We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy timeshare owners at Tahiti Village and have never regretted it!”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy timeshare owners at Tahiti Village and have never regretted it!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A perfect getaway from the noise and insanity of the strip. We have the Bora Bora suite and have no complaints. The new 24 adult hot tub is beautiful, & the lazy river is very relaxing. The staff are super friendly & accomodating. A short free shuttle to the strip and back with 2 convenient drops, plus excursions to Red Rock Canyon, Grand Canyon and even a shopping shuttle. Clean, well maintained, fantastic location! We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for your room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
What a wonderful review! We truly value your ownership and are gratified you enjoy spending your vacation time with us. Thank you for sharing your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    947
    283
    117
    120
See reviews for
1,168
861
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our 3rd time at Tahiti Village. It was excellent! Everything is very clean and well maintained. The pool is outstanding, the rooms very clean. Lobby is so beautiful! Shuttles run every 1/2 hr to New York New York and Mirage. Can't say enough good things about this place!
Do not go to the timeshare presentation - it was like buying a car, with the arrogant mgr stepping in to lower the price. The staff is very helpful and will help you with any request.

We will be back here again!

Room Tip: A one bedroom room with a patio or balcony has a big kitchen, the other one bedrooms have a Mini kii...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationkingCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your third stay at Tahiti Village. Thank you for returning. We are happy you found everything clean and well maintained, and the pool area outstanding. We are glad our staff was helpful with any requests. We would like to learn more about your experience at our timeshare presentation. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Penninsula
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

last April I advised them they were not ADA compliant because they refused to let me ride the bus lift without sitting in a wheelchair or scooter. After some e-mailing back and forth, the manager said they had "modified our procedures and our equipment" to allow it. I booked another week, Octover 2-9, 2013. On October 4 I was again refused lift access to the shuttle bus, again complained, eventually was allowed onto a bus by standing on the lift. But, each time I did so, the bus drivers would berate me, saying I was trying to get them fired, I was breaking the law, and, sneeringly, "you have trouble with stairs???" After complaintes to the transportation manager, drivers, front desk manager and everybody else I could reach, they finally allowed me to use the lift--not pleasantly, but at least without verbally giving me a bad time. It was a very unpleasant and unhappy week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. This is certainly not the level of service you should experience while staying at Tahiti Village. We would like to further discuss. Please contact us at 800-775-8463 at your convenience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We exchanged for a week at the Tahiti Village at the end of October. Check in was easy. The room was ready at 4pm as promised. No pressure to attend the ever present time share sales presentation with the promise of show tickets. Only one follow up call. The unit was a one bedroom kitchenette the suited us perfectly. Don't expect to cook anything, but there was a microwave and mini-fridge and coffee maker and toaster. A set of dishes was provided and there was a dishwasher. The bed was great, the unit clean and comfortable. The unit was cleaned mid-week with fresh towels and bedding. We stayed in building 5 on the second floor. This building has it's own concierge, exercise room, and activity room and is convenient to the outdoor pool, lazy river and hot tubs. The only very minor negative about build 5 is the mandatory use of the elevators. There are no accessible stairs, even if you're on a low floor. The staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs on the warm days. Tahiti Village is about 1 mile south of the strip casinos with shuttles that will take you to the strip or downtown or Red Rocks. They also run shopping trips and daily activities. You really don't need a car, but we had one and found it easy to get around if you're patient with Vegas traffic.

Room Tip: Building 5 upper floors will have a view of the strip, or the mountains, or the airport. Although n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are happy your experience at check-in was easy, and that our condo-style accommodations suited you perfectly. We love knowing our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. We are glad our staff was friendly and attentive, and that you enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a road trip to California. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was actually a suite with kitchen and living room area. The outdoor pool area was fantastic! There was a little store on the property selling food and wine, in addition to the normal souvenirs. Very comfortable accommodation...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

3 of us on an annual get-together spent a great week in a spacious 2 bedroom, and I'd stay again despite the feel-every-spring in the sofabed in the smaller unit. The 2 bedroom Royal Tahitian is created by opening the lock-off door between a small one bedroom with kitchenette to join a larger one bedroom with a full kitchen, fortunately the sofabed in the larger unit was fine.

We were lucky to have rooms on the 3rd floor in Building 1 with a shady balcony view over the main pool, lucky indeed because staff says they can't guarantee a location request, when I made the reservation 8 months before I'd requested a view over the lazy river. BUT, the building 1 location turned out to be even better for us, easy to drop off people at the door to the building and park in the overflow lot that is close by.

The pools are terrific and at both the main pool and lazy river there's plenty of room to find the kind of spot you like.

The Royal Tahition:
The bathroom in the larger 1 bedroom is much easier to share, it has 2 sinks and plenty of counter space. The small bathroom in the small 1 bedroom has minimal counter space. Although the sofabed in the larger unit was fine for sleeping, for sitting it wasn't very comfortable with a sagging middle cushion. The other sitting option was a rather hard armchair. OK, but not the best if 3 adults want to watch a DVD. The ladies reported that the king size beds were very comfortable. The air conditioner was nice and quiet although we found we didn't need it the first week in October, just opened up all the windows and were very comfortable.

Despite a couple of negatives, I'd definitely stay again - especially in the large 1 bedroom (Bora Bora) with a huge bathroom and a balcony.

Room Tip: If you don't need 2 bedrooms, go for the large 1 bedroom "Bora Bora" - you'll get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and the view from your balcony overlooking the pool. We are glad you found the pool area and Lazy River terrific. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will certainly look into your concerns. We are thrilled you will definitely return, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Loved the outdoor 24hr hot tubs, the set up of the room was great. Appreciated the free shuttle to the strip as well as the grocery store shuttle.
Can't wait to go again next March and check out the pool
Awesome family resort, and you will enjoy being off the strip

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We love reading that our guests can't wait to come back! We are happy our complimentary shuttle service was a convenience, and that you enjoyed the hot tubs. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing