We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Took the family for a short trip before school started. We had two 14 year olds and two 24 year olds. Booked the two bedroom suite and we all loved it! Tons of room with a full kitchen and everything you need. Loved the lazy river and the pool was great, it stayed open until 10pm and you are able to take your own ice chests down with your own beverages and alcohol and food. Although the cocktails they serve are very strong and delish. (Watermelon Mojito = Yummy!) Everyone wants to stay here from now on vs. any hotel on the strip. Didn't even feel like we were in Vegas until @ night when we took the shuttle for dinners and a show which was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dkmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,257 - 2,263 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

My pool team made it to the nationals in the APA and I booked three rooms through Interval International. I booked two at Tahiti Village and one at Tahiti for members of my team all checking in a day apart. When I took my teamate over to Tahiti to check in they heard us mention that the rest of the team was at Tahiti Village and immediately offered to move my teamate there too, for no extra charge. The service was outstanding and friendly.

At Tahiti Village, the resort was absolutely beautiful, the rooms were very up to date and comfortable. They went out of their way to put all of us right next to each other in the resort.

The pool areas (two of them) were very much fun. One of the pools is a lazy river and it was very relaxing to just lay on a tube and float round the pool. Everyone on my team, including myself, really enjoyed the resort. We would definitely go back if we make the tournament again.

If you like to shop, the outlet stores are right across the street. And the location was just fine although not on the strip, it is just right down the road from it on the same street.

You will not be unhappy if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I learned that booking certain rooms on line not to expect it upon arrival. The staff not freindly or helpful at all. Had an absolute horrible time trying to staighten out the room ended up in a smoking room which made me and my guest sick. I will know better to A never stay their again and B never settle for a smoking room again. The only nice thing about the whole experience was the lazy river pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We welcome feedback and constructive criticism, but are having a hard time discerning the exact challenge you had during your stay. If we are interpreting your feedback correctly, it appears when you arrived there were only smoking units available. If this was the case, please accept our apologies and know this would be a rare occurrence. Smoking rooms comprise only 3 percent of the resort and are generally filled by those that request them. We also apologize you did not find the staff friendly or helpful in this matter. We pride ourselves on our service and are sorry we fell short of your expectations. We hope you will give us a chance one day to prove that your first visit was an anomaly and not a true reflection of our capabilities. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed at the resort over the 4th of July. The place was very busy, staff requests were unbending, sometimes rude. Probably because they were overworked and understaffed. Lifeguards were really busy at the main pool, lots of kids splashing about. Watched one lifeguard pull out a struggling kid. Very quick response by the LG. Front desk staff at check in was less than helpful...we thought we were in a grocery store check out line.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, not mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 nights and just loved the size of our 2 bedroom condo. This was a welcome relief after spending the previous 9 nights in regular sized hotel rooms. Our kids loved the extra beds as well as the extra bathroom. This hotel has a nice pool area as well as a separate river ride which is a short walk away. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed being away from the strip and being able to park very close to our room. i would highly recommend this hotel if you do not want to stay on the strip. Also if you get a chance go see Terry Fator at the Mirage (great entertainment and very funny).

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank cowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Back in the day when my wife and I had no children, we loved staying in the action packed hotels such as Hard R**k and the V***tian. Now that we are older with four children we began looking for a more family friendly place that is not as run down and dirty as the place with the huge clown in the parking lot. Tahiti Village is the perfect place. They offer restaurants on site and a ample lobby with friendly service. The beach pool and the lazy river were heated and the whole family can enjoy it. The lifeguards even played pool games with the kids. The best part of all, you do not need to drag your luggage and your children through a smoke filled lobby just to check in or to get to a restaurant. It is just 1.5 miles south of the strip which makes it feel safer since it is away from the "action." The only down side is the small parking spots which were free. The rates were very reasonable and the room has a full kitchen, smaller rooms have a minimum of a sink, fridge and microwave with all of the eating supplies you need. We were here in April 2011 and will return soon. UPDATE: We returned in July 2011.

Where to go
Take your kids to the family friendly parts of the strip such as M&M, Mandalay Shark Reef, and the Mirage Zoo ONLY during the day and preferably on a weekday. Best to drive your own car.

Room Tip: Get a room near the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chris6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We bought timeshares in 09, because our first stay and impression was very favorable. As a family vacation spot, this is a very friendly, luxurious and well maintained property. After our first visit as shareholders, we were unable to book another reservation. Paid fees, and all, but their service would not or could not keep their records straight. We were repeatedly told we had not kept up our obligations. We were unable to have any human being talk to us with specific information, other than 'our records indicate'.... Shortly thereafter, the company went into bankruptcy, and we have had nothing but chaos since. We cannot locate anyone responsible enough to respond to us. They stopped accepting our payments for almost one year, then attempted to take us to court for default. There was a reported settlement approx one year ago, yet we have had no information forwarded to us about this settlement. I guess if you get a good deal for a weekend stay, it's probably worth your while to visit. But basically say no to everything, get out of there as fast as you can, and enjoy your vacation and comps. These are a bunch of hucksters and shysters, and if you do business with them, shame on you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chafraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
437 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,407 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing