We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“got to try this if your in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Ranked #69 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“got to try this if your in Vegas”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

late review

nothing like it !!!

You pay a fortune in a 5 star in London or NYC - this is nothing like any of that garbage!
Great rooms - pool tables/music everywhere/butler service/Limo

We had a view right down the strip

hope to be back someday!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjbrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our LOFTS are certainly much more spacious than the typical city suite, our LOFTS start at 1,400sq foot and only go up from there. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    36
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
53
140
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the SkyLofts a few times during business in Vegas. The check in could be faster but once you are in your "loft" it's smooth sailing.The personal butler is awesome-friendly and always helpful.The dining room was sexy and I wished we had a party there ! There was room ! The room service menu is great (and they are very accommodating to food allergies) The upstairs bedroom is FABULOUS ! You can control everything with one remote and that also means the light shades. It was DARK-AWWWWWW Sleepy sleep. The amazing spa shower & tub are my personal faves .Can't wait to go back. The decor downstairs needs an upgrade -it's a bit worn and dated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeRTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! Our Crestron room control system and our spa-style bathrooms are always big hits with our guests! We are so happy you enjoyed them. Thank you for your feedback regarding the living room furniture. We strive to keep everything current and in great condition, so we will be sure to address this. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascocita, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have stayed at the Skylofts many times, but just joined tripadvisor, so leaving a most recent review!
Reminds me of home, 29 stories in the sky! And the service is untouchable! You can literally go anywhere in Vegas and tell them your in the Skylofts, ...and you skip the line...no matter how long the waiting list, or how packed the nightclub, or anything! I have the Skylofts direct number programmed in my phone, and I usually just call them and say, "Hello, I'm standing at such and such...can you call and tell them I'm here?" Few minutes later, and we walk right in.
The staff, from the Skylofts private entrance, all the way to the top management, truly give you the celebrity experience!
This is by far our #1 choice EVERYTIME in Vegas!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your loyalty, for sharing your feedback, and for considering us the "Best Stay in Vegas"! We strive to pamper our guests in anyway possibe, so we are thrilled that we have been able to give you that experience time and time again. We look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Speechless !!!! Was In Vegas for a couple days in December quite a quite time .. But that don't mean nothing as we can make a party in gymnasium ... The loft it self, off the hook ! I have never experienced anything like it .... Where else picks you up from the airport in a Rolls Royce Phantom (big up the driver) walks you to you room like the star that I am lol and will run to Fat Burger or McDonalds if you are feeling peckish? Obviously this room comes at a premium but is worth every penny trust me. The butler is a special touch and the room sorry suite is out of this world !!!!! Kinda wrecked the suite when we were there but pop out for 30mins and it's ready to trash again ! Amazing loool

Ok seriously highly recommend with the boys plenty space to enjoy 10 out of 10

Down fall is once you've stayed here it's going to be very hard to stay anyplace else.

Hopefully going to book for 7 days for my stag week in June.

I suggest you give it a try.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the spacious room and our Butler services! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

When i stayed here the place was good and moderate when comparing to other areas!

Pricey but worth it. Be sure to dine at the Mansion if possible. Private experience,

air con worked fine, room was big, comfortable bed, not to noisy, my only gripe was the bathroom needed a new one badly, having said that the shower was very good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vino8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. The Mansion dining experience is always very popular and we are thrilled that you were able to dine there during your stay. We were sorry to hear about the experience that you had with your bathroom. Unfortunately, we were not aware that you were having an issue. We strive to keep all of our LOFTS perfectly maintained and updated, so our apologies for falling short of that expectation. We are happy that you enjoyed the other aspects of your room and your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Happy New Year!

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Highly recommended for Vegas getaway. Pricey but worth it. Be sure to dine at the Mansion if possible. Private experience, only for Skyloft guests. Live like a high roller. Dinner at L'Atelier Robuchon one of the very best anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! The luxurious amenities and services that we provide, such as our 24-hour butler staff, makes us a great value. Dining at the Mansion is always a favorite amongst our guests and is a truly unique experience in their tranquil garden. We have so many world class dining options it can sometimes be hard to choose! We look forward to pampering you again in the near future.

Happy New Year!

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This place is awesome. I booked it for a buddy of mine for his Bachelor party. Let me say by saying the pictures really dont do justice for it....it's unbelievable. We had a two bedroom unit.

Starting out you get picked up by the rolls royce at LAS. From there, you go straight through the sky loft lobby and go striaght to your suite, where your butler is waiting, and the check in papers are waiting (we also had some awesome guava juice and fruit...we ended up buying pitchers of guava the entire weekend)....

Overall, just an awesome hotel. Will be staying here for all of my next vegas trips@!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToshiMoto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on the seamlessness and ease of our check in process. The juice that you received upon your arrival is actually referred to as our “Welcome Juice”. Our signature Welcome Juice is a mixture of fresh cantaloupe, fresh orange juice, and a vanilla bean infusion. Many of our guests also enjoy our “Welcome Juiced” cocktail which has a shot of vodka added to it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Happy New Year!

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylofts at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylofts at MGM Grand

Property: Skylofts at MGM Grand
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Skylofts at MGM Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized internationally as a Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond destination and as a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the SKYLOFTS were unveiled as a rare and private sanctuary of sleek two-story accommodations. The SKYLOFTS offer visitors the quintessential loft environment harmonizing design, ambiance and unparalleled vistas. Located on the top floors of MGM Grand, each loft features 24-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows providing dramatic views from every angle. Priced from $800 to over $10,000 per night, SKYLOFTS accommodations are available in one-, two- and three-bedroom floor plans and range in size from 1,400 - 6,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Skylofts at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylofts At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Skylofts At MGM Grand Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing