We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Ranked #44 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel in the world”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I usually do not write reviews, inf act this is my first, but this hotel and the whole experience around it is too good not to mention. I have been resistant to review in the past because I do not want too many people to know about Skylofts... But they earned it!!

I found out about skylofts 5 years ago through Amex centurion travel, and have been back 8 times since. I have stayed in all 3 size lofts and each is as nice as the next, but different enough that it is still fun to come back each time!!!

The rooms are special, but fortunately I have been able to stay in some of he nicest rooms and suites in the workd, but what sets Skylofts apart is the flawless service. These people take it seriously!!! But yet not too seriously that it is fake. It is about as genuine as I think could be possible.

The team seems to be lead by Lezlie Young, because there was a welcome back note in my room from her and different from other notes I have gotten in the past it was just the right amount of perfect.

I can't wait to go back and they earn every diamond and star after their name!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so honored that you would consider us “The best hotel in the world”. Although in many ways we are a “hidden gem” we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. We take much pride in our rooms, but much more in our incredible staff and the level of service they provide. So thank you again for recognizing us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    37
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
57
142
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, PA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have been an avid Skyloft customer for many years, maybe 10 times in all. I originally started staying there because it was a part of the AMEX Platinum Fine Hotels and Resorts (and is currently). Well, back in the good ole days, that meant the possibility of being upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom (which is really what it was originally intended to be). Now it just means 1 view to a different view. The experience is still nice, although the first day we were there we told them our coffee maker chewed 1/2 bottle of Jamaican Blue per brew and asked to be fixed, never was. Yes, i know how to work it :)....Anyway, we came from the Mirage where we experienced a Villa and an Lanai, and as i said on another review site, that is where i will be going next! If a one BR Skyloft = 1 BR Lanai for $, do yourself a favor and try the Lanai!!

One last thing...Kudos to the Skylofts for still allowing their guests to dine at the Mansion. Although i also had a problem getting that off my bill since it was supposed to be included. Hate to have to deal with that stuff on vacation!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davis237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We greatly value your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the few shortcomings during your stay in regards to the coffee maker and the billing issue. We strive to ensure that everything is running properly in the LOFT and that hotel credits are applied appropriately, so we are very sorry to hear that you experienced these issues.

Dining at the Mansion is highly encouraged as it is an incredible experience, so we are delighted that enjoyed this venue during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is perfect. This is so high end and the service is just as well.

The room was BIG, beautiful.
Would go stay there again and again if i could afford it :-)

The staff was very freindly and the fridge was full, every time we went down to the Casino the rooms was cleaned and the fridge was full again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cigaret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so glad your enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure serving you during your visit and we can’t wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

So I've been to the Skylofts many times with friends, but this was the first time I've booked a room myself, and for my girlfriend for her birthday. As usual it was amazing. People don't often come to Las Vegas to relax, but the Lofts give you that choice as they seem a world away from the craziness that is Las Vegas. From the pre coordination of the trip by Noelani Paselio, which was flawless, she's really great, and she allowed me to concentrate on my girlfriend with all the details (birthday cake, transportation, show tickets, breakfast at the mansion) being taken care of. I couldn't have asked for more. I will be back, and, as usual, will continue to send friends to the lofts. You're the best!

P.S. My girlfriend loved Michelle at the spa
P.P.S I requested Leroy, but I guess he wasn't available but he's been great every time I'm there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for returning to SKYLOFTS time and time again! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the more relaxing side of Las Vegas on your most recent trip and allowed us to pamper you and your girlfriend. We will certainly commend Noelani on making your stay extra special. I will also inform the management at the Spa about the excellent service that Michelle provided. We will look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This past weekend three friends and I stayed in the Sky Loft Suites and all I have to say is WOW. I was completely mind blown when I entered the suite. The staff was incredible, helped with anything and everything we needed. Blake and Leeroy really were the best! I can't imagine traveling anywhere else and not staying in these suites. I won this trip through work so this was quite an upgrade from places that I usually can afford to stay in. All in all we had an absolutely amazing weekend, starting with the rolls royce pick up to our champagne toast when we walked in, to the staff being sooooooo overly accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blownaway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted that we could pamper you over the weekend! We will be sure to commend Blake and Leroy on making your stay especially memorable!

We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The service and attention to detail was fantastic from the moment of booking to check out. Every member of the team went the extra mile to accommodate any request. The lofts themselves were very impressive and in particular the bathrooms and sauna. The in loft dining and room service is also highly recommended. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yousef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted that you would consider us the "Best in Vegas"! Our bathrooms and saunas are always a big hit with our guests, we are glad you enjoyed!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Enjoyed the check in/check out system. Concierge was very helpful. Limousine greeter, butler, and hotel staff were very accommodating. Very spacious layout. Would recommend for a group! I like the pool table, couches were comfy, bed felt amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aslee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and for spending your birthday with us at SKYLOFTS! We are delighted that you enjoyed every bit of your experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,990 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylofts at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylofts at MGM Grand

Property: Skylofts at MGM Grand
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Skylofts at MGM Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized internationally as a Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond destination and as a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the SKYLOFTS were unveiled as a rare and private sanctuary of sleek two-story accommodations. The SKYLOFTS offer visitors the quintessential loft environment harmonizing design, ambiance and unparalleled vistas. Located on the top floors of MGM Grand, each loft features 24-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows providing dramatic views from every angle. Priced from $800 to over $10,000 per night, SKYLOFTS accommodations are available in one-, two- and three-bedroom floor plans and range in size from 1,400 - 6,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Skylofts at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylofts At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Skylofts At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing