We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Vegas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Value for Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Room , bed and bathroom were all adequate. Free parking but additional charges for the room classed as facility charges were $17. Internet was terrible. No service. You could go online in the lobby but on old XP machines. Breakfast buffet was not really a buffet. OJ tasted like powder with water added. Small packaged cinnamon type buns wrapped in cellophane and bagels, tea and coffee. Check in and check out was a little on the slow side. The shuttle was good though. If you are looking at this for NY Eve then keep in mind that the shuttle cannot go to the regular stops as the Strip is closed off.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and complimentary shuttle service. We regret to learn where your experience fell short and appreciate your feedback. Your review will be helpful in ensuring a pleasant stay for all. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    905
    268
    111
    116
See reviews for
1,109
791
52
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We just had our 31st Wedding Anniversary last week and stayed in our Moorea Room unit (which we loved so much)... It was an Owner's Update complimentary access but its so nice to come back in this property once again...Slight wear and tear is beginning to take over the buildings but the beauty is still stands out in this resort...We are so glad that a free Wi-fi wireless internet is already available in the premises instead of only a certain areas in the lobby...We also hope that hopefully next time we visit, we can print our boarding passes FREE of charge...For sure, Tahiti Village main asset are the friendly and ready to serve staffs in its payroll...We also love the newly built function area south of the Lazy River...Overall, Tahiti Village is always a great place to stay within a great location along the Las Vegas Blvd (a.k.a. "The Strip")

Room Tip: Higher rooms in Tower5 that is overlooking The Strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anaklakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We truly value your ownership and thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We are glad you had a great time. It is always gratifying to receive a five-star review, but especially when it comes from a satisfied owner. It is wonderful to hear our resort staff continues to meet your expectations for helpful and courteous service, and that you enjoy our new Wi-Fi amenity and Island Courtyard. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Weare part of Interval International and this was a winter getaway. The is Wonderful, Full Kitchen, huge bathroom with double sinks, a steam showerand a jettedlarge soaking tub. The staff has been great especially Housekeeping!!!! Also a great Lazy River, the Pool was closed for renovations, but it already so pretty.
They do have a shuttle service, butwe did not use it, we rented car.
There soooo much to see in the Vegas area.

Room Tip: Just Enjoy! We were in Tower 5 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarciaRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are happy we could contribute to a satisfying winter getaway. Las Vegas temperatures have hovered near 70 degrees all week, so your timing was perfect! As you discovered, our spacious Bora Bora suite has numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room. We are glad you found our resort staff helpful and courteous, and will pass along your compliments to housekeeping. Thank you once more for your visit. We hope you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a Getaway week from Interval International. Great place to stay. Very Clean. Nice staff.
Loved the shuttle to the Strip and Downtown. There is a parking garage. Nice pool.
Best part was the bathroom with a Jacuzzi Tub and a steam Shower. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CAMB4111947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for spending your valuable vacation week with us. We are glad we could justify your exchange selection, and that our accommodations, staff and amenities met your expectations. We hope you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Michigan
Level Contributor
411 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

bought Tahiti Village timeshare on Ebay--great deal. Took family there for week of Thanksgiving. AWESOME experience. GREAT unit----clean, huge, well appointed. The people are very helpful, very quiet/peaceful. Only issue is getting a parking spot close to the entrance was not so easy--- but not a problem. Location of this property is PERFECT-- close enough to be in any strip casino in a few minutes. I was amazed at how quiet it is, even though it is very near the airport--could not hear any planes really. Very relaxing and great place to stay---will return often, thanks

Room Tip: we were on 10th floor near parking deck. Room was great----just needed to walk a bit. If walking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent purchase. We are thrilled you have become vacation owners with us. What’s more, we couldn’t be happier that your first visit resulted in such a favorable experience. It is great to know you found our resort staff helpful and friendly and our location perfect. We certainly hope you will return often and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 for a week, the place is awesome we had a one bedroom apartment on the fourth floor overlooking the pool with balcony, the room was huge with an awesome bathroom and kitchen, the vibe at this place is great, the pools are incredible and huge with different depths and areas, there was a DJ by the pool one day which was cool as he got some games going, plenty of room in the pool for the hundreds of guests without feeling crowded, and plenty of sun beds, a little beach for kids to play in and there was even a wedding on it while we were there, the lazy river is fun, but a lot of kids so not so lazy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kitchen was great for self catering, carparks were easy to find. The 24hr adults only spa is really nice late at night.
There is a Dennys on site and Macdonalds not far away and a huge outlet mall a 5 minute walk away.
We loved the location being a short free shuttle from the middle of the strip it was nice being away from all the action but having the option whenever wanted to hop in and have some fun.

We got it on an RCI week, and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms face pool, other get a cool view of vegas at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n0t2fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and found our staff helpful and friendly. Your “room with the view” was our spacious Bora Bora suite. At nearly 1,000 square feet it includes numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a typical Las Vegas hotel room. Your visit was right smack dab in the middle of our busy season. We are happy to hear there was still plenty of loungers and room in the pool, and that you found our 24-hour adult spa a welcome evening respite. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit from Down Under.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We first stayed at the Tahiti Village in May of 2012 in a two bedroom unit with our kids and grandkids and had a wonderful time. The only drawback was no wi-fi except in the lobby. They had a buffet by the pool and then entertainment afterwards and we really enjoyed ourselves.

The pool has a sand beach which the grandkids really enjoyed and we all enjoyed tubing on the lazy river. We enjoyed it so much we returned again the next year (May 2013) and had an equally good time except they did not have the poolside buffet this year but did have wi-fi in the rooms.

We would definitely recommend the place and would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your second visit as much as you did the first. Our deluxe two-bedroom suite sleeps eight and is ideally suited to accommodate the kids and grandkids. Our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River offer hours of fun for the whole family. We had numerous requests for in-room Wi-Fi and wired all our guest units in the interval between your visits. The poolside buffet you refer to is part of our summer luau, which moved from the pool to the Island Courtyard this past season. Same great food, same great entertainment, just a different location. Thank you once again for your visit. We appreciate your generous review and hope to see you sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing