We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many cutbacks” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Rossa Italian Cuisine at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa - CLOSED

Terra Rossa Italian Cuisine at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Price range: US$0 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Too many cutbacks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

So why would a good restaurant irk their customers with stupid cutbacks. This is the only italian restaurant that does not serve a small side of pasta with their entrees. Also their portions are small in comparison. Why would you cut the portions of your pasta entrees when it is so cheap to serve. If the portions were larger and the entrees had sides, people would linger longer and order another wine. Not smart. Food is good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ConsAff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay it isn't So!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Can't believe I finally got to go this weekend and they are closing! What a shame. The food her was the Best I had on my visit. The Shrimp Rissotto was plate licking worthy. The drinks were very good. Get there before they close on 7/7th I believe? I know they are re-opening as another Italian Restaurant. I hope they keep the same kitchen staff - their food is too good to mess with!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Locals Secret.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rarely do I write a review for a local Las Vegas restaurant, better let the tourists to that. Obviously, there are tons of choices when dining here, mostly tailored to the toursits. Terra Rossa is one place that as a local, we've probably been to over 50 times over the years it's been open. Most tourists don't know this, but many local celebrities and people of note eat here, not because it's the 'in' place, but because of the consistant great service and even better food. It's a shame it will be closing on July 7th, only to 'reopen' with a new name in September, hopefully the powers to be keep the same formula that has had us (and many LV locals) coming back for many many years.....!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LVConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

On a 2 night stay at Red Rock Casino and Spa, I had the pleasure of dinning at Terra Rossa.

A wonderful warm inviting restaurant. You must have the Scampi, OUTSTANDING..!! And the Ossobuco with saffron risotto...JUST DO IT..!! My girlfriend also really enjoyed her Capellini Pomodoro.

Wonderful service from start to finish!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTM_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good and very quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only had about 45 minutes to eat and did not want to go to the food court. The food was very good and the service excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Rossa Italian Cuisine at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing