We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful spot off of the strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
NE US
Level Contributor
553 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Restful spot off of the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Platinum for 4 nights at Christmas. We chose the hotel because it was off of the strip and had large rooms at a good price. It was worth paying for a room with a strip view. It’s not a great view (see picture), but still nice & the balcony would be a fine place to have a drink when the outside temperature is right. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip (things are far apart in Vegas). You can get to the strip faster heading to the MGM grand by cutting through Bally’s on the left and then through Paris; cuts about 15 min off of going to the corner (Bellagio & Ceasar’s at the corner). You can also get to the Venetian by walking up the back road across from Bally (you pass an old Italian restaurant on the left. We were told to not eat there). It is a bit deserted, but go straight up the road with a slight curve to the left & walk through the Venetian parking garage and take the elevator up and presto you are in the mall; this saves about 30 min.

The hotel was fine and the staff pleasant. I thought the corridors needed a serious vacuuming, but otherwise the place was clean. We did not use the pool, but saw a lot of families using it in the cool weather. We did eat our breakfasts in the restaurant and they were much better than expected; pleasant staff there too.

With so many choices we would probably try another hotel next time (we’ve stayed at the Venetian twice and Treasure Island once). The walk to the strip is too long for many people and we did have to pass some questionable types on the way. The place looked like it was great for kids though as the pool was a big hit. It is way too quiet for Vegas, but that is the attraction.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Thank you for the review! Our sanctuary concept is to have a relaxing enjoyable time by the pool without the chaos of the STRIP, which is only a very short walk away.

Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,407
    829
    193
    60
    46
See reviews for
875
1,383
140
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

Room was large and spacious and the staff was great. A bit of a walk to the strip with young children (7 & 11) though. I think we got the worst suit in the hotel. Entry light switch didn't work and wasn't fixed two room lamps also didn't work, the dishwasher leaked water over the floor when used and there was no hot water in the sink. The toilet was easily blocked and the shower and bath hot water took a long time to warm up. Also no free wi-fi in room and if you need cooking equipment it must be asked for as there is none in the room. And lastly the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well at all.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funcoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I sincerely apologize for the minor housekeeping issues experienced during your stay. Please contact me directly on your return trip to Las Vegas.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 or dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on this site and i don't regret it. When we arrived at the hotel Nathan upgraded our room to their 1150Sqft "Princess Suite". I was like..WAO thanks! We had our suite on the 16th floor overlooking the strip which was nice. The rooms were nice and clean and they looked brand new, The kitchen had very nice black granit counter-top, the bathroom had a large jacuzzi and a shower and it was HUGE! The beds are very comfortable. The staff was always extremely nice and very helpful. The valet parking guys are super fast to retrieve your car and are real gentlemen (please tip them, they deserve it!). The rooms are very quiet and we did not hear any noise from the outside at all.Internet connection is kind of slow (just like in every hotel) but it is free so I can't really complain. It also might be the fact that we were on the 16th floor where the signal is weaker. Anyways, 1 thing is sure that at next year's CES I will be staying at the Platinum Hotel again! Keep up this great quality and your hotel will be full of happy guests! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AudioSoundVA_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Thank you for your fantastic comments and recognizing our staff and Nathan. We truly appreciate your comments and share all feedback with our associates. Looking forward to having you back next year for CES.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queens, ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

I recently stayed at the Platinum Hotel and Spa for three relaxing nights. The hotel is off the strip and therefore is very quiet. It is also a non smoking hotel and if you did feel the need to have a cigarrette they have a designated area by the parking lot where you could go. The room are very spacious and each room has a full kitchen as well as a jacuzzi and stand up shower in the bathroom. There isnt really anything nearby except for a 7/11 where you can run and get any quick snacks or beers. Room service was a bit pricey ( about $40-$50) for breakfast for two people but they did arrive in a timely fashion. I also had a spa treatment (scrub and 50 min massage) which wasnt very expensive. The spa is very small and I didnt see any steam rooms or saunas available. My only complaint is that since the hotel is off the strip it becomes a bit difficult to catch a cab. My fiance and I waited about 10-15 min to get a cab on a Friday evening when we wanted to go out to dinner. Overall the hotel is very nice and roomy if you are travelling with a large party.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLOver11368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Thank you for the great review! The men’s and women’s locker rooms each have a sauna for your use, as well as in our couples treatment room. Our sanctuary concept is to have a relaxing enjoyable time by the pool without the chaos of the STRIP, which is only a very short walk away. Come back soon!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Unfortunately, we had only one night to spend at the Platinum (on the way to a Utah getaway). But, that one night was memorable. I do believe the hotel rooms are the very BEST in Las Vegas. They have everything you would want....and more! (How many hotels in Vegas have balconies!). But even beyond the wonderful hotel and amenities (oh, you owe it to yourself to eat it at the restaurant....quiet ambience and trerific food) it offers is the staff itself. The front office manager greeted me hospitably while my husband went to pick up our rental car. Our room was not quite ready, so I waited in front of the elevators on a comfortable bench. In a few moments the on-duty valet, Jimmy, came and offered me a bottle of water. From there, he engaged me in some very nice conversation and made my wait enjoyable. (The only recommendation I have to improve the hotel is a very superficial one. That is: Update the lobby and make it more warm and inviting. It's a bit cold and austere for my taste).

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank megmarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Thank you for your fantastic comments and recognizing our staff and Jimmy. We truly appreciate your comments and share all feedback with our associates. Hope you had a great time in Utah as well.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Absolutely loved everything. The room was huge, it was wonderful having a full sized fridge, oven, stove, and microwave. We were able to bring back leftovers or order pizza in and then have an oven to reheat it the next day so it was actually edible. My younger sister enjoyed cereal and milk in her pjs watching TV each morning. It was a pleasant surprise to have a washer and dryer in the room so we did not have to cart home all our clothes smelling like casino smoke. The bathroom was amazing & the jacuzzi tub perfect after a long day. We loved looking out at the mountains each morning and night on the balcony. Internet connection was very fast & free since we booked online.

All staff were so accomodating, even printing out our show tickets for us. There was never a wait for anything, which can take hours at other hotels in Vegas! The hot apple cider each evening was a wonderful, unique touch, especially since it was chilly. We are not coffee drinkers so it was exciting to see something we enjoyed as well!

It was my 30th birthday and my sister's 16th. There was a nice note on the counter and chilled champagne and giant chocolate covered strawberries waiting in the fridge upon our arrival. All the little touches made it an amazing stay. Will stay here for all future trips to Vegas & have already told all our friends and family about it. It was a short walk off the strip, quiet, new, no loud casino attached, no smoking, & an incredible price. There was a gas station next door for snacks & the Tuscany behind the hotel with a 24/7 restaurant. The spa looked lovely, though we did not have time to enjoy it. Our only problem- it was so nice & beds so comfortable that we never made it out of the room before noon!!!

Thank you for a wonderful birthday, and especially to the staff who did not believe I was 30 years old! Oh, how that made my day!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Happy Birthdays! We are excited that you choose to celebrate your birthdays at the Platinum Hotel! Sounds like everyone had a great time!

Thank you for your comments and fantastic feedback regarding our team and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again for your next celebration!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed over Xmas. Large appt with view of strip. We were on flamingo road side (not koval road) therefore had view of stratosphere and mountains .....very beautiful first thing in morning. Huge appt with jacuzzi bath. Lovely new kitchens with black granite tops and stainless steel appliances. Crockery, cutlery and glasses all good quality. Customer service best we have had....nothing too much trouble. Problem with air con sorted within minutes of phoning...then they phone you back to check you are happy. One block back from strip but it is a big block..it is on the road directly opposite Bellagio so you come out right in the middle of things. We found it easier to go thru Ballys and come out the back, pass the employment centre, car park, then cross road and hotel on corner. Just a little bit too far when you are coming back from day on strip and feet are aching. Hotel very quiet must be soundproofed because we never heard any other guests. Heated pool and wooden loungers on roof of 5th floor. Wifi free at pool but not in rooms...$10per day in room.
Note....only valet parking at this hotel which is a pain...If like us you are in and out of car several times per day it gets expensive tipping the guys who get the car in and out. Only minor irritations, wi fi & valet parking, but would def stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
We sincerely appreciate your business and the great review. Internet/Wi-Fi is free when rooms are booked directly on our website. Wi-Fi is always free in the restaurants, pool, and hotel lobby. Valet is provided complimentary and gratuity is completely optional.

Looking forward to having you back on your next trip to Las Vegas!

Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,254 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,965 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa
Platinum Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing