We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2011

A must!! Loved the indoor/outdoor heated pool. The room service was great. Meals were worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nharem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Simple and sweet! Thank you for the review!!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,866 - 2,872 of 3,805 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

great room ,private bedroom,balcony,great bathroom jetted tub /full kitchen,washer dryer with soap . you gotta be kidding me ? no serious. coffee in room ( 20.00 for a pot of coffee at vetetian room service or walk 1/2 mile, 3 elevators to get some) staff was great to deal with had a last minute cancellation on room and they worked with us ,what a concept . old school service .stayed at venetian too pretty but not practical.wished we stayed at platinum whole 7 days .nathan at front desk was the man! great guy very helpfull. if we ever go to vegas again no doubt platinum is it .thanks mike k.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyfencetampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Thank you for your fantastic comments and recognizing our staff, especially Nathan. We truly appreciate your comments and share all feedback with our associates. Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I love this hotel. I've stayed there twice, once for business, once for pleasure. Both times were great. I received a free upgrade on my second visit to a Maquise Suite which was absolutely fantastic. The staff took great care of me, responding to my needs at any time of the day or night, providing meals, drinks, and even transportation where ever my party desired to go. I will always try to stay here if at all possible.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

My sister and I had a week at the Platinum hotel. This was our first visit to Las Vegas and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to a little haven from the frenzy on the strip. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the strip and we used to detour through Ballys which we found was a good way to get onto the Strip.
The staff are so helpful and were really responsive to our requests for info. We went on a trip to the Grand Canyon and when the bus was a bit late picking us up, the reception staff were on the phone to make sure we had not been forgotten.
Our suite was wonderful with lounge and kitchen areas - so useful when we wanted a rest! We had a great time in Las Vegas - hope to return and would certainly come back to the Platinum hotel and spa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

The Grand Canyon is an amazing place while Vegas pales in comparison to its beauty! We sincerely appreciate your fantastic review of our Hotel and Spa. Our goal is to “Create Great Experiences” for each and every one of our valued guests. Thank you for sharing your comments and choosing the Platinum. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We live in Henderson Nevada but wanted to stay on the Strip for New Year's Eve. This hotel was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. We stayed a Princess Suite Strip View and it was fabulous! What a room! Full kitchen with all necessary amenities including an icemaker in the refrigerator door, fireplace, balcony, flat screen tvs to name a few. We would suggest to anyone coming to Las Vegas to choose this hotel because of the location as well as all the perks. Thank you for a wonderful way to bring in 2011!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Happy New Year! Thank you for the great review. The view of the fireworks from the top of the hotel was incredible. Looking forward to having you back next year.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 or dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Stayed in Platinum Hotel for 3 nights over Christmas. There was one valet person when we arrived he seemed very stressed out and a little rude when we ask for help with our luggage, he said he did not have a spare cart. So we just emptied the car ourselves and carried our own luggage in. This however was the only small glitch in our entire trip and really not a bit deal for us. Check in was quick and we just had to take 2 trips in the elevator to carry our luggage to our room. We were upgraded to a strip view room. The room is wonderful. Huge kitchen, nice living room, large bedroom and huge bathroom. The balaony was a nice bonus too -at night we would see the strip in full colour!! Ww asked for robes when we arrived and they arrived in our room before we managed to get there from reception. We also has a broken hairdryer and the electricity went off (tripped breaker) - both situations were handled within minutes - could not ask for anything more. The best thing was how quiet the rooms were. We never heard anyone the entire time we were there. We went swimming one morning which was nice and warm with only 1 other person in the pool. We ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast it is a really nice room with a view over the pool with contemporary decor - very calm. We would definately stay here again. Loved the off strip location and that the hotel was non smoking

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I sincerely apologize for the valet issues experienced during your stay. Please contact me directly on your return trip to Las Vegas. Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 or dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Highly recommend the Platinum, it has everything you need if traveling with your family. Nice large kitchen, living room, separate bedroom, large bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub, 2 separate HD TVs, balcony. Parking is valet only which is nice since you don't have to walk far. It is located about 2 blocks away from the Strip. Good for avoiding the noise and commotion. Great place, friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddNugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Thank you for the great review! Our sanctuary concept is to have a relaxing enjoyable time without the chaos of the STRIP, which is only a very short walk away. Come back soon!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,933 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,298 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £110 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing