We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
342
39
8
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
39
8
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom loftbutler servicesky loftssteam showerinfinity tubespresso machinepre arrivalpillow menuprivate elevatorchampagne bubblesfree moviesmedia roomprivate butlerairport pickconcierge teamtop floorvip lounge
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The MGM hotel itself is a bit of a dump.

The Sky Loft was huge with amazing views of the strip. The room itself was one of the largest and best I've ever stayed in. Likewise the service was exceptional.

The problem is when you step outside the Sky loft. The MGM is shabby. Let's say the Sky lofts are 9/10. The MGM is only 3/10. That goes for the hotel and the clientele.

For that reason I'm glad I've stayed there, but wouldn't go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Mccridgeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SKYLOFTS, however were disappointed to hear about your experience at MGM Grand. As we are a hotel within a hotel, our amenities do differ from those at the MGM Grand main hotel. You will be pleased to know there are serveral renovations planned and some already underway to enhance the overall experience for guests and visitors of the MGM Grand. We hope that you will consider us again in the future, we would love to have you and your friends back!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What to say about the Skyloft , otherwise it's great !
Everything is done to keep a lasting memory !
It stayed 2 days at 4 in a loft with 2 bedrooms for 4 adults and a little girl of 3 years.
Meet at airport limousine , it continues with a visit to the loft with the butler that explains everything!
Light that can be changed ( different environments ) to music in every room , hot pool, sauna, TVs embedded in the mirrors in the bathroom! ...
Designer décor and a beautiful arrangement ...
He has everything, an espresso machine , a pool table, a TV lounge with a list of DVDs available, rooms and lavish bathrooms , space (300 square meters ) ...
There were gifts for our daughter, two gorgeous fabrics ( we offer ) , large cradle decorated especially for her , treats every night , a discreet but efficient service (you " prepare " the bed every night with a poem and a flower ) ...
A cake was prepared by them for the birthday of my husband ( a sublime chocolate cake they offered )
A splendid view either the Strip are the mountains that you can see through the huge windows 4 meters high!
It is very expensive either , but it's terrific ! !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank jetlee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with us! We hope you welcome you back and pamper you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I took a group of friends to Skylofts and we stayed in five one bedroom lofts. Since I was doing this as a treat for my friends it was important that arrangements be made in advance. The people at Skylofts took care of everything. That's important when you are in charge of a group. The last thing I need are annoyances. But the Skylofts people made it easy for me to pay for the rooms, get welcome gifts in the lofts, get us a cabana, and restaurant reservations. They manage to provide a luxury experience without crossing the line to pretension. They made everyone in my group feel comfortable and relaxed. And that's what I wanted from this trip most of all.

Room Tip: This was the first time I stayed in a one bedroom loft. The two bedroom lofts have more features and are better, albeit both offer the same great service.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting you and your group at SKYLOFTS and are so happy that we were able to accomodate your requests and give you and your friends such a great experience! We certainly understand how much planning goes into a trip like this. Our dedicated Pre-Arrival Concierge are always happy to help in anyway possible! They are here to aide in making any arrangements in advance to avoid the extra effort after you arrive so you can truly relax and enjoy the time away with your friends. We hope that you and your friends will visit us again!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the SkyLofts April 13-17 and had a fantastic stay. Thanks to our butlers, Mark, Yumi, and Christine who treated us like the most special guests ever. The concierge service was second to none. Everything was first class. Thanks also goes out to our host Melinda Marshall for helping both me and my wife surprise each other. She's simply the best and she certainly helped make our trip one of the most memorable stays in Vegas....ever. There is only one way to describe the SkyLofts experience--first class. Every member of the staff that we interacted with was super nice and friendly. They go out of their way to make you feel special. No negatives to mention. We stayed at the Bellagio Penthouse suite before and can honestly say SkyLofts won us over. This is a special place run by special people who are dedicated to making you feel special every day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Frank_and_Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! I will ensure Mark, Yumi, and Christine are commended for their efforts in helping make your stay so memorable. I have forwarded your review to your host Melinda as well so she too can be recognized for all that she did to make your stay extra special. We truly take pride in creating memories like the ones that you described. We hope to welcome you back again very soon, and we'll be here to pamper you once again when you do!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Once again another terrific stay at the Skylofts. You are treated like a VIP from arrival until departure. Lofts are fantastic, beds are awesome. Concierge's go the extra mile to fulfill all requests. Thanks Aldene Espino and Paul Cieslewicz. Breakfast at the Mansion is fantastic, I highly recommend. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oilersfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back at SKYLOFTS! I will be sure to commend Aldene and Paul for their outstanding efforts during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews