We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILY OR NO FAMILY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, Texas
1 review
“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILY OR NO FAMILY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here in June of 2010, I took my wife , my Son and daughter which both are grown, I also took three of my grandchildren and my Mom and of course my wife.
I have to say that the place was so nice and so awesome that me and my wife bought a timeshare there and then sold the one we owned in Branson. I do understand that some things can happen when you're away from home but I also know that some people are VERY HARD to please, and those people are the ones that give this place anything but a GREAT review, You have to be nuts to think this place is not awesome!!!
we have been to a lot of timeshares since we became owners in Branson and believe me this is one that is right at the top of the list. Plus the daily events are awesome to.
The pool is HUGE and the lazy river is so much fun, they also have a HUGE BBQ area so you can grill out.
They offer free shuttle to the grocery store two times a week and free shuttle to the strip in two places, This resort is a class act believe me. I have stayed in many and even in several that were suppose to be hoottsy tootsy places and this beats them all.
I sugest staying here anytime and we are heading there again tomorrow. Can't wait.
we are owners here now and this will be the first time we have stayed as owners, I will give feedback on this trip when we return. I think you should give this place a try and especially if you have kids they would love it but If you do have a problem then go to the Manager and let know and I know they will help you get it taken care of.
Will check back when we get back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    922
    273
    114
    117
See reviews for
1,138
806
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

So rude, not helpful! Take, take, take... Everything is extra! They say things are included that aren't included! Worst ever. Go somewhere else! I would NEVER recommend this to a friend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Plnky29876543221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The “extras” you refer to - and we can only guess what they are in the absence of specifics - are generally considered industry standard. We charge $10 a day for internet service in guest rooms, a onetime $10 charge for wireless access to three internet hot spots in the resort, $5 for inner tube rental, a per-page charge for printing in the business center (but free printing of airline boarding passes), and a nominal fee for various onsite activities. Once again, we are sorry the extra fees prevented you from enjoying our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had so much fun staying here. The pool was awesome and the foliage around it made me forget we were in Vegas because it feels like somewhere much more tropical. The shuttle service up the strip is great and we found the schedule worked well for us. We own a timeshare here, but would totally stay here as a hotel if we didn't.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JN403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for investing in vacation ownership with Tahiti Village. As you know, the benefits extend well beyond the resort itself. We hope you also like the new website, which offers a comprehensive look at our resort and up-to-date information on the blog. We’re glad you enjoyed our sandy bottom pool and tropical environment. We’re an oasis in the desert where you can completely forget you’re in Las Vegas, and close enough to the action to take advantage of everything the city has to offer. Our convenient shuttle service departs once an hour for the Strip. Thank you once again for becoming an owner and for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our first two week stay at TV. We were a little concerned that two weeks was too long as all our other stays here were a one week duration. Well, we worried for nothing, we travelled as 6, the children being 17, 8, 6, and 4. My wife drove down from Alberta with the kids as I was working and flew down to join them later.
I have to say, the rooms are as beautiful as ever, the property is being maintained excellently. Of course there are signs of wear and tear here and there but that is to be expected as things break they get fixed, no big deal.
We were in building two on he fifth floor and had requested a pool view, the view we got was amazing, best yet. Not only could we see the pool we could see part of the strip, awesome.
My two oldest children made new vacation friends, an all of them were happy running back and forth between the lazy river and the pool alll day. Exhausting for us but worth every bit of spent energy to see the joy in their faces.
On my last review I stated that we were going to use more of the amenities this time but while I was there I realized the great thing about TV, it's in Vegas, and Vegas is the Amenity. If you get bored in Vegas you are trying too hard, we are not gamblers and couldn't anyway with little kids but we were able to fill up two weeks without a problem.
The staff as usual were all pleasant, and tried their best to be helpfull. We had maintenance up three times for a plugged toilet, they always arrived within 15 minutes.
A beer at the pool bar was $5.00 for a big can of Red Stripe. Not outlandish as far as I'm concerned, and we quite often brought our own from our room without hassle.
One of the BBQ's wasn't working but when informed the hotel said they'd fix it immediately.
There were days we did not leave the resort and never felt lacking.
I had to head back to work but my wife and kids attended the Saturday lua, she said the kids enjoyed it, the entertainment was ok but they should have moved some of the pool loungers out of the way because the view from her table was not great. When asked if she'd do it again she said yes, so that's a good thing, and the food was simple but well cooked with enough variety as to not be boring.
The shuttles were once again great and now all you need is to flash your room key so it's easier than ever.
We are now happier than ever that we bought here. Next year two weeks in our timeshare in Mexico then back here for two in 2013.
It's Vegas Baby.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baylisclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Took the family for a short trip before school started. We had two 14 year olds and two 24 year olds. Booked the two bedroom suite and we all loved it! Tons of room with a full kitchen and everything you need. Loved the lazy river and the pool was great, it stayed open until 10pm and you are able to take your own ice chests down with your own beverages and alcohol and food. Although the cocktails they serve are very strong and delish. (Watermelon Mojito = Yummy!) Everyone wants to stay here from now on vs. any hotel on the strip. Didn't even feel like we were in Vegas until @ night when we took the shuttle for dinners and a show which was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My pool team made it to the nationals in the APA and I booked three rooms through Interval International. I booked two at Tahiti Village and one at Tahiti for members of my team all checking in a day apart. When I took my teamate over to Tahiti to check in they heard us mention that the rest of the team was at Tahiti Village and immediately offered to move my teamate there too, for no extra charge. The service was outstanding and friendly.

At Tahiti Village, the resort was absolutely beautiful, the rooms were very up to date and comfortable. They went out of their way to put all of us right next to each other in the resort.

The pool areas (two of them) were very much fun. One of the pools is a lazy river and it was very relaxing to just lay on a tube and float round the pool. Everyone on my team, including myself, really enjoyed the resort. We would definitely go back if we make the tournament again.

If you like to shop, the outlet stores are right across the street. And the location was just fine although not on the strip, it is just right down the road from it on the same street.

You will not be unhappy if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I learned that booking certain rooms on line not to expect it upon arrival. The staff not freindly or helpful at all. Had an absolute horrible time trying to staighten out the room ended up in a smoking room which made me and my guest sick. I will know better to A never stay their again and B never settle for a smoking room again. The only nice thing about the whole experience was the lazy river pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We welcome feedback and constructive criticism, but are having a hard time discerning the exact challenge you had during your stay. If we are interpreting your feedback correctly, it appears when you arrived there were only smoking units available. If this was the case, please accept our apologies and know this would be a rare occurrence. Smoking rooms comprise only 3 percent of the resort and are generally filled by those that request them. We also apologize you did not find the staff friendly or helpful in this matter. We pride ourselves on our service and are sorry we fell short of your expectations. We hope you will give us a chance one day to prove that your first visit was an anomaly and not a true reflection of our capabilities. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing