We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahiti Village
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$192
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$541
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,154
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$183
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$1,092
US$906
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tuscany Suites & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$61
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$612
US$487
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,970)
Filter reviews
2,970 results
Traveller rating
1,369
1,033
304
127
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
1,033
304
127
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversteam showerfull kitchenroyal tahitianbora bora roombbq areatime sharepartial kitchenshuttle servicefree shuttledenny's restaurantgreat family resortred rock canyonwasher and dryermain pooltimeshare resortpool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,359 - 2,364 of 2,970 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

First off, Upon arrival the rooms we had called and confirmed 3x weren't the ones we were given. Check in time is 4:00pm we arrived a little early and thought maybe they might have a room available. They told us it would be about and hour and they would call. Almost 2 hours later we went back to ask if they were good about calling the guests when the rooms ready, of course they insured us they are and it wouldn't be to much longer. 45 mins past check in time we received a call. Once getting back to the hotel to check in it took 40 mins in line before we got called up to the Front Desk. The Champagne that was a paid for gift by a family member turned out to be Chocolate cover Strawberries.Also the customer service was horrible. They offer Valet and Bell hop service but there no where to be found. The pool closed at 4pm the next day.They state they have gaming at Tahiti Joe's which turned out to be 2 slot machines. You can tell this hotel makes there money off the timeshares and they don't care about the guests or there needs. Although would have to say besides the horrible time at this resort the room decor was outstanding and clean. :)) I

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We (a family of 3) stayed one night in August, which was not long enough to enjoy this lovely resort. We had a one bedroom Bora Bora room. Huge and so well set out. The kitchen had all essentials needed. The bathroom was also very big, full bath, walk in shower, double wash basins.

We didnt have time to use the lazy river or the pool but both looked amazing.

Car parking (very busy) and the lack of internet was inconvenient but didnt spoil our overall stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AileenMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Las Vegas was the last stop on our trip. Started in San Francisco, stopped on coast, visted LA and drove to Vegas. I booked a week at Tahiti through an exchange with II. Our stay ran from Tues to Tues, however, we were only staying 3nights (Wed to Sat). Check in was quick, we were given a two bedroom unit on the 8th floor of building 5. This is in the back of the complex. Unit was clean, big, and quiet. Very easy to get an elevator, and parking close by. Bathrooms were big and clean. Full Kitchen too. Fitness center was small, some equipment was not in service. Kid's center was small and on the fourth floor. Hotel activities were not really advertized, saw a sign in the elevator. Lazy river was nice, costs 5.00 for a tube per day. The main pool was very large and nice. The grounds were very well kept. I liked the little convenience store on site, as well as the Denny's and Tahiti Joe's restaurant. I like to eat out on vacation, but many people here were using the BBQ facilities, it was always crowded. The shuttle service to the strip was nice. It drops you off at NY, NY, and there is also a stop at the Mirage. If there was a big crowd, an additional bus would be used. As a place to bring a family in Vegas, I would say "yes" to this timeshare.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights this month and had a great experience. First of all this resort is great for families. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with patial kitchenette. It was great for making our son breakfast in the morning and quick lunches. We were in building 12 with a small view of the pool from the bedroom unit. The resort and unit was very clean. The benefits of this resort are the spacious rooms, lazy river, huge pool and bbq pits for grilling. The pool is open until 10pm with lifeguards which was great for relaxing after our day trips. We ate the restaurant. Food was good and drinks were great. Order their pizza as they will deliver to your room or to the pool in the day. Another plus was that you can take your coolers into the pool. The hotel shuttles were very convenient. They ran until 1:15am on the weekend and 12:15pm on the weekdays. They come every thirty minutes. Beautiful property, great staff and easy to access the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed in building five on the seveth floor. It was clean and beautiful with a great view of the lazy river. We were able to get the two connecting rooms for our family , four adults and four kids. It was just right. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed. We were planning to BBQ, however so was everyone else. There is a need for more grills. Overall this is a great family resort , we liked the atmosphere. The shuttle service was great and much better that trying to park down town.
This is a huge resort, lots of walking and parking is difficult. Getting the connecting rooms was almost impossible, only happened at the last minute accompanied with a huge fit on my part. Having to pay for internet is a minus. I thought I would be able to go to the lobby and use the resorts like I do at my home resort , there is also a hefty charge for that.
So, all being said and done, I would stay here again. I would not plan on a BBQ or internet, but I would feel safe and clean.

Room Tip: Try to get building #5 . It is the newest. Higher up is better.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews