We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy camper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Ranked #47 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This past weekend three friends and I stayed in the Sky Loft Suites and all I have to say is WOW. I was completely mind blown when I entered the suite. The staff was incredible, helped with anything and everything we needed. Blake and Leeroy really were the best! I can't imagine traveling anywhere else and not staying in these suites. I won this trip through work so this was quite an upgrade from places that I usually can afford to stay in. All in all we had an absolutely amazing weekend, starting with the rolls royce pick up to our champagne toast when we walked in, to the staff being sooooooo overly accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blownaway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted that we could pamper you over the weekend! We will be sure to commend Blake and Leroy on making your stay especially memorable!

We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

The service and attention to detail was fantastic from the moment of booking to check out. Every member of the team went the extra mile to accommodate any request. The lofts themselves were very impressive and in particular the bathrooms and sauna. The in loft dining and room service is also highly recommended. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yousef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted that you would consider us the "Best in Vegas"! Our bathrooms and saunas are always a big hit with our guests, we are glad you enjoyed!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Enjoyed the check in/check out system. Concierge was very helpful. Limousine greeter, butler, and hotel staff were very accommodating. Very spacious layout. Would recommend for a group! I like the pool table, couches were comfy, bed felt amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aslee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and for spending your birthday with us at SKYLOFTS! We are delighted that you enjoyed every bit of your experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Yes, the room itself is beautiful and filled with amenities to the point where we didn't even have time to use them all. However, it was the customer service that my friends and I experienced by the Skyloft staff that will make it hard for us to ever choose another hotel when we return to Las Vegas. We were treated like royalty. We appreciated everything our concierge and butler did for us and we will most likely return and upgrade to the pool suite. Thank you thank you thank you for making my birthday the best yet!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travdog1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for celebrating your birthday with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services we have to offer!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed in a wide selection of hotels on the Strip, and Skylofts makes every other property look like a Holiday Inn.

As a surprise for our anniversary, I booked a night in a one bedroom loft (#71!!) From the comfortable limo ride to our private check in, the arrival experience was absolutely flawless. Special nod to Teddy for making me laugh!

Per my request, we had a strip facing loft directly diagonal from the "Grand" sign. The view was jaw-dropping. I had also requested some little treats and surprises for my partner and they were set up elegantly for us. He was so surprised!

Our butler, Pat, was astounding. She instantly made us feel at ease and took care of all our needs. From the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, to the fresh fruit and fantastic cheese, we were spoiled rotten.

We also were able to eat breakfast at the Mansion! If you stay, I highly recommend making that request. You will not regret it.

There are too many other features and delights to write about, but being able to tour Loft 97(!) and having a butler draw our bath with rose petals are two things I need to mention.


And to prove that actions speak louder than words, I actually booked a second night within hours of checking in.


Thank you so much to all the staff at Skylofts for making our anniversary the best one yet!

Room Tip: Ask for a loft with a plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAQ_GINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the view, our services, and all of the little surprises that go along with being a SKYLOFTS guest! We are happy that you were able to experience the Mansion during your stay as well!

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us and we hope you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Skylofts. What a great find this was. After narrowing down some other high end properties on the strip, we picked this one.
The pre arrival concierge Noelani was wonderful. She handled our dinner reservations and show tickets, transportation to and from the airport, and made sure we had our choice of beverages stocked in the mini fridge.

We were greeted promptly at the airport and had a limo ride. Ah one note on the limo ride. It was a older limo with some torn seats, definitely showing its wear. Note to management perhaps send nicer cars or limos for your guests when picking them up at the airport. I was not thrilled with the limo itself. The driver was very nice however.

At arrival at Skylofts, they offered beverages and took our luggage to our room. We did have an early arrival, however our room was ready. They escorted us to our room. You do have to walk through the main lobby of the MGM Grand, but there is a separate bank of elevators that takes you up to the Skylofts.

The staff was very professional and wonderful. The service was beyond fantastic. Walking down the hallway the staff was at our suite waiting for us. We did have a different butler each day. They restocked our beverages, pressed clothes etc and took care of anything else that we may have wanted. We received a complimentary tray of chocolate covered strawberries which were heavenly! We got a tour of the loft - how to work, tubs, showers, and the Creston touch screen controls for the lights, music, drapes, etc.

The suites was very clean and nice. They obliged our request not to have a suite facing south-suites facing south face the airport and Hooters Hotel.

The maid service was wonderful. They replenished supplies and towels. Turn down service nightly was wonderful. Leaving notes and flowers on the bed and soft music playing. We also received little desserts each evening and were put on the dining table.


Noelani also managed to secure 3 days of breakfast at the Mansion. The Mansion is by invitation only. Definitely recommend breakfast there. The butler has to escort you in each morning. Only guests of the Skylofts and Mansion may dine there. The entrance is private behind some unmarked gates off the casino area. We ate out in the courtyard. Felt like we were in Italy, surrounded by a fountain, greenery, beautiful flowers. The food was outstanding. Especially the Tahitian Vanilla French Toast and Waffles. There were no other diners there. It was peaceful and quiet and romantic. Hard to believe one was still in Las Vegas.

It was hard to leave after our stay. We did get a ride back to the airport in the Ghost Rolls Royce. What a fantastic car. The driver was wonderful as well.

5 stars for the Skylofts and 5 stars to the staff... Joe, Noelani, Sherman, Maria and the maids.
You made our stay fantastic! You spoiled us.... :-)

Room Tip: Get a room facing North or West. Avoid rooms facing south and east. Hooters is not a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Windycity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy that you found us and enjoyed your visit so much! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the serenity of the Mansion each morning for breakfast. I will be sure to commend Noelani, Joe, Sherman, Maria, and our entire housekeeping staff for making your stay so memorable!

We were disappointed to hear of your arrival limousine experience. We will certainly address your concern with our Transportation team as that is unacceptable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We recently purchased a few new cars for our fleet as well.

We look forward to pampering you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

by far the #1 hotel I have ever stayed at
service top notch
food delivered to you room post haste !!
(hint call from the baggage area and it will be in your room when you arrive)
shower amazing
only small issue is that the furniture (couch in living room is not comfortable and the beds are SUPER FIRM....
staff amazing ANYTHING you want they will get for you !!!!

Room Tip: ask for LOFT 77 best view in a single bed room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and honored that you would consider us the best hotel you have ever stay at!

I am sorry to hear that you felt some of the furnishings were uncomfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will look into some options for guests such as yourself that prefer a softer mattress. For your next visit, please note that we also offer a "pillow menu" with 14 different pillow choices tailored to every preference!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,750 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylofts at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylofts at MGM Grand

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £812 - £2,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Skylofts at MGM Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized internationally as a Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond destination and as a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the SKYLOFTS were unveiled as a rare and private sanctuary of sleek two-story accommodations. The SKYLOFTS offer visitors the quintessential loft environment harmonizing design, ambiance and unparalleled vistas. Located on the top floors of MGM Grand, each loft features 24-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows providing dramatic views from every angle. Priced from $800 to over $10,000 per night, SKYLOFTS accommodations are available in one-, two- and three-bedroom floor plans and range in size from 1,400 - 6,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Skylofts at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylofts At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Skylofts At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing