in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Nathan Rex, our fantastic Asst. Front Office Manager appreciates your recognition as does the remainder of our Team. Thank you taking the time to review our property and we look forward having your friends & family stay here in the future, as well as you during a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed at the Platinum for two nights. The rooms were nicer than I thought, but I was a little disappointed when I first drove up to the hotel. It is right beside a gas station, and a big empty lot across the street. It was a short walk to the strip, which was fine at first, but it added up back and forth, which eventually took away from the entire experience. We moved over to the Wynn for the next two nights and it was just so easy to get around in that area. Its a nice non smoking hotel with no casino which makes it very easy to navigate, but the pool is nothing special, and its not a typical Las Vegas hotel, It does not have any of the glitz or bells and whistles of the other hotels, except that you are getting a suite, with a full kitchen and balcony. It would be great for families and people that are there for business, but I would not return to this hotel if I wanted the Las Vegas experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Our specialty is being the oasis or sanctuary hotel in Las Vegas' sensory overload. We are however so close to the Strip that you can experience it at your own pace. Thank you for sharing your comments, they are highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

I booked the hotel 4 month ahead and had to pay one night in advance but even in that case the reservation is not garanted.....then I had to spend my first night in a suite but on a unconfortable sofa (no discount for that problem) :-(
The rest of the hotel is good and confortable
Good swiming pool , Good breakfast
The Platinum is located in a quiet place.
20 minutes walking distance from Las Vegas Bvd.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires et reexamine. Beaucoup apprecie!
I am sorry there was some confusion regarding your request for a specific bed type, however your reservation was at all times guaranteed. We will at all times make every effort to accommodate any special request related to bed type and so forth. I appreciate your comments and you taking the time to review the property. Merci beaucoup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,270 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,004 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing