We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too dark for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stack

Stack
Reserve with OpenTable
Stack is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #224 of 4,793 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Mountain Road
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too dark for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The lighting in here is VERY dim. I had to use my phone to light the menu..seriously. I ordered the Kobe burger, which was one of the cheapest items on the menu at $34. It was very good and I would visit here again for a more romantic evening, if it was a little brighter in there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kariwBaltimoreMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    223
    109
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyable before going to see LOVE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A small group of business associates and I went to STACK prior to going to see the Beatles LOVE show also in the Mirage. Dinner was very good. Meals were hot and presented very tastefully. Prices are high, so be prepared, but not higher than most in the big hotels. Service was on but not very engaging. No real host or manager anywhere in sight.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I are in Vegas for our 15th anniversary and wanted to have a really nice dinner to celebrate. I wanted Le Cirque, or Sinatra but she wanted to try Stack at the Mirage, so that's what we did. First of all, it's very dark inside, which is a big plus for me, and also the way it's decorated just gives it a very cool vibe. We passed on the appetizers and went right for the salads which were very good, but not great. Before our food arrived, a photographer came around and took some pictures of us and said she'd be back with the pictures before we left. I ordered the 16 oz bone in strip steak with 'adult tater tots' which were large tots stuffed with bacon and brie. I never knew you could be so creative with a tater tot. This was without a doubt one of the best steaks I've ever had. Cooked to perfection (medium) and full of flavor. My wife ordered butternut squash stuffed shells and said it too was very good. I was ready for dessert, but my wife couldnt eat another bite, so we passed. Our total was 160 and we left a nice tip for the good service. We almost skipped out without our pictures but the photographer came back with 3 leather photo albums each with 2 pictures and wallets also available. We decided since it was a special occasion to get one of them and paid her 45 bucks. It really couldnt have been any better, from the service to the food. Definitively a great choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_in_Tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkville, Il
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Still Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

On our second trip to Stack in the Mirage Hotel, we were ready to be critical because our first trip there earlier this year had been much better than we had expected. But the service and attention to detail and flavors were still great, and we enjoyed another outstanding dining experience. The filet is one of the best steaks we have ever eaten, tender and flavorful and perfectly complemented by the accompanying house sauces. The desserts are to die for. The only downside was the volume of the background music, most of which had such a throbbing bass that it truly detracted from the dining experience; the restaurant is projecting a youthful vibe with its choice of music; but most of the diners weren't especially attuned to a nightclub atmosphere so the effect may have been counterproductive. That said, we will be back to Stack, but may bring our earplugs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orangysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Piece of heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Every bite you take you wonder off in your own bubble and drift of to heaven. The food was amazing, I has the tater tots as a starter and butternut squash as an entrée and my friend ordered the tomato and basil soup with grilled cheese sandwich as a starter and the tuna tartar as an entrée.

I didn't really like the tater tots, they were stuffed with smoked bacon and cheese and I didn't like the taste (that's a matter of taste though) but as far as everything else is concerned it was a piece of heaven. Trust me that you've never had a grilled cheese sandwich like the one that came with the tomato and basil soup, it was to die for.

Service was great as they waiters in teams of two so the service is much much faster. It was a great dinning experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WK316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing