We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE!”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #34 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I were very happy to stay at this hotel. Very nice kitchen and living room. The bathroom was great with a big jacuzzi and even a sauna at the shower! Sweeeet! Nice bed and bedroom with a nice big tv.
The hotel was convenient located at the strip at a short driving distance to the strip: you can drive your own car or the hotel shuttle under the payment of a fee.
The concierge booked us a nice show with great seats, very helpfull.
There is also a Denny´s next door.
The only bad thing was that the internet was not free in the rooms.... only in the lobby and some commom areas.
We were glad to stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Our nearly 1,000 square foot Bora Bora has all the comforts of home. It comes with a full kitchen, washer-dryer, private bedroom with king bed and a spacious bathroom with steam shower. As you say in Brazil, “Lindo maravilhoso!” We are two miles south of the resort corridor on Las Vegas Boulevard. Our convenient shuttle service runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. We are currently in discussion to bring free internet to every room. Thank you for sharing your comments. Até breve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,089 - 2,095 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a lovely stay here at the end of a special holiday touring in Nevada, Arizona and Utah in September 2011. The room was lovely. full Kitchen and with a small balcony/ sitting area. The view was not brilliant, with some wasteland parking lot right below hotel, but if you ignored that and looked further you could see right up the strip. Felt out of all the places we stayed the air con seemed the best here, perhaps because we could get some fresh air in the room too. The Jacuzzi bath was lovely, but the steam room was not working and although reported was not able to be fixed on time before we left due to parts being needed? It did not matter really as so much else to do. What can I say for the pool and lazy river!! Amazing, relaxing. Drinks were bit expensive from the pool bar, even the non alcoholic ones. Shuttle bus to the strip was very good. There is an early checkout from this hotel 10am , but they will look after your bags for you, so you can grab a late breakfast from Dennys (next door) or can browse the shops at the outlet centre, (a short walk). No casino here either so quicker to get to in and out of hotel. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view room, but there wern't any. Did not mind the view we got. Ask for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for giving us the royal stamp of approval. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and holiday tour of the southwest. Our nearly 1,000 square foot Bora Bora provides all the comforts of home. It has a full kitchen (as you mentioned), washer-dryer, private bedroom with king bed and a spacious bathroom with double sinks. We’re sorry you weren’t able to enjoy the steam shower. Our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River are two of our most popular attractions. We like your choice of adjectives to describe them. “Amazing! Relaxing!”

Our shuttle runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. We are a non-gaming resort located two miles from the start of the resort corridor. Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy we could provide you with comfortable accommodations so far from home. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a comfortable stay at Tahiti Village. The kitchen was great and well stocked with cups, plates, utensils, pots, etc. We brought food to cook. We had a full size refrigerator and stove as well as a microwave. The beds were so comfortable. Fold out sofa bed for the kids. Our bathroom had a wonderful steam shower as well as a jacuzzi tub. Our room was clean and beautiful. The kids loved the lazy river.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkchop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Did you bring any pork chops? As you mentioned, our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora suite has a well-stocked full kitchen plus a washer-dryer and private bedroom with king bed. It can easily accommodate a family of four. We’re happy you found everything to your liking. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Tahiti Village from March 31-April 6. We loved the resort! We got a Moorea room and it was the perfect size for us. We also loved the Wiki Wiki Stop and how they deliver groceries to your room the day you check in. That was very convenient for us since our flight didn't get in until 9:30 PM, and I knew we weren't going to feel like finding a grocery store! The pool area and lazy river are awesome,especially the lazy river. Since it was kind of chilly and very windy when we were there, the pool was too cold to swim, but the lazy river was a lot warmer,so we spent our time in there. We also had an awesome view of the strip from our room.The resort is just minutes down the road from the strip, so it's close enough to drive to but also far enough away from the craziness since we were there with our daughter. Overall we had a great time! The only thing we would change would be the internet situation. You can use the resort's free internet down in the lobby,but to get access in your room you have to pay extra. Since we had our ipad instead of a laptop,neither option for room internet would work for us.But it wasn't that big of a deal to me. We loved the resort and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrynight_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Moorea comfortably accommodates up to four people and includes a kitchenette and private bedroom with king bed. And what a view! The Wiki Wiki Stop has a great selection of grocery and retail items. It is open late because you never know when you’ll get an urge to buy a Polynesian shirt. The sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River are two of our most popular attractions. We are sorry the weather played havoc with the water temperature. We have Wi-Fi hotspots in three locations, but are in discussion to provide free internet for every room. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Tahiti Village resort. It was most memorable!. The concierge was always ready to assist us. The shuttle to the Strip was readily available and took only 15 minutes to arrive at New York, New York. The grounds were well mainicured and cared for. I don't understand why families with young children would stay on the strip, where the casino's are filled with cigarette smoke, instead of a 2 pool + Hot tub at this location. I would definetly recomend this resort and plan to bring our children next time. Good Job Tahiti Village! Keep up the good work. Thank You

Room Tip: All the rooms have a limited kitchen, which is perfect for juice and coffee. (Ladies, it's walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We’re glad we could help make your stay memorable. Our friendly concierge staff is always happy to help. Our convenient shuttle service runs daily from 9 a.m. and makes stops at two Strip resorts, New York-New York and The Mirage. We take great pride in the appearance of our grounds. Thank you for noticing. We’re with you, Terri. Tahiti Village is a great family friendly resort. Just to clarify: We have one pool (albeit one very large pool), a popular Lazy River attraction and a 24-hour Jacuzzi. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here 3-15th April with our 3 children. Loved it. Massive accomodation ,very clean and spacious. Having a Dennys next door was really handy. The shuttle always ran on time which made it very easy to plan your journeys to and from the strip.

Only suggestion for improvement is to maybe think of a better way of queing for the shuttle. When there are a lot of people waiting for it they tend to forget any thought of who arrived first and all push in (especially the adults!). It could quite easily lead to trouble or bad feeling at times.

Overall loved the stay and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mp1Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Tahiti Village is a great place for a brief getaway for two or an extended stay with the family. Our Royal Tahitian suite, at more than 1,500 square feet, provides the ultimate in comfort and convenience for large traveling parties. It can easily accommodate eight people and includes a full kitchen, washer-dryer and private bedroom with king bed. Our convenient shuttle runs daily from 9 a.m. and departs twice an hour to the Strip. We will discuss your suggestion regarding the shuttle boarding process. Thank you for pointing it out, and also for sharing your remarks. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Booked this through a blind Hotwire listing for <$100 on a busy weekend. They gave us a beautiful suite with a balcony (technically a "lanai"), full kitchen and even a washer/dryer. Separate hot tub and shower with steamer. The living room has a big dining room table, TV, etc. Far more than I'd expect for the price.

Lovely pool and a fun lazy river, also. As far as I can tell, no resort fee, either.

Here's the rub: it's also a time-share community, so check-outs are enforced at 10am! Even on a Sunday morning. And yes, in Las Vegas. Most of the time for me, 10am is no problem, especially when I'm traveling on business, but really, who wakes up that early on a Sunday morning in Las Vegas? I requested a late checkout twice and they flatly turned me down. I am not looking forward to the early morning checkout tomorrow, especially after a late night tonight.

Also, this is a little far away from the Strip and other attractions. You can walk to the Denny's in the hotel but for most of the other LV activities, you'll need to drive or wait for the shuttle (which runs every 30 minutes).

So, for families, this is probably a great option, especially since you have lots of space, activities, and the option to save money on meals by cooking in the room. But if you want to sleep in or stay out late, stay away.

Room Tip: I got an "end" room in Tower 1. I doubt all room have the same amenities, so see what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric-A95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Bora Bora suite, in addition to having all the comforts of home, is also a great bargain. The sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River are two of our most popular attractions. We’re happy you liked them as well. We recently implemented a $10 a day resort fee in lieu of charging visitors for individual activities.

The extra time required to clean our large suites, which include either a full kitchen or kitchenette, necessitates an early checkout policy. Our middle suite, the nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora, is twice the size of a standard hotel room. Even out smallest unit, the 580-square foot Moorea, is about 1 ½ times the typical Las Vegas room. We simply have more square footage to clean.

We are an excellent family resort for all the reasons you mentioned: spacious rooms that can accommodate anywhere from four to eight people, an array of activities and a full kitchen (or kitchenette). We are two miles south of the start of the resort corridor, which is easily accessible by car or our convenient shuttle. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#69 of 264 in Las Vegas
438 reviews
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
631 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,229 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £81 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing